Bark Busters Rockland and South Orange Counties Reviews

Reviews

163 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Gayle C.
    15 months ago — Fort Montgomery, NY

    Photo of Holly Michelle helped us to take charge of an alpha diva dog. The tools and skills that she gave us have made a huge difference in our family. Our dog is more relaxed and we are in charge. I highly recommend Michelle. The tools she gives you will work if you are willing to commit the time it takes to program your dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Gayle, THANK YOU so much for your review! You were so diligent in your work with Holly and it has paid off! She is a strong-willed girl, and I have been so pleased to see how well you are doing with her. Keep it up and keep me posted! I'm here to help. ~Michelle
  • Jody I.
    16 months ago — West Nyack, NY

    We were amazed by how easily and quickly Michelle showed and taught us how to begin to become the leaders of our pack. Looking forward to our next visit after practicing what we’ve learned

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Jody, Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to see the progress you guys have made and how you have been practicing with your pups. It's wonderful to see your new rescue, Ellie, fitting into your family! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Linda E.
    17 months ago — Monroe, NY

    Photo of Wilson Contacting Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I made. Michelle is a talented, knowledgable and motivating trainer. Learning how to "speak dog" and learning the basics of dog psychology is key to having a happy, healthy relationship with your pet. My main concern was with my reactive English Shepherd but after 1 session I was able to see issues with my other dogs and how they interact as a pack. My dogs response to Michelle's excercises were nothing short of amazing, and I'm happy to report we are progressing every day. Michelle also checks in to see how things are going and answer any questions that may arise. Being in the veterinary field I am frequently asked for recommendations for behaviorists and trainers. Bark Busters will be at the top of my list.

    • #Barking
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Linda, THANK YOU so much! I've loved being of service to you and your pack! You did AMAZING with your pups and it was great to see them calmer and more focused on you. That always makes my heart sing! :) I'm ALWAYS here to help :). ~Michelle
  • Aideen D.
    17 months ago — Monroe, NY

    Photo of Boscoe After Michelle left we saw immediate improvement in Boscoe's behavior. He was way more obedient. He's not rushing at the door whenever I open it like he was previously. He's not jumping to grab food. We're still at the beginning phases of the separation training, but so far he's been responding well. He's not following me into every room any longer and I'm happy to see he's finally starting to relax when I'm not in his sights.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Aideen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so pleased to see how well you guys are doing with Boscoe. He's a great dog and I'm so happy he's relaxing more - he deserves it!! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS. I love this pic!! <3
  • Nicole W.
    19 months ago — Nyack, NY

    Simply amazing! Michelle was absolutely amazing, she really does teach you how to speak dog! Honestly I didn’t think I’d see any changes in my dog after 1 session like all the reviews claim, but I was wrong! After a thorough 3 hours 1st in person session, my dog is a new pup. My boy was displaying some major leash reactivity….walking him during the dog walking hours was something I dreaded. But honestly, her methods work. She explains how dogs communicate and understanding what’s going on in their mind can help us humans help them be their best. Highly recommend! I’ve now walked Exodus 3x and encountered other dogs and had minimal issues. Will continue practicing to help solidify.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Nicole, THANKS SO MUCH for your review!! I'm so happy to hear how well you're doing with Exodus! He's a great dog and I'm so pleased to hear of you dedication to keep practicing with him! I look forward to our next session. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle
  • Michael M.
    19 months ago — Blauvelt, NY

    Wonderful experience! Training is already changing how our Willow acts.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Michael, thank you for leaving a review! I'm so pleased to hear that you guys are already seeing results. Well done! Stick with it and keep me posted. :) I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle
  • Mary M.
    19 months ago — Stony Point, NY

    Photo of Lucky I am absolutely amazed with all I learned from Michelle. Lucky is much calmer and relaxed. The training is simple but you must be consistent. She is like a different dog after one day. She is a much happier and content dog now that I am the leader. I honestly can’t believe how quickly she is taking direction. I’m sorry I waited 4 years to finally train her. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Michelle!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for leaving a review! I am so happy to hear that she is much calmer, happier and relaxed. That makes my heart sing! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you. Well done and keep up the good work. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS. What a sweet picture! I love it <3
  • Michael M.
    21 months ago — Pearl River, NY

    Michelle was so informative and knowledgeable. One session made a huge difference.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks so much for your review Michael! So glad to be able to help and see the positive difference in your dogs. Keep up the good work! I'm always here to help. ~Michelle
  • Monica M.
    23 months ago — Nyack, NY

    We were looking for a trainer for our good boy Schnitzel and found Michelle McCarthy with Bark Busters. Michelle has been such a life changer for us even after just a couple of sessions. We have been so impressed with the training and only wish we had found her sooner. Schnitzel is now much calmer and less stressed, no longer barks out the window all day, and is a true gem while out on walks. I highly recommend Michelle! The training has been so worth it for us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Monica, Thank you so much for your kind words! I have loved working with your family, and helping Schnitzel learn to focus on you and your husband. He is a great dog! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Christina H.
    24 months ago — Nyack, NY

    Photo of Milo Calling Bark Busters was the best decision we could have possibly made. After only just one session with Michelle, we saw an immediate change in our 'pack' dynamic! Michelle helped us understand what was going on from Milo’s perspective and how to address issues in a manner dogs actually respond to. Our house overnight felt calmer and continues to this day - it's been such a relief. 

    For a dog that could not sleep in his crate a day in his life, Milo immediately slept through the night in the crate and didn't bark ONCE after our first session. We were shocked - we never thought this would be possible! Milo is also showing progress with strangers knocking our door / ringing the doorbell, which would previously set him off. Thanks to the exercises Michelle gave us, Milo now walks behind us in the house and with practice in just over 3 weeks he’s starting to do so out on the street on our walks (where there are lots of distractions!). instead pulling and charging ahead.

    We ALL feel a lot more relaxed (our cat, too!) and in control. We can’t recommend Michelle enough! We're looking forward to our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    THANK YOU for your kind words, Christina! Well done on your follow through with Milo! He deserves every bit of the love and leadership you've given him! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS Love that handsome pic of him!!