Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 982

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | July 03 2011
We have tried all sorts of methods to train our two, five year old dogs and nothing was working. Hiring a trainer was our last resort. Bark Busters was the only company my veterinarian recommended and I see why! I love that the Bark Buster method is so easy. By the end of the training my two small dogs were behaving and responding so well! It was amazing! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. I am not rewarding with treats or having to use mean discipline. My family and I had so much fun learning how to "talk" to our dogs. Patrick made the whole lesson enjoyable! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone that is need of a trainer. It was very easy to follow, you see immediate results and the cost is affordable. I wish we would have hired Bark Busters years ago! Permalink
review image
Redmond | July 03 2011
We have two labs that needed attention in different ways, and Jack was able to create a lesson plan to meet each dogs individual needs. He came prepared with a variety of dog friendly tools that we could use to better our communication during training. We learned how be better pack leaders, and had a great time with hands on exercises and instant results! We are looking forward to our follow up visit and would recommend Jack to anyone looking to better their dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Evanston | July 01 2011
Marlene and Howard have been wonderful!! Whenever we've needed them to reinforce anything, they're there in a heartbeat. We've seen dramatic improvements in our dogs behavior (especially our big guy). We could not be happier that we went with them!! Permalink
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : We also engaged their nanny when their baby was born.
review image
Bridgewater | July 01 2011
Wow, I could not believe these were the same dogs after Tom left. The training methods worked perfectly and the dogs seem so much more calmer. I wouldn't have believed that we could live in a house with no barking but we do now. I highly recommend Tom and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Stratford | July 01 2011
We loved the training methods and the simple way Tom explained everything. Already Tyson is quieter and not nipping at all. I will recommend Tom and Bark Busters to all my friends. Permalink
review image
Parkville | June 29 2011
Anne has been working with my family for over a year with our dog that is very skiddish. "Max" would cower at the sign of a human and hide. Since working with Anne, Max now checks out visitors and new people and sometimes even lets them pet him. We just got a 9 weeks old puppy, "Emma", and Max showed signs of aggression towards her. I was sure I had made a mistake and one of the dogs would have to go. Anne came to the house and helped me introduce the 2 dogs. What a SUCCESS! Thanks to her help they are now playing together regularly. I don't know what our family would do without Anne. She made a chaotic house a happy and harmonious home. She's amazing! I would highly recommend her to anyone with a pet. Permalink
review image
Naples | June 29 2011
I was amazed on how quickly we were properly communicating with our dog on a level HE understood. The Bark Busters method is the one that works, that's why we recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | June 29 2011
Two other trainers recommended simply getting rid of one of our three male dogs to solve the problems we were experiencing, we did not consider this a viable option. Patrick Logue with Bark Busters never even entertained that option. He made us feel confident we could solve our dogs issues with consistent training. WHAT A RELIEF! The Bark Buster method was explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand. By the end of one, two hour lesson all three of our dogs were walking correctly on leash and answered the front door with manners. The methods are simple, effective and easy to implement. Patrick Logue is excellent. He acts professional yet friendly and has a great sense of humor. Permalink
review image
Carlton | June 29 2011
Dick does a great job! Permalink
review image
Lexington | June 28 2011
Kendra is amazing! She has finally given us hope about our dog. Bailey Jo had been acting out so badly that we were struggling not to take her to the pound. Kendra has taught us how to train her in such a simple fashion! She was very entertaining and professional. Thanks Kendra. Our family and Bailey Jo owe you a huge thanks!!! :) Permalink