Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Watkins | April 03 2012
First, I want to say that we are so very happy with Bark Busters and the results we have seen with our dogs. We have 4 dogs on our farm, and they are truly our family members. Specifically, I would like to tell you how happy we are with Becky Glenn. She is absolutely awesome. My Son has been a believer of "The Dog Whisperer" , but was still having some challenges with his new German Shepherd puppy. I told him about Becky and how she successfully helped us with my chocolate lab several years ago. We reconnected with Becky to work with his new puppy and for additional work with our other dogs. After the first session, my son said he was able to enjoy the evening with his dog, without frustration. We cannot thank Becky enough for what she is doing at M&M Farms. Permalink
Harvey | April 03 2012
Excellent; signed up for a second session. Very pleased! Permalink
review image
Stockton | April 03 2012
Bark Busters helped us in a crisis. We took an "outside" dog that was tethered and 6 years old with noncompliance issues. Waiting for the dog to be allowed into a class was not an option. Our new dog responded immediately to the strategies. Initially I was unsure about whether or not we could manage this dog. At the end of the first session, I knew we could do it. Permalink
review image
Jenison | April 03 2012
Sheri was great, she made the training fun and very interesting. She is very knowledgable in her field. This is an excellent program! It was interesting how dogs, and now I, use body language. I know Lucy caught on quicker than me. It has been enjoyable working with my pet. Permalink
Rochester | April 02 2012
Have seen an AMAZING change in both dogs!! Permalink
Ocala | April 02 2012
We could not believe how rapid the results were at the end of the session. Laura was excellent..!! Only regret we had is we should have called sooner..!!! Permalink
Dunnellon | April 02 2012
Laura made learning easy and interesting. Positive results in 15 to 20 minutes..!! We were very excited about how well the natural techniques worked. It was very interesting and enjoyable learning to think like our pets. We have already mentioned Bark Busters to friends at Church. We have four dogs that would bark and carry on when people would come to our door. Using the training we received they now quietly stay back until released. Permalink
Chapel Hill | April 02 2012
My husband and I called Bark Busters Home Dog Training because we wanted to learn how to get and keep our three year old golden retriever's attention. Our neighbors recommended Jerry to us. Abby is a sweet loving, social dog, but she still has the exuberance and short attention span of a puppy. We wanted to learn how to become her pack leaders. Jerry spent a long time on the phone answering questions my husband had about our goals for Abby. Before starting the hands on training, Jerry explained each exercise and technique thoroughly. Then he demonstrated the techniques with Abby so we knew exactly how to handle her. All of us are enjoying the experience. We can definitely see improvements in Abby's behavior. She is on her way to having excellent door manners; she is noticeable calmer and less hyper. She is doing great on her walks staying right by our side in the heel position. I think the biggest change is that she is looking more to us for guidance. We definitely recommend Jerry as a highly skilled trainer. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 02 2012
Excellent. 5 Out of 5. Permalink
review image
Haymarket | April 02 2012
Lee is a very kind and patient trainer. As promised, he was able to demonstrate progress with our high energy dog named Maggie. Lee was very honest about our dog's behavior and realistic about the expectations for Maggie. The strategies he taught us during his initial visit proved to be very successful. Lee provided a lot of background information about the training stategies to ensure we understood not only the "How" but also the "Why" of the training exercises. He also gave us useful information pertaining to our dog's diet, which resulted in a positive change in our dog's behavior. After the initial visit, Lee sent a follow-up email and responded to many questions. He is a very knowledgeable trainer. I highly recommend Lee. Permalink