Bark Busters Rockland and South Orange Counties Reviews

Reviews

163 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Patricia K.
    2 years ago — Greenwood Lake, NY

    Photo of Lilly Lilly is a young German Shepard. She has a very dominate personality. She would not respond when called outside and we live on a dangerous road. She also needed to learn manners inside the house. The first session really started a positive change. I have learned what I need to work on to improve her behavior

    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your review, Patricia! You, Lilly, and her older brother, Teddy, have been great to work with. Your dedication to them is wonderful and I am so happy to be able to help you to keep them safe. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle PS Such a gorgeous photo!
  • Jess W.
    2 years ago — Nanuet, NY

    Photo of Bowie Michelle has been so helpful. She is there to give you, the pet owner, all of the tools to best communicate with your pup and therefore build a greater bond! Bowie is my first dog and in a few short months he's become a completely different dog because I've become a better owner thanks to Michelle. We haven't covered everything yet, but we are on our way!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! Bowie is a great dog and you have done amazingly with him. I'm here to help every step of the way and look forward to it! ~Michelle PS Love this photo!
  • Betinna H.
    2 years ago — New City, NY

    Photo of Bruno Michelle truly is the best of the best!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Aw, thank you for your kind words Betinna! I've loved working with you and Bruno. He is such a sweet little pup and I LOVE this pic of him in the snow! I look forward to being there to help as he grows :) ~ Michelle
  • Erica C.
    3 years ago — New City, NY

    Photo of Oliver Michelle was great! Never realized how much we were doing wrong! I am still shocked at how quickly we saw and continue to see improvements in Oliver’s behavior everyday. He still has always to go but way better!!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Erica, Thanks so much! You guys are so dedicated to Oliver! He's a great dog and I can't wait to see your progress as you continue to work with him. I'm here to help! ~Michelle PS LOVE this picture!!
  • Nicole K.
    3 years ago — Pearl River, NY

    This was our second shot at trying to tackle my dog's anxiety and stress issues, and from the 1st day we noticed a big change in Luna's personality. Michelle was great, really took the time out of her day to completely focus on us and our needs/wants with training. She was very kind as well as knowledgable in what she does. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Nicole! Watching Luna respond to you and wait for your cues was amazing. She really wanted someone to take the lead and keep her safe and I'm so glad you were willing to do that for her. She's an awesome and lucky girl! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Haley G.
    3 years ago — Pearl River, NY

    Photo of Penny Michelle was wonderful to work with! Penny is a rescue dog with anxiety issues that tend to lead to aggression. Within the first session, Penny had begun responding to and respecting commands even during her barking/aggression episodes. I am very impressed with the difference I already see! Penny has already become a more relaxed dog, and I am more confident in having her out in public. Thanks Michelle!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your review Haley! I really enjoyed working with you and Penny. She's a great dog and deserves every bit of love and happiness that you are giving her. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS What a gorgeous picture of her!
  • Alexis H.
    3 years ago — New City, NY

    Wow! Michelle was amazing. We have a 5.5 month old German short haired pointer with plenty of energy and fun loving excitement. We really wanted to receive help to train our puppy to be calm around guests, stop jumping, learn to drop it, and not pull our arms off when we tried to walk him on his leash. The tips, help and training we received from Michelle in the first session was incredible! Truly unbelievable to see the way Cooper responded to this training and the progress he is making by following their guidelines! I read plenty of reviews before selecting bark busters and saw how many people said that Michelle speaks dog, and she really does! We’ve only had one session and it’s night and day with our puppy. Trust me, selecting bark busters will be the best decision you make for success with your puppy!

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Alexis! Cooper is such an awesome pup and you guys were amazing with him. I'm so proud of the progress you've made! Keep it up :) You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Marie B.
    3 years ago — New Windsor, NY

    wow I cant believe the transformation our dogs went through on the first night of training. Michelle was so knowledgeable, kind and respectful. I didn't feel judged or uncomfortable even though there were things as a owner that I should have been doing differently. It was surprising to see how ornery and challenging our belgian malinous was when we thought he was such a sweet heart. Once training began we noticed how much disrespect he had for us as owners. Michelle taught us how to gain that respect in one night in a loving way. In just two days it has been a complete transformation and we are all very happy! I highly recommend reaching out to Michelle for the best training ever!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Marie! I so appreciate your kind words and love helping people see things from their dogs' perspective. You guys did great with your two pups and I can't wait to see your progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Andrew B.
    3 years ago — New Windsor, NY

    We had our first session with Michelle and our dogs are doing great. Great training, very helpful it really helps you make sense of what your dog is thinking and how to get them to listen to you. 10 out of 10 would definitely recommend.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Andrew! I love helping families understand their dogs better and providing them with the tools they need to communicate more effectively and to earn their dogs trust and respect. You guys did great and I am looking forward to your progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Taylor Q.
    3 years ago — Pearl River, NY

    Photo of Koda Michelle has been working with me and my Australian Shepherd puppy (Koda) for a couple of sessions now and I am so pleased with our results. I needed Michelle’s help for Koda’s pulling on the leash and for his barking at other dogs while on the leash. After one month of consistent training homework Koda and I have nearly eliminated his leash pulling. We still have a lot of work to do as we move forward but following through with the daily training exercises is key. The amount of respect Koda showed to Michelle the second he met her was unbelievable and very evident. I am confident that if I am consistent with our training exercises every day we will crush our goals together! Michelle has taught me how to speak dog and show Koda that I am a reliable and trustworthy leader. The success that you witness when working with Michelle truly makes you excited to try out the new exercises and achieve improvement and when you do, it feels so good! I highly recommend Michelle for any dog training-just make sure you are committed to putting in the time and effort every single day.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Taylor, Thank you so much, your words mean the world to me. I love empowering my clients to know that they can do this too! Your dedication to Koda and your determination to do right by him is amazing and I'm here for you every step of the way in your on-going journey with him. ~Michelle PS This is such a handsome photo of him <3