Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

174 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Peggy C.
    5 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben Miller is the best dog trainer ever. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I live in Easton, Maryland and have a rescue pitbull mix with some red zone excitability issues. Ben gave me some great tools to de-escalate the situation and make her an all around calmer dog. Thanks Ben you are truly a God send.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Frank M.
    8 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    Amazing results and a sound, understandable basis.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Charlie J.
    13 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    It was my pleasure working with Ben from Bark Busters. I’ve had many dogs in my lifetime but never experienced Doggie Anxiety until I got my dog Pepper.

    We couldn’t leave her alone in the house by herself for any length of time without returning home to find shredded house curtains and venetian blinds.

    In our 1 initial consultation, Ben was able to give me sound advice on how to treat our situation. He was able to do more in 1 hour than I was able to do in the 2 months that we’ve had Pepper ( our adopted German Shepherd mix from PG Animal Control). He was able to without any force get Pepper to go into her crate and after a few minutes she actually went to sleep. She wouldn’t go near the crate before Ben worked with her.

    I feel more relaxed and confident in myself and ready to embark on this journey with our dog.
    She wasn’t a bad dog I was a bad Dad. Ben helped me see things from Pepper's perspective not mine.

    I would highly recommend Ben and Bark Busters over other trainers. No need for shock collars and physical force. Just training, patience and love.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Gretchen K.
    18 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    This was our first time using the Bark Busters method and I am a huge fan! Their methods worked instantly and were easy to follow! Ben was great at demonstrating and explaining everything to us.

    UPDATE: Ben came back out to help us out today. There was no additional cost since that is included in the original pricing. We had managed to confuse our dog, who is one of the most docile breeds around, and he had developed some more aggressive behaviors. Again, within MINUTES of Ben walking us through what to do, we saw a completely different dog! I cannot say enough good things about what Barkbusters does! It is simply amazing!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Alicia D.
    20 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    First meeting and I am already seeing a difference in my dog. I never would’ve thought we’d find the perfect trainer for my dog but here we are. Ben has been a great help and I’m definitely looking forward to our future meetings. I would recommend for any dog owner who has a dog that needs help with behavioral training, you won’t be disappointed.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Donnas U.
    34 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben was so professional, yet very friendly kind, easy to talk to, and patient! He is extremely knowledgeable. He spent over 4 hours with us and our 2 dogs, one of whom is quite stubborn. My husband and I would recommend Ben in a heartbeat. We couldn't be more satisfied with our decision.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • John D.
    45 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben has been so helpful in training our dog. We have been doing virtual sessions and still making a ton of progress. We are still on our journey to having a happy and calm dog but I know through the help of Bark Buster’s we will get there!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Maria G.
    46 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben has been so awesome helping us train our dog!! And doing it virtually!! We’ve seen a lot of progress with our anxious rescue and we’re very grateful for it. We recommend Ben and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Tiffin S.
    58 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    From our first encounter with the call assistant, Liz, to the times we’ve needed Ben after our first appointment, the level of care, professionalism, patience, and knowledge, can’t be beat. As a frugal family of four, the price accompanying the service was something we considered. However, we envisioned using a less reputable establishment and then still needing Bark Buster’s services in the long run. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! Ben Miller, spent over 3 hours working with us (and our dog) on our first session. When he left, I am not exaggerating when I say, he left us with a different dog. He taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way she understands, respects, and ultimately listens to! It also is not an exaggeration to say that our quality of life has been better because of this. The added stress of a wild dog (along with wild kids, lol) takes a toll. Things are completely different now! If you are on the fence about this service, DON’T BE!! Having my best furry friend also be a good listener now, is worth its weight in gold!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Samuel J.
    3 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    I saw immediate results with my dog who is very stubborn, he responded very well to the training I'm impressed!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting