Bark Busters Las Vegas & Henderson Reviews

Reviews

219 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Nick F. .
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Our puppy was not listening to anything we were saying whatsoever... we did all the reading and tried it all but we ultimately found out that the general tactics did not work. After a session with Derek, he was responding right away. We learned how to be better ourselves rather than expect unrealistic results from our young pup. With Derek, you learn how to address situations and to implement better behavior for the future - not just for your dog - but for you. We have a long ways to go, but definitely on the right track!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    You're absolutely on the right track! Keep it up and he will be excellent!
  • Penny T. .
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Photo of Grimmy & Elvira Derek is amazing.
    I'm so very grateful for all he has done to help me and my Babies..
    highly recommend him to help anyone with any issues with there dog..
    his way of going about it really works..he is very patient..
    always and forever grateful.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank-you for the great review Penny!
    Glad the pups are doing amazing.
  • Kaitlyn C.
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    yayy we love Derek ! Jinx's our pup loves him too! We recently started training with bark busters and we already learned so much. Training always goes well and not only for our pup but us as we learn something new every training session. Highly recommend bark busters for all your training needs :)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Keep up the great work!
  • Gaye & James S. .
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Photo of Xena, Jack, and Harley Very helpful with the psychology behind dog communication, we have been able to raise a very well rounded dog

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Very happy we've been able to help you raise an amazing pup!
  • Elizabeth A. .
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    We just started and so far we see some
    Progress with our stubborn cane corso puppy. Derek has been easy to reach and super flexible when coordinating appointments for him to come over .

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Keep it up! Puppies take lots of consistency and patience.
  • Larissa G.
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    There are not enough words in the English dictionary to express how amazing everyone at Bark Busters is.

    My dogs have some obedience and behavioral issues that needed to be addressed.

    I started my search for a dog trainer 24 hours ago. I'd known for at least a month that I wanted to get a trainer for my girls, but I really only started looking yesterday. I found Bark Busters through a Google search.

    * Scheduling:
    Tracy and Jason (who provided me information and set the whole thing up) are some of the kindest, most supportive and understanding people I've ever met in The Valley. Tracy was so patient and walked me through the process. I expressed that I was entertaining other offers and she was not pushy at all and understood we wanted what was best for our dogs.

    Jason followed up after my call with Tracy and was so kind and empathetic towards our situation. I'm a full-time college student, working my first full-time job in my degree field. I also own my own home, so to say money is a little tight is an understatement. Jason was able to figure out a way to do a payment plan that worked FOR ME. There was no shady interest hidden in the fine print and he kept reiterating that they're not there for my money but for my dogs. They care that the animals in The Valley are safe and happy. Money comes later. We figured out what worked for my timeline and what I could make work. This is honestly a big reason I went with Bark Busters. Working with humans and not money hungry vultures made this decision 10x easier. Jason, you are amazing and I'm so thankful!

    Jason also was able to get the trainers to my house THE DAY OF. That's right. I was able to call, figure out everything, and get Lissette to our home five hours later.

    * Training:
    Derek is amazing. I have yet to meet him in person, but he called me to introduce himself and talk more about himself and his mission through training. He answered every question and gave me so much confidence in getting what I needed from this new relationship. I can't wait to meet Derek in person. He's a very kind human being.

    I can't say enough about Lissette. She is a miracle worker. Their methods WORK people. Like actually work. Lissette was in our home for, hmmm 10 minutes? And our huksy was attentive and listening to Lissette with ease. Lissette is phenomenal-- a true gem. She sat with us initially gaining insight into our lives and what we want out of this. She wasn't judgey and empathized with us the entire time. Not once did she make us feel incompetent or dumb. She demonstrated everything and had us try, too. She never over corrected and helped us if we did something incorrectly. She ALSO gave us a tailored training program, diet advice and guidance, and truly helped build confidence we never thought we'd have.

    They do not use punishment or harmful training methods at all. I am very protective over my pups and I baby them to no end. I'm very picky about how they are disciplined and was so happy to see that none of their methods are cruel or scary.

    Lissette gave us SO many resources. One usually thinks this process is stressful, but this was the first time in a long time I trusted my girls together. I am SO happy. I can't wait to keep learning from and working with Lissette.

    If you need a dog trainer, nutritionist, or advisor: THESE ARE YOUR PEOPLE. So so glad we found them!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank-you so much for the amazing review!
  • Matthew Kim & Joyce A.
    48 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Photo of Bear and Stormi After moving to a new place, my outdoor dogs were having a hard time adjusting to being indoors and having my full attention. It led to a lot of territorial issues and jealousy over my attention so there was a LOT of fighting. We got desperate and found this place.
    I love how trainers come to your home to properly train your dogs (and the owners :p) in the place where they would need it. Derek was amazing! He was the perfect mix of intimidating and friendly which worked for obedience with our dogs, though i'm a little stubborn.
    My dogs no longer fight! There are occasional jealousy but it never gets too serious.
    Derek wanted to make sure the dogs were ready for the holidays and they were so good during Christmas when my whole family visited us! It's all thanks to Derek!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    I love helping to make a home a better place! Keep up the leadership! Great job.
  • Gabby B.
    53 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Bark busters is awesome. They have been working with our English bulldog since he was only a few months old. Not only have they helped us train him but have also given us advice on the proper food, leashes, and any other product you could imagine. All of their recommendations are amazing and have solved our dogs problems whether it be throwing up or dandruff. They also are ALWAYS available to answer questions, I always get a text back instantly when I have a question. They also are great at re-enacting real life situations in order to do hands-on training. For example, we were having a problem with our dog when we took him to Target, so they met us at Target for our training session and helped us on the spot! We are so thankful for them and would highly recommend their services to anyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    So grateful you feel this way! We are always here for you!
  • Michelle A.
    53 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Lissette and Derrick have been THE reason our pup has made improvements in behavior, nutrition and sleep. As brand new dog owners, we had no clue what we were doing. At the first visit we developed a plan of what we wanted to work on and learned skills that se day. Not only do they make the time to come to our home when needed, they are available for (sometimes) daily texting of questions, updates or clarifications and actually encourage the communication. One of the most important things they taught us in the process is that progress is 100% based on our commitment to doing the work. When we don't do our homework or are not consistent, it shows in his behavior. Then they come back and get us back on the right path again. This definitely an investment in our pup and it isn't cheap. Sometimes you get what you pay for, in the case of Bark Busters, you get so much more. They are worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY. Your dog will thank you!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Absolutely! Consistency is key. Keep up the great work and thanks for the awesome review!
  • Karen F. .
    53 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Derek and Lissette are amazing trainers. They have so much patience, they care so much. I have had other trainers in the past, they were not able to communicate to me the way I am able to communicate with my dogs now. They have the biggest hearts and so much knowledge about how a dog thinks and reacts.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank-you so much! So happy to help.