Damon Britton dog training reviews

Damon Britton

Expert Dog Trainer, Damon Britton

See below for all reviews for Damon Britton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Omar A
Omar A Austin, Travis, Texas | August 27 2022
I had the great opportunity to work with Damon from Bark Busters to help with my dog Tobi with training. Damon is a really great instructor with clear communication and very informative. The session focused on getting to the root cause of some of the habits Tobi was doing such as his separation anxiety, barking and demands. Most of the other training methods I tried did not focus on this, and this is one big differentiator. The lesson was structured very well, and did not feel too long or too short. It had specific exercises to help alleviate the issues we are trying to control. The training method they use is different and is focused on communicating with your dog. This is another reason why I was really interested and impressed with this type of training. I was really impressed with the effectiveness of this training. After going through just a few days of the training which Damon showed us, Tobi was adjusting really quick. It was impressive to see our dog change his behavior after the first day, and also progressively get better over the next few days. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone who is looking to train their dog or look for help on separation anxiety/barking. It is exceptional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : Had an amazing time on our first visit and look forward to participating in their progress!
Ruth P
Ruth P Georgetown, Texas | August 27 2022
Our first visit went VERY well. I look forward to putting to work all the commands and the structure for Dudley Pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : Sweet pup and owner!
Theresa S
Theresa S AUSTIN, Texas | August 03 2022
Very good start! Sunday & two days later seeing progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : I had a blast working with this family!
James W
James W Austin, Travis, Texas | July 30 2022
Very good training. Instant results. From the dogs point of view. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : I totally enjoyed working with these pups and their human! I look forward to continuing our journey together!
James W
James W Austin, Travis, Texas | July 30 2022
Very good training. Instant results. From the dogs point of view. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Wonderful pack!
James W
James W Austin, Travis, Texas | July 30 2022
Very good training. Instant results. From the dogs point of view. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Awesome owner and pack!
Lexie P
Lexie P Jarrell, Williamson, Texas | June 27 2022
My two dogs had an immediate same-day response to the training that's only gotten better with practice. The guidelines have been so helpful that my Australian Shepherd mix's separation anxiety has been totally resolved after just one visit and a few days of training in other areas to alleviate his anxiety. There's still more we have to work on, but there's already a world of difference after only a week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : I am so happy to get to work with this amazing pack! I can't wait to see and participate in their progress!
review image
Stephanie B Bastrop, Texas | June 04 2022
We have only had our first visit with Damon and it was less than 24 hours ago. I was at the end of my rope with one my dogs aggression towards the others and wasn't sure what we were going to have to do and my heart was breaking. Another one of our dogs is a bit older and barks a lot, the last is a 5 month old puppy, so i dont have to explain her issues. They are all large breed. Damon explained everything so clearly to us in our home so we have the instructions to correct their behaviors. We know we have work to do to keep their progress going but we are absolutely stunned at how much our 3 dogs have started listening more and behaving better, literally night and day. My husband and I cannot stop talking about it. Without hesitation, we would recommend this program to anyone that needs help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Damon : I loved meeting and working with this family! Working with them is going to be a joy!
Marty B
Marty B Georgetown, Texas | May 05 2022
Damon spent an afternoon with my wife and me - so much good information shared that we are able to use immediately - and the tips and advice helped with immediate behavior change for our 9 yr. old Chocolate Lab Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : I had an awesome time with this wonderful family and look forward to continue working with them!
Nate D
Nate D Pflugerville, Travis, Texas | April 20 2022
Damon was a pleasure to work with. After our first session, we immediately noticed improvements with our Golden Retriever puppy. We look forward to working with Damon further! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Damon : It has been a joy working with this family! Who doesn't love puppies and gray-faced elders?

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more