Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

177 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jacob D.
    48 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    We’ve only had one session so far, however our 4 month old pup has already shown DRASTIC improvement on her separation anxiety! Ben gave us a detailed homework plan to follow (which takes maybe 20 minutes) and it has been nothing but fun and productive!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Mark B.
    49 days ago — Mid-Maryland

    We got two male cocker spaniels just before Halloween of 2023. They are now 8 months old and to say the least over time they were barking and howling at any and every sound they heard both inside and outside of the house, day and night. We honestly were beginning to question if we were going to be able to keep them. The barking was starting to effect both of us-our work, sleep, and were even not getting along with each other or the puppies due to the stress. To say were at the end of our rope was exactly where we were. We both felt that we were not speaking the language of these two adorable, loving and highly intelligent puppies and they deserved more. After a lot of research I found Bark Busters In-Home Dog Training and Ben Miller. The training being done at home, without the use of treats, clickers, prong collars, etc., was a huge selling point. Our first session with Ben was two days ago and lasted for 3 hours. From the moment he arrived everything changed and for the first time in months I could feel my anxiety and stress levels dropping. The very easy techniques he taught us work and we can see that the puppies anxiety levels have gone down as well. They are not reacting to every sound they hear and if they do we can address it and it stops almost instantly. If you are at your wits end because your furry friend will not stop barking, or has other behavioral issues, etc., you owe it to yourself, spouse, children, and/or neighbors to contact Ben @ Bark Busters and reclaim the peace in your home. If the cost is holding you back, stop and do the math for what you would pay on an hourly basis for this type of support. Hands down this program is well worth the cost. In our case we cannot put a dollar amount on the first session and how it has brought a sense of peace back to our home.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Janice T.
    2 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    From our very first session with Ben at Bark Busters, we noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs' behavior. The progress has been slow but steady, which speaks to the lasting impact of Ben's training techniques. By applying the methods he taught us, we see significant behavioral improvements every time we work with our dogs. Thanks to Ben, not only are our dogs happier, but we also feel less stressed as pet owners. I can't recommend Ben and Bark Busters highly enough for anyone looking to improve their dog's behavior and overall household peace.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Peggy C.
    2 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben Miller is the best dog trainer ever. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I live in Easton, Maryland and have a rescue pitbull mix with some red zone excitability issues. Ben gave me some great tools to de-escalate the situation and make her an all around calmer dog. Thanks Ben you are truly a God send.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Frank M.
    2 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Amazing results and a sound, understandable basis.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Charlie J.
    3 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    It was my pleasure working with Ben from Bark Busters. I’ve had many dogs in my lifetime but never experienced Doggie Anxiety until I got my dog Pepper.

    We couldn’t leave her alone in the house by herself for any length of time without returning home to find shredded house curtains and venetian blinds.

    In our 1 initial consultation, Ben was able to give me sound advice on how to treat our situation. He was able to do more in 1 hour than I was able to do in the 2 months that we’ve had Pepper ( our adopted German Shepherd mix from PG Animal Control). He was able to without any force get Pepper to go into her crate and after a few minutes she actually went to sleep. She wouldn’t go near the crate before Ben worked with her.

    I feel more relaxed and confident in myself and ready to embark on this journey with our dog.
    She wasn’t a bad dog I was a bad Dad. Ben helped me see things from Pepper's perspective not mine.

    I would highly recommend Ben and Bark Busters over other trainers. No need for shock collars and physical force. Just training, patience and love.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Gretchen K.
    3 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    This was our first time using the Bark Busters method and I am a huge fan! Their methods worked instantly and were easy to follow! Ben was great at demonstrating and explaining everything to us.

    UPDATE: Ben came back out to help us out today. There was no additional cost since that is included in the original pricing. We had managed to confuse our dog, who is one of the most docile breeds around, and he had developed some more aggressive behaviors. Again, within MINUTES of Ben walking us through what to do, we saw a completely different dog! I cannot say enough good things about what Barkbusters does! It is simply amazing!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Alicia D.
    3 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    First meeting and I am already seeing a difference in my dog. I never would’ve thought we’d find the perfect trainer for my dog but here we are. Ben has been a great help and I’m definitely looking forward to our future meetings. I would recommend for any dog owner who has a dog that needs help with behavioral training, you won’t be disappointed.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Donnas U.
    3 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben was so professional, yet very friendly kind, easy to talk to, and patient! He is extremely knowledgeable. He spent over 4 hours with us and our 2 dogs, one of whom is quite stubborn. My husband and I would recommend Ben in a heartbeat. We couldn't be more satisfied with our decision.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • John D.
    4 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben has been so helpful in training our dog. We have been doing virtual sessions and still making a ton of progress. We are still on our journey to having a happy and calm dog but I know through the help of Bark Buster’s we will get there!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting