Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Southampton | May 15 2012
Kurt has been incredibly helpful in training our two stubborn dogs. In two visits, we've already seen a huge difference in their obedience and walking. For the first time ever, we are walking them instead of them walking us! Looking forward to the progress we hope to see in the future with Kurt. Permalink
review image
St. Paul | May 15 2012
I am so glad I decided to use Bark Busters! Lynne went out of her way to explain everything and to make sure I understood. She is patient and knowledgeable. I was pleased and amazed at how well the techniques work-Beau immediately stopped barking out the front window when he saw other dogs. I believe your methods would be useful to anyone with a dog. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 15 2012
The trainer, Patrick Logue, was excellent and I observed noticeable results then and now. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 15 2012
We absolutely noticed results by the end of the first lesson, she was like a new dog! I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - Colin and June are delightful! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Thank you for giving us the tools to make our baby the best! Permalink
review image
Clackamas | May 15 2012
There was a lot to go over and Dick touched on every aspect to help us fully understand how and why we do them. Noticeable results would be an understatement. Lucy is a new dog and we are only on day two! Thank you! The natural training techniques were very interesting. I would have never known. Not only are we all enjoying the training but the 'pack' stories Dick tells are great reminders. From the day I contacted Bark Busters and Dick, I've been impressed and inspired to take my sales and service job to another level. Dick's professionalism, follow through and demeanor with Lucy, me and my whole family has been top-notch. I would bet you (Bark Busters) don't have a better trainer/representative in the whole company. Please thank Dick for me and my whole pack! You've got a real winner on your team! Ears down and tail tucked, Jason Coles and pack P.S. Normally I would wait to fill one of these out to make sure all the follow-up, etc. was complete. I've never been more sure Dick will be with us whenever we need him. Permalink
review image
Jerry & Angelica H Waukegan, Illinois | May 15 2012
Mary did an excellent job insuring all family members understood training techniques. Results were witnessed immediately. Our dog, Dexter is a different dog who is super obedient. I liked how the methods did not use harsh techniques but positive firm ones. I also learned a lot about dogs and their needs. I would definitely recommend this to others. It has been a pleasure working with Mary, money well spent. Now I can start to enjoy my time with my dogs in a more positive way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Downingtown | May 14 2012
Karen was very patient and explained the program well. We were pleased with the improvement in Teddy's behavior. Karen explained the program and was very patient with an excitable and somewhat aggressive little Yorkie dog. We are happy with the improvement in his behavior. Permalink
West Chester | May 14 2012
The Bark Buster process works! Robbie's responsiveness, attention span and improved overall performance is amazing! Karen is a joy to work with, knowlegeable, consistent and patient with us and Robbie. Great job! Permalink
review image
Irvington | May 14 2012
We think it is working. We really liked Mark! So far so good! We will have to really work at being consistent and following through on the techniques Mark taught us. Permalink
review image
Vail | May 13 2012
I have a 7 year old rescued dog, Boomer, who had some fearful nipping behaviour which started to escalate. I moved from Guam to Az with 4 rescued dogs and a cat and although Boomer is the biggest of the pack, he is the most insecure and fearful. I contacted Gerard and he came to my house to meet Boomer and the pack. With Gerard's patience and firm, but assertive way of training both me and the dog, I could see a marked change in Boomer's behaviour when walking on a leash as I don't get pulled into the cacti. We are still working and meeting Gerard twice a month, but every time I can see a difference in Boomer and we seem to understand each other better. Gerard's techniques are wonderful and I will recommend him to all families with dogs with "issues." Permalink