Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Romeoville | July 20 2011
I was at the point where I just didn't know what to do. Sassy is fearful and also did not obey my commands. John walked me through a very natural approach to Sassy. She responded well to him. I'm practicing every day with her and seeing some wonderful results. I was amazed at the results John got during our first session. I'm telling everyone about it. Permalink
review image
Joliet | July 20 2011
Our dog trainer and his techniques were easy to follow and understand, especially walking the dog the right way. We observed noticeable results right away. He started to sit for us and would never sit prior to the training. Permalink
Romeoville | July 20 2011
Unbelievable results! We both were amazed and excited. Who thought our voices and body positioning held so much power? John Sullivan is a hero in our household. Our world has changed dramatically thanks to John, his methods and one Monday evening. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Odessa | July 18 2011
I saw immediate response from my two boxers. Also impressed that they took their different temperaments into account. I set up another appt. for 1-1/2 weeks after the first. Jeff called in between to help and check up. I was very impressed. Permalink
review image
Alpharetta | July 18 2011
I've had a great experience with Bark Busters North Atlanta. Ryan is a professional and really knows how to help with any situation. He will teach you how to build a positive relationship with your dog(s) and get them to the next level of good behavior and obedience. It takes time and patience, but with Bark Busters on your side, you will have the tools and strategies you need to meet your canine goals! Highly recommended! Permalink
Upper Marlboro | July 18 2011
Sharon is beyond amazing. Satchmo is a challenging dog with a demanding personality who was causing a great deal of friction in my household. No one could stand to be around us because I couldn't control his unruly and demanding behavior. Sharon trained me to be "in charge" of the situation. It's hard to admit the dog was the boss but I let it happen and she showed me how to fix it before I ruined a good dog. Sharon was patient with both Satchmo and me until we could work together like a team then like a family. I hate to repeat myself but she is just amazing. Permalink
Moreno Valley | July 18 2011
Wendy Blanch was an amazing trainer! I was skeptical at first with her training techniques, but as time went on I saw improvement in my pitbull Rocko. She turned my aggressive pitbull into a nice and calm dog. Rocko has had social issues with people but with the lessons I have learned from Wendy, in 5 short weeks Rocko finally got to be around someone other than my roommates and I. I appreciate everything Wendy has done for me and Rocko, and the improvement he has made is unbelievable. Thank you so much Wendy! Permalink
review image
Roswell | July 16 2011
CHERYL ZANDER is fantastic! We have a new puppy and want to get him started on the right path. Cheryl came to our home and did a great job educating US first and then worked with Baxter. In the 2 days since our first lesson, he has really responded to the correction and praise components of the Bark Busters program. This tired new mama appreciates the results we have already seen. Cheryl is passionate about animals and understands how to help dog owners better communicate with and lead their animals. Anyone with a new puppy should certainly have Cheryl come out and start the training early. The best investment we have made in our puppy is to start the training BEFORE there are problems. Thanks Cheryl for your personal, committed, and already successful training of our puppy. We look forward to working with you throughout the life of our dog. Permalink
review image
Alpharetta | July 15 2011
I am very happy with the results with Bark Busters training methods. Ryan showed me how to remain calm and to utilize a hands free approach. He was nice and helpful and gave me hope. My dog is quite large and was really becoming uncontrollable. With good leadership and working everyday on improving the relationship I am now very happy. Permalink
Duluth | July 15 2011
Ryan was very clear and easy to understand. The instructions are simple and was able to see results right away. Our puppy starting learning right away and so did we. After working with Ryan during several in home visits our dog has become the mature dog we all hope he would be. Jake is Super now thanks to Bark Busters training techniques. Permalink