Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Flagler Beach | April 30 2011
I especially liked the fact that Linda did not push me into doing anything that I wasn't comfortable with but instead listened to my concerns about my dog and taught me techniques I was able to use and they really worked! Wow Cooper was waiting towards the back of the foyer when the doorbell rang without me telling him to go back by the end of the first lesson! One word, one action and my dog got it on the first lesson! Linda is very knowledgeable and personable. I never felt she was judging me but sincerely wanted to help my dog over his fears and we are well on our way! I have already told many people how happy I was with our first lesson and they are already asking for her number! Thank you Linda! We are hoping to keep progressing so we can actually take a walk without chaos caused by Coopers intense barking at dogs. Off to a great start! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 30 2011
My anxiety over my dog's anxiety has been greatly diminished by the professionalism of June and Colin. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 30 2011
Thank you for a good night's sleep. No more sleepless nights! Permalink
review image
Champlin | April 30 2011
So, I already gave a testament to John's skills. However, I have to add some more. Today, one week after John trained me to train, I took my youngest husky out on a walk for animals (Minnesota Walk for Animals 2011 for Animal Humane Society). I am single and have few visitors and one of our problems was leash training and socializing. She did PERFECT. I also learned from John how to keep her feeling safe in a crowd. It was a horrific day, raining hard and cold, and we were both grumpy and tired at the end of five miles, but she did PERFECT. She could not have done it without John training the trainer. All my dogs are like new and love our new life. If you want a quiet, calm and great life with your dog/s that appreciate you ... call John. Permalink
review image
Elizabeth R Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 30 2011
Jim did an excellent job. I learned valuable information and my dogs even started behaving better by the end of the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Renton | April 29 2011
I couldn't believe how quickly Koda showed improvements. I was, and still am amazed. David Wiley made the experience enjoyable and fun. All in easy terms as well. Permalink
review image
Renton | April 29 2011
We appreciate David's openness to our questions and his clear, respectful way of answering. He doesn't make us feel dumb, even when some of our questions probably are! My husband joined us a bit late and was amazed to see such an improvement in our dog's behavior after just 20 minutes! Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 29 2011
We were blown away at the effectiveness of the training. The process was interesting and enjoyable, and we even had a few good laughs! Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 28 2011
Clear, concise instructions provided me with tools to cope with and understand how to handle my dog. There has been great improvements over his previous behavior. Maril gave me insight into my dog's behavior. There is a lot to remember, but worth it! Challenging, very good training materials provided. Maril is an excellent trainer. She has very good interpersonal skills, she related quite well to my dog too! Maril demonstrates a love for animals and a dedication to training both dog and owner that's hard to beat! Permalink
review image
Plymouth | April 28 2011
Maril explained everything very clearly and focused on the problem behaviors I mentioned right away. Kody, after 3 days (and truly after day 1 w/ Maril) has already become much more attentive, respectful & well behaved. After trying other methods with my previous dog, these methods are getting a much better response. Excellent on every score. Permalink