Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Farmington Hills | September 26 2011
Excellent scores in every category. Maril used examples of past experiences with her own dogs [to make the training easy to understand]. The small changes to our leash technique that she suggested made a very noticeable difference. The Bark Busters collar is much less hurtful than the spike collar [used by our previous trainer]. The training was very in depth, Maril was knowledgeable. [Kristy is a Vet Tech at Plaza Veterinary Hospital] Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 26 2011
Great job by Patrick and Bark Busters! It was a very interesting experience. Patrick is a great guy and task oriented. We saw noticeable results with our barking Bichons in just one, two hour lesson. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 26 2011
I liked the simplicity of Bark Busters. The method is easy to follow and understand and my Morkie, Annie, responded well. She now understands that I am the leader. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 26 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster methods. I saw results with my Izzy, a Bichon / Poodle, by the end of the 2 hour lesson. The techniques are easy to understand. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Milford | September 25 2011
Richard and Vicki explain and model the training techniques in a clear and concise manner. Even after the first training, Teddy showed signs of being calmer and his behavior is improving. The natural training techniques make more sense and are affective instead of using bells, whistles or collars. The voice component works. Before the training began, I was a little skeptical on if would help, but after a few sessions I realize it was the best thing to do. Teddy is improving in his behavior and is becoming an enjoyable pet and companion. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to two of my friends, one of which has already called. I believe Bark Busters gets to the root of a dog's problems and knows how to improve these issues. Thank you for all your help and support. I am feeling better that Teddy can be a good dog. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
Sampson and Zoe both did very well. I've already referred Dick to a neighbor. Permalink
review image
Newberg | September 23 2011
Dick was amazing. He is so knowledgeable and really knows how to read into a dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 23 2011
When interrupted, Dick was very willing to go back and restate for us until we did understand. We observed noticeable results on 2 of the 3 dogs right away. We were pleased with the natural training techniques - especially the collars - no pain, just noise. Dick has already, within the first 24 hours, called back to help with our first problem. Permalink
review image
Summerlin | September 23 2011
We noticed an immediate decrease in both of our dogs' barking issues at the first lesson. Christine is very knowledgeable and we are continuing to work on the leash barking issues with her. We found the Bark Busters training techniques easy and humane and we really enjoyed the whole training experience. Permalink
review image
Henderson | September 23 2011
We found the training techniques very educational and interesting. Plus our dog responded to these techniques immediately! I think the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses are the best part of this program. It was a wonderful experience for us and our Bailey. We are telling everyone about Bark Busters. Christine was fantastic! She taught us so much and Bailey really responded well. All we can say is "WOW." Permalink