Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Milford | September 15 2011
The training techniques are far superior to those I have seen from other trainers. Each session led to further improvement of Luli's behavior. Excellent overall experience. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 14 2011
Kathy very clearly explained how the Bark Busters method works and ran through all the techniques with us and our dog. Charlie picked up the new training techniques very quickly and we noticed a huge difference in his behavior right away. We love how Bark Busters focuses on positive reinforcement and how the method focuses on Charlie listening to us and not just performing for a treat. Kathy was fantastic. We enjoyed seeing Charlie's behavior improve and he had a great time with all of the positive attention. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends with dog issues. Kathy was wonderful to work with and Bark Busters is an excellent solution at a reasonable price. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 14 2011
After one lesson our dog slept in her crate without barking or whining - we would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 13 2011
Our 1-year-old golden retriever rescue was fearful to earlier abuse. The natural training uses kindness and gentle reinforcement which has helped Joey become more secure as well as well behaved. Our trainer was kind and patient. Doug never tired of going over proper techniques until I fully understood and Joey responded appropriately. Permalink
Thomasville | September 13 2011
Leigh Ann was very easy to understand. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Was I pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters? Yes, yes & yes! My dog needs much love - not harsh discipline. I have more fun with Jojo than ever and we are growing closer every day. Leigh Ann has taught me to really enjoy my dog! Permalink
Alta Loma | September 13 2011
Nancy basically worked a MIRACLE on my chihuahua mix dog! I was convinced my pup was hopeless and would always be super aggressive towards other dogs, but within just an HOUR, she was completely obedient. It was amazing. Nancy was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. She never made me feel stupid about existing behavior, but matter-of-factly made useful suggestions all around the house. We're a happy household now and I can't recommend her enough!!! Permalink
review image
Hamden | September 13 2011
I think this is the best environment to train our pet in. I am very happy with the style of training. Permalink
review image
Parkland | September 12 2011
Thank you Bruce, BB is doing so good! Today I washed my laundry and when he started to act up, I corrected him just like you told me. Wow! How that works! He calmed down instantly and sat by my feet. Now he is sleeping. Good boy! Nice work! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 12 2011
(After just one lesson) he is not perfect, but he is much better than he was. I have already told my daughter about Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Houston | September 11 2011
I contacted Donna because my 9-month-old Coton was constantly yapping at everything outside and inside the house. He was restless and driving me crazy. I could not let him greet people because I wasn't sure what he was going to do, and he had to be crated if had children visiting my house. He was also pulling on the leash and I felt embarrassed taking him for a walk due to his aggressive barking at people. We had done some basic puppy training based on operant conditioning (rewarding the dog with a treat) with him elsewhere so the dog knew the basics. However, it wasn't until Donna got here when the he understood what was really expected of him. After a two-hour session with Donna the barking, pulling and ambivalent behavior was gone. And this was all accomplished without the treats, which I found a lot more convenient and natural for me. The next day after Donna's visit I wasn't sure if the dog was sick because he was so peaceful. He wasn't sick. He simply knew what was his role now. I was the alpha in the house, not him. I would protect the house so that the dog didn't have to do it. The yapping, pulling, aggressive and otherwise ambivalent behavior around strangers and children was gone. When someone knocks at the door now, he knows that he's not supposed to bark and run to the door but he'll wait and do what is expected of him. I believe that dogs do well if they can. Before Donna got here my dog couldn't. Donna gave me the dog I always wanted. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much! Permalink