Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 999

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | January 15 2011
Tucker shows marked improvement. Responds very well to training tools. I like Bark Busters philosophy and the Glass' docile approach! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 15 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida was very specific and stayed on topic. We found the lesson to be interesting and enjoyable. The results we noticed at the end of one, two hour session were AMAZING! I am looking forward to more lessons with Bark Busters Home Dog Training. There is no such thing as a bad dog, only uneducated humans. My pets deserve to have the best loving and loyal human companions. I love them dearly. That is why my dogs deserve Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Carlisle | January 15 2011
We have been working hard with Deb's teaching and are very pleased with the results. Deb did an excellent job of making the training easy to understand. This natural way of training is excellent-we saw a noticeable improvement in Bo's behavior by the end of the first lesson. The training session was interesting and we found it enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters of Greater Des Moines to anybody who wants a well behaved dog or puppy! Permalink
review image
Lansing | January 14 2011
I found the training to be enjoyable. Surprising that my dog responded without treats or negative corrections. The training methods are effective! I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I'm very pleased with the methods Vicky has used and am very encouraged! Permalink
review image
Latham | January 14 2011
I was really impressed with Rachel and the Bark Busters techniques, and was amazed at the difference in just one lesson. Permalink
review image
Covington | January 14 2011
My elderly mother was feeling extremely alone after the passing of my father when she decided to adopt a companion, a 2-year-old chihuahua, from the local animal shelter. Their bonding was moving along quite nicely when "Baby" got ahold of a (wrapped) candy bar and bit my mom on both hands as she tried to take it away. As I didn't want to see my mom shaking and dripping in blood again, and we didn't have the heart to take the doggy back to the shelter, I decided that the only answer was to hire a dog trainer. I called our vet (Value Pet Clinic in Kent) and they referred us to "Bark Busters." Boy, are we glad we called them! How amazing it was to watch the trainer (Jack Knudsen) in action! First off, he walked into the room without even looking or paying attention to "Baby" and, amazingly, the dog stopped barking immediately. Normally, it would bark incessantly while whatever visitor was very busy trying to "make friends." He sat down and chatted with us and asked what results we wanted to see. Then it was time to begin working with "Baby." Using some of his tried and true training techniques, we saw unbelievable results in just one session. Among various techniques, he taught my mom how to be vocally assertive when need be....and he showed her how to use some mini bean-bag discs, as well as a mini spray bottle, in order to quickly re-direct her dog's attention away from unacceptable behavior. They worked like a charm-the first time! Jack was patient, professional, amiable, knowledgeable, and engaging. He allowed us all of the time we needed and assured us that he would be there for us in the future-be it by phone, email, or for a return visit. What a great guy and what a great dog-trainer (or should I say great people-trainer)! We highly recommend Jack Knudsen and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Norwalk | January 14 2011
Deb Boswell, Bark Busters of Greater Des Moines, made the training interesting and we saw noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. Her explanation of the how and why of the training techniques was excellent. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | January 14 2011
Our dog, Otto, showed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. We were very pleased with Bark Busters' natural training techniques which Deb made easy for us to understand and use. Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | January 14 2011
The training experience was interesting. We saw some noticeable changes by the end of the first lesson and more by the 2-week return visit. Then LOTS more improvement by the end of the second visit and Boji continues to improve since that visit. Deb was very patient with our VERY high-strung Goldendoodle puppy. We would recommend Bark Busters home training to those in need of help with a puppy. Permalink
Jacksonville | January 13 2011
Having 2 rambunctious dogs and 3 kids was creating a high level of stress in the household. After one lesson both dogs cooperated without barking and jumping at the door. Both are calmer and focused on us as the leaders so we are enjoying them more. Thank you Linda for reducing the stress in our lives! Permalink