Damon Britton dog training reviews

Damon Britton

Expert Dog Trainer, Damon Britton

See below for all reviews for Damon Britton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Annette J
Annette J Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | October 26 2019
Damon was very professional. He explained that we had to have rules for Edward, so that he knew what was accepted and what was not. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Edward is a great young dog! He was/is a joy to work with, as are his pawrents!
Joanna M
Joanna M Austin, Texas | October 06 2019
Our dog had a rocky background and we did everything then finally got Nico settled to start with a real trainer. Damon explained things on how to work with Nico. Nico is getting used to the idea of the world is not so bad. Don't expect overnight but do expect for you to change. If you stick to the lessons and everyone does the same, it will work. So if you were stuck with a crazy dog or they act out, again, just keep doing the method. You may feel silly at first, but get over that shell and do the work. We just started but little wins are still a win. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This wonderful family is working hard to help Nico through his issues. I am proud to be a part of the team!
Vicki A
Vicki A Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | October 03 2019
Damon did a terrific job with Kaiser. I had been engaging in behavior which did not show Kaiser who was the leader. In just a few hours, when I altered my behavior, Kaiser recognized the change and adjusted his behavior. Additionally, Damon is very thorough. There were no times when I felt he was not truly engaged with making life for me and Kaiser as good as possible. I'm really looking forward to making progress in my training in speaking dog and Kaiser's training in learning what is expected of him. This is a five star review!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It was a true delight meeting Vicki and Kaiser. I look forward to working with them and seeing their further progress!
Donna T
Donna T Manor, Travis, Texas | August 23 2019
Amazing! Damon zeroed in on our problems and taught us what to do to fix them. Just one day later and the changes are impressive. Really appreciated that he took the time to explain why and how these methods work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This family was so much fun to work with! I look forward to continuing with them, especially as they travel!
Kelly D
Kelly D Austin, Travis, Texas | August 01 2019
Damon taught us a new and better way to communicate with our dog Sunny. In less than 3 hours, he was able to show us techniques that Sunny really responded to. I wish that I had known about Bark Busters sooner and I would recommend them to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time with this family! Wonderful dog + Wonderful people = Wonderful pack! I look forward to seeing them progress and grow together!
Ashley W
Ashley W Austin, Texas | July 23 2019
Damon was so helpful cracking Maddie's code. I understand her so much better now and she started listening better after just the initial visit! I'm looking forward to continuing Maddie's training with Damon! I've already recommended BarkBusters to 5 different pup owners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This little pack was so much fun to work with! A wonderful combination of great dog with even greater human Mom! I can't wait to watch their progress!
Crystal H
Crystal H Austin, Travis, Texas | July 17 2019
Damon was a great help. Jeter’s behavior improved so much in one session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : It was a joy getting to meet and work with Crystal and Jeter! I really look forward to seeing their progress and working with them in the future!
Melissa M
Melissa M Austin, Travis, Texas | July 08 2019
First time dog owner here! I had no clue how dogs are trained until I called Bark Busters and Damon came to help us understand our dog. I was quite surprised how well my dog responded to training. We still have lots of work to do, but I’ve seen a difference in my dog in just one day! Door control and door programming my dog picked up really fast. We’re excited to keep training him and become his pack leaders! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Bogie and his family are delight to work with. I look forward to working with them and watching them all grow together as a pack!
Lauren P
Lauren P Austin, Texas | May 26 2019
Damon is a dedicated trainer who truly values the success of your dog. He helps you understand your dog and the why and how to improve their skills. He leaves you detailed notes to practice activities so your dog improves between Damon visiting. The lifetime guarantee for the dog is comforting to know you’ll have an expert to assist as the dog grows up and new skills need to be mastered. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This is a wonderful family with great dogs. I love working with them and seeing their progress!
Kari K
Kari K Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 12 2019
I was told how much improvement I would see in Zucy's behavior after just one session, but I remained skeptical. Damon was patient and took the time to explain everything beforehand to ensure I didn't have any questions. I was surprised to see not only how quickly Zucy's behavior changed during the session, but continued after the session (with our nightly homework). I can now take Zucy on walks without her pulling - me, Zucy and my back are very thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Kari and Zucy were a delight to work with. I look forward to seeing them progress! Great job guys!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more