Bark Busters Rockland and South Orange Counties Reviews

Reviews

163 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Samantha G.
    6 years ago — Suffern, NY

    Photo of Felix Michelle did a great job! Felix learned the skills and behaviors quickly. Even a day later, he is a much calmer dog! Thank you so much for your help!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Samantha! It was my pleasure working with all of you and Felix! I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
  • Kristin W.
    6 years ago — Warwick, NY

    My husband and I were at our wits end with our 10 month old puppy; he would walk nicely on a leash until encountering another dog on the street and than become an absolute menace; barking, pulling etc. We contacted Michelle after seeing the positive reviews online and also receiving recommendations from both our vets office and our dog walker and I am so happy we did. She was kind and very professional and her positive approach to training was a breath of fresh air. We are very satisfied with the training so far, and cannot wait to see what our puppy can accomplish with the training guided by Michelle! Can't recommend her enough!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Kristin! Both your boys are awesome and I look forward to continuing to support you in your training goals for them! ~ Michelle
  • Jessi A.
    6 years ago — Pearl River, NY

    Photo of Spikey After we adopted Spikey, our handsome pit-bull mix, we realized he had some neurological issues, and was eventually diagnosed with a brain tumor. With these medical concerns, combined with the negative stereotype pit-bulls often have, it was very important that we find a trainer who was not biased and who was willing to work with our family. We contacted Michelle to try and address the new behaviors, aggression and stress that he was showing and she was more than happy to work with us! She personalized the training methods to fit our household as well as to Spikey's specific needs, and was able to distinguish between the behaviors he could and could not control. Unfortunately we recently had to make the hardest decision of all to allow Spikey to cross the rainbow bridge, but with Michelle's help, Spikey's last few months were stress-free and happy. When our family is ready to save another dog we will definitely be calling Michelle to help the 'pack' stay happy and stress-free!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Jessi. It really was my honor and privilege to work with you guys and Spikey. He was an awesome boy and so very lucky to have you guys come into his life and make his last few months ones filled with love and happiness. I look forward to working with you both again, when the time is right for you. ~ Michelle
  • Carrie S.
    6 years ago — Valley Cottage, NY

    This week training session
    Our puppies hit a milestone this week six months old. I was having issues with walking them on a leash because they were walking me! I contacted Michelle for a revisit and indeed she came to my rescue. With the proper guidance and tools, our boys are walking like show dogs now! They also learned the stay command which I was having issues with.
    Thanks to you Michelle they are doing great!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Carrie! Your pups have come such a long way and it's always such a pleasure to work with you guys! I'm always here when you need me! ~ Michelle
  • Andrea P.
    6 years ago — Highland Falls, NY

    Photo of Tucker and Roscoe We were at wits end managing two rescued terriers, (aged 6 and 5) with serious issues. Tucker has been aggressive with visitors to the home and had begun to turn his aggression on us. Roscoe reverted to messing in the house. Both were leash pullers and had assorted problems while on leash.

    Barkbusters was recommended to us by friends who had used the service and had great success with their rescued pitbulls. Our trainer, Michelle, came to our home, the site of the problems, and we began our education about behaviors...ours of course!

    By the end of the 4 hour session, we learned how to correct our pets, with body language, voice, and some tools. None of the techniques are hurtful to the dogs and we especially appreciated that.

    The next day we began the re-education and reorganization of our pack, with us as the leaders for the first time. We are already amazed at how relaxed the dogs are, and how much their quality of life has improved. (not to mention ours).

    We understand that it is just the beginning of weeks and months of reinforcing and praising the new behaviors. We are committed to becoming the Pack Leaders and giving our dogs a better life.

    Michelle was knowledgeable and patient, demonstrating everything for us and then letting us have a go. She coached us through the behaviors until we felt ready to try on our own.

    The BARKBUSTERS guarantee is for an entire year and she will be back in a few weeks and always available to us for questions, tips, relapses, or any issues going forward. We are so thankful and excited to have the Barkbuster resource for happy dogs and humans.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Andrea! I'm so happy to hear how well you guys are doing with Tucker and Roscoe and that they are more relaxed. Good for them, and for you guys too! I'm here when you need me! ~ Michelle PS I LOVE the pic of the boys that you posted!
  • Jeff C.
    6 years ago — Suffern, NY

    Photo of Karma Michelle was very knowledgeable on the issues we asked her to address and had a passive yet firm approach to how to figure out our dog's issues. From just the first visit (which was only a few hours long) Karma responded positively with results and with the training provided, she also progressed over the next couple of weeks. I found the training to be very helpful and I'd recommend it to others without hesitation. Thank you Michelle!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Jeff, Thank you! Karma is a smart girl and you guys have done so well with her! Well done to all of you! I'm here to help anytime you need me. ~ Michelle
  • Kristy E.
    6 years ago — Rockland & South Orange Counties, New York

    Photo of Jameson You can teach an old dog new tricks! Our 9 yr old boxer was getting aggressive towards strangers both in and out of our yard and barking all of the time. He is a totally different dog after one session! It is like he quit his job as full time protector and is taking it easy now. The weight of the world is off his shoulders and he is relaxed. He is listening, attentive and responsive to our commands. I highly recommend Michelle and her techniques - she truly is a dog whisperer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks so much Kristy! It is such a joy to see dogs relax when they understand they no longer have to be in charge of everything, nor be responsible for keeping everyone safe. Now your sweet senior is getting his well-deserved retirement from service. Good for him, and all of you too! ;-)
  • Robert A.
    7 years ago — Rockland & South Orange Counties, New York

    Photo of Eddy Michelle is an expert on dog behavior and dog training. She has helped me solve several behavior problems I was having with my puppy. She is an excellent teacher who clearly makes sure you understand and practice the skills of the training session.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Robert! It's been such fun helping you with your puppy. He's got a strong will, but is cute as can be and is such a loving companion. It was a good decision to start working with him now to ensure he starts off heading in the right direction. As always, I'm here anytime you need me to help you with training!
  • Eileen S.
    7 years ago — Blauvelt, NY

    Michelle McCarthy is wonderful to work with. She helped me train our 4 month old mini goldendoodle in easy steps, and Reilly was accident free in no time. She has a terrific way with dogs; she is calm and knowledgable. Michelle has continued to work with me and Reilly--training Reilly to walk on leash, come, sit, stay, leave it, and currently, keeping her off the kitchen table. She is reliable and professional. I give Michelle my highest recommendation as an excellent trainer.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Eileen! It has been a pleasure working with Reilly and your family and watching her grow into a well-behaved, loving member of the family. Well done to all of you! Michelle
  • MICHELLE A.
    7 years ago — Rockland & South Orange Counties, New York

    Photo of Sam Michelle is great. She is very personable and informative with both humans & dogs 😊

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Michelle! I have loved working with you guys as well. Keep me posted! Michelle