Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 980

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | March 09 2011
Bark Busters makes sense! Permalink
review image
Cedar Rapids | March 08 2011
We called Janie after hearing great things about her results from others. Our new dog, Maggie, had been through a series of homes, and she was anxious with us and aggressive with our other dog. Using Janie's techniques, Maggie is turning into a happy and obedient pet and blending in beautifully with our family. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | March 08 2011
Dick is very clear and exact in his explanations. He is very helpful in demonstrating what he's looking for. We noticed results right away! Our dogs were completely crazy before the training and now when they get over excited we can control them much faster. The training techniques make sense and the dogs respond in the way that is expected. We enjoy seeing the dogs progress. The dogs understand the behaviors that we expect when going through the exercises. I have already told several of my friends about our experience with Dick and Bark Busters. The program is well worth the money. Dick has been great in answering all of our questions! We are very pleased with the results so far! Permalink
Englewood | March 08 2011
Already, Molly is a more relaxed and happy (and obedient!) dog. Around the apartment, she doesn't feel like she has to get up and pace around every time she hears someone outside anymore. It is so encouraging to see her trusting us and looking to us to see what she is supposed to do next; I can see her wheels turning! I love that the Bark Busters training teaches her to THINK and want to do the right thing, instead of just bribing her with treats or scaring her with harsh punishment. Laura is a great trainer!! Her presentation on how dogs naturally think and communicate was awesome--Molly understood right away! It's really us, the owners, that needed Laura the most! And I know it's us that have to keep putting in the time and effort to keep up the training and make sure it sticks...but it's SO worth the results. THANK YOU LAURA!! Permalink
review image
Canton | March 08 2011
Saw immediate results/progress the first day. Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
Troy | March 07 2011
If you REALLY want a change in your dog, this helps SO FAST! My Mom returned home and said, "Is this the SAME HOUSE?!" Permalink
review image
Naples | March 07 2011
Instructions were very clear, both spoken and by demonstration, and they followed a logical progression, providing clarification whenever questions were raised. We observed noticeable results almost immediately! Amazing!! We were very pleased, especially since my puppy and I will enjoy this training experience using the natural training techniques applied by Bark Busters. The whole training experience was both very interesting and enjoyable; held my rapt attention for almost three hours. I would recommend Bark Busters with enthusiasm to friends and neighbors, as June and Colin are professional, fine teachers and very personable with both people and pets. Exceeded my expectations. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | March 06 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow and very effective. John was most helpful. We observed noticeable results right away. Hunter walked, sat and stayed like a new and improved dog. We were pleased with Bark Busters non-physical/natural training methods. The entire training experience was very enjoyable. The time went by very fast. John was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our session with him. We would invite John back and recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Shorewood | March 06 2011
Although it has only been a couple of days, we have seen remarkable changes in our two seven month old Goldendoodles. It is much nicer to have well behaved dogs. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
woodland hills | March 06 2011
I had the pleasure and luck of meeting Mr. Reyes the best dog trainer both my husband and I came across. I have a 1 year old Pom who had major separation anxiety and NO trainer was able to ever help us but Mr. Reyes. Before Mr. Reyes, I have hired 4 different dog trainers who were not helpful and basically told us the same things that we already knew about ours dogs separation anxiety. The difference between Mr. Reyes and other dog trainers are as follows: he puts a lot of time and effort in making the client understand the presenting problem and where the problem stems from. He has a lot of patience and knowledge about all types of dogs. He uses many different techniques to assist with problems that clients have with dogs. he is very blunt that is beneficial to the client. He considers the interest of the client and not the interest of making money. He is also very easy going and comfortable to talk to and is always there to answer your questions whenever needed. Also, when Mr. Reyes came for training, I saw results right away within the first session. He is the best trainer and since then I have referred several clients to him as well. I am so lucky and fortunate to find Mr. Reyes, I highly recommend him for all types of training. Permalink