Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | September 30 2011
My dog caught on immediately. Kathy was wonderful. The training makes sense and it works. Kathy made ME feel calm and I have already told my friends and family about Bark Busters. Thank you! Permalink
review image
-Ann Iwamoto | September 30 2011
Christine was patient, the materials were easy to understand and she was clear and consise when instructing us to quiet the barking. Upon researching all of Christine's reviews [online] I thought it was a hoax. How could all the reviews say the same thing -> at the end of the 1st session there were noticeable results??? WOW - she lived up to the expectations that everyone had mentioned and we are so glad that we made the investment for Riley (rescued Chihuahua). The training was easy to implement and I would "absolutely" recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Can't wait to see what our next homework assignment is so we can make more progress. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 30 2011
The techniques explained made sense from the dog's perspective and a human perspective. My dog, an Italian Greyhound, was no longer jumping up by the end of the session and the techniques really got his attention. Bark Busters provides a good training experience with steps that are easy to follow. Bark Busters really helps you work with your dog in a way that is more natural to the dog. Permalink
review image
Irving | September 30 2011
We are so thankful for the help we received from Nancy! Our 1 year old schnauzer was scaring off our visitors, chewing everything of value, and unable to be around other dogs. Her help with training Garp (and us!) has made a positive impact on our quality of life. We now have tools to deal with negative behaviors. And Nancy has always been willing to help us out. If you're having troubles with your dog, I highly recommend her! Permalink
review image
Yorktown Heights | September 29 2011
It was amazing how quickly Rookie responded to the training. I would recommend Bark Busters with a very young dog so you can start off right. Permalink
review image
Northville | September 29 2011
Loved the visuals! Maril is very patient and thorough with her techniques and training. With consistency I'm getting noticeable results. I recommend Bark Busters to my neighbors. Permalink
review image
Kathy G Youngsville, North Carolina | September 29 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to follow the instructions and how effective it was on our puppy. We saw an immediate improvement by the end of the first training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rockville | September 28 2011
Our new rescue Yorkie was such a challenge that it affected the quality of our lives. We toughed it out for four months until our family dog started to act out too-it was time for the pros. Glenda Cohen with Bark Busters has helped us prioritize areas that needed immediate attention and we've seen results in every area she's tackled to date-everything is so much more manageable and getting better every day. Her commitment, professionalism and results have made us so happy we chose Bark Busters. She really is the "dog whisperer" we needed to help bring peace and order into our home! Permalink
Madison Heights | September 28 2011
THANK YOU SO MUCH! [Jack] is on his way to being an AKC Canine Good Citizen! Permalink
Rochester Hills | September 28 2011
AMAZING IMPROVEMENT before the end of the first training session! John made the training make so much sense and easy to follow. The training is fun! The techniques make training easier and more relaxed for us and our puppy. I've already recommended it to several people! Permalink