Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | July 28 2011
In less than a week we have already made huge gains. Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was timely, polite and knowledgeable. By the end of our first lesson, the dogs were off the bed, couch and minding their new front door manners. They were even walking much better while on leash. I liked that I didn't need to be mean to the dogs and the training doesn't rely on treats. I found I had to train myself more than my dogs! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | July 27 2011
It's amazing how much owners affect our pets negatively through no knowledge of how to "act" like a dog. I was surprised about how easy the Bark Buster method was and how easily my Pickles, a lab mix, took to the method. Within one, two hour lesson Pickles made noticeable improvements. Patrick Logue with Bark Busters did an outstanding job. I would recommend Bark Busters and already have! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 27 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5. Results after one, two hour lesson with our Jack Russell Terrier puppy. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 27 2011
Patrick Logue, my personal dog trainer with Bark Busters, explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Teddy, my American Eskimo, was paying attention to me, not getting into things or jumping...he was also walking properly on leash by the end of the lesson. I really liked not having to touch my dog to discipline him or bribe him with treats like so many other training methods that I've been taught. I learned a lot about how dogs think and communicate. I recommend Bark Busters because the method works! It is easy to understand and the results happen quickly. On a follow up note, my lesson took place on a Friday and 4 days later I was practicing walking with Teddy tonight and a random stranger said, "that's a really well trained dog!" Thanks Bark Busters and Patrick Logue. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | July 27 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters did an excellent job with our little Boston Terrorist Marlie. We saw noticeable results. Patrick is our hero! We were just amazed and happy with the natural training techniques. We were quite amazed with the results and found the lesson to be interesting and enjoyable. We already recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors. Patrick Logue was very professional and explained the why's and how's very well. We were totally amazed at the results in 2 hours! AWESOME JOB PATRICK! Permalink
review image
Naples | July 27 2011
I was very pleased with Colin and June - they were very understanding to my concerns and provided a solution. Permalink
review image
Parker | July 27 2011
Pete used human analogies that we could understand as a way to help us understand how our dogs were responding to our instruction. Within 5-10 minutes of working with Pete we noticed a difference in our dogs' behavior. We really appreciate the natural techniques and not having to use painful or harmful techniques on our dogs. We found the training to be very entertaining and informative with Pete giving us great tips and tools and stories we could relate to. We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Our neighbor was amazed at the immediate results. And finally, it is great to know we can call Bark Busters back after 5 years and Bark Busters will show up the next day, even if it wasn't the original trainer. The guarantee really works! Permalink
review image
Tarrytown | July 26 2011
Steffi was a completely different dog! We were amazed!! In 2 hours - Steffi turned into the most well behaved dog!!! We can't stop talking about it. It's so easy - it was hard to believe that the techniques made a such a huge difference. We tell everyone about Mark and Bark Busters - simply the best ever. We have gotten so many compliments on her behavior thanks to Mark and Bark Busters. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Aurora | July 25 2011
Robin is a professional. She is relaxed and very calming to work with, for the dog and the owner. She is very patient with the owner, no matter how many times she has to review the steps with them. Robin is the BEST! I would recommend her anytime. After one session, our dog was a totally and different dog, with different behaviors. It's amazing! Even the neighbors can't believe the difference with just one lesson. Thanks Robin. You're a life saver. Now we can do activities with Dakota, as we always wanted to. The results were seen immediately. Our dog was much more relaxed and able to focus on the task. I can't begin to tell you the comfort we experienced with Robin, because the Bark Buster's techniques are so loving. This type of training is the only way to go! I learned how a dog thinks ("dogspeak"), which was fascinating. A dog lives a simple life--and once you know their language, it's a breeze to train them. MOST DEFINITELY will recommend Bark Busters to people I know. The calm and loving way to train your dog beats all other training programs, hands down. I just wish we had known about Bark Busters a long time ago. We have spent hundreds of dollars on other training facilities without the results we received in just one training session. Excellent! Permalink
review image
Dearborn | July 25 2011
My 7 yr old Bischon turned to bad behavior habits after my husband died. He was marking all over the house. I was going to call the Bischon Rescue to take him away. Thank you Maril! He is back to being my sweet little dog again. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink