Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 997

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lockport | February 16 2011
John is very easy to talk to and a good listener. He was able to address my concerns and demonstrate results before the end of the session. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 16 2011
Dick appears to have dog training down to a fine art. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future. There was a lot of information to absorb all at once. However, it was clear and concise. Bailey was sitting and staying for much longer than before. My dog definitely responded to Dick's growling, which was impressive! It all makes sense when considered from the dogs' point of view. The second day we all enjoyed ourselves. Permalink
James Island | February 15 2011
James was excellent! We saw an immediate difference on mouthing, jumping and walking on the leash that continues to improve with our consistency and leadership. The whole process was interesting and enjoyable - would highly recommend this service. Permalink
review image
Madison Heights | February 15 2011
Lisa took time to explain WHY Casey was doing the things he was doing, and how he understood [us]. The techniques given to us were so easy and way more effective. By the end of our appointment, Casey STOPPED barking, jumping up and he learned to stay back from the door! THE RESULTS WERE AMAZING! Permalink
review image
Warren | February 15 2011
Abbott was able to catch on VERY QUICKLY. It's very easy to understand the plan. Permalink
Rochester Hills | February 15 2011
Scout was a different dog! He [became] very enjoyable to be around, and not so ANNOYING! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 15 2011
Because Laddie is only 3 months old, I was amazed at how quickly he responded. These excellent natural training techniques are easy to understand and the results are amazing. Permalink
review image
Humble | February 15 2011
I am so happy with the results of the training that John and Lexi provided. Hank has always had a special place in my heart but now I think everyone in the family sees him differently. He is a changed dog. When I called John & Lexi, we were at the end of our rope and didn't know what to do about Hank's aggressive and needy behaviors. He was definitely the pack leader. Now, we have the skills to teach Hank in a way that he understands. I couldn't have asked for more :) Permalink
review image
Grand Rapids | February 14 2011
For as long as I can remember, I have always wanted a Rottweiler. Knowing this, my fiance got one for my 30th birthday, which was in July of 2009. Although I grew up with dogs, Jade (our Rottie) is the first to truly be my responsibility. As it turns out, they were intentionally bred to be intelligent, decisive, and headstrong. We struggled to handle her ourselves at first, which led to bruises, tears, and a sense of failure. Our vet recommended Bark Busters, so we read some of their literature and their website, then gave Ken a call. Just in the first visit, Jade started to behave like a new dog. As Ken taught us some of the techniques, I really started to get a better idea of what it meant to be an Alpha dog. Every time we have had a problem, Ken has been there with an answer, and on the rare occasion that the first answer is ineffective with Jade, he has an alternative. He has done a fantastic job of training us to be more effective leaders/pet parents in a broad, holistic way, as well as giving us specific solutions to specific issues. I recommend Bark Busters (and Ken in particular if they are near enough to work with him) to everyone and anyone who will listen, and I fully trust him to take care of my closest friends and family. Thanks Ken! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 14 2011
If our Guido, a 5 year old, rescued, 125 lbs Rottweiler, can change his assertive ways, any dog can. We recommend Bark Busters and Patrick Logue because of the immediate change in our dog's behavior. Now everytime I see an unruly dog, I want to tell them to try Bark Busters. Our initial lesson with Patrick was two hours and time flew by, yet he held our interest throughout the session. During our training walk, Guido was much more attentive to us and not so distracted. The Bark Busters method makes sense. Permalink