Damon Britton dog training reviews

Damon Britton

Expert Dog Trainer, Damon Britton

See below for all reviews for Damon Britton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Suzie G
Suzie G Round Rock, Texas | February 26 2020
Thanks for the great and comprehensive training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : What a great family! I am excited to see the progress they have already made and will continue making!
Veronica A
Veronica A Austin, Travis, Texas | January 06 2020
Damon was professional and extremely friendly. He was very knowledgeable and was able to quickly assess Augie’s most challenging behaviors. Damon provided us with literature and follow up work for us to begin our training program. Once our session ended, we felt we had the tools and support needed to begin practicing the skills that were introduced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : I had a wonderful time with this family! I am 100% confident that they will do well and I look forward to working with them as they move forward with Augie's training!
Amanda G
Amanda G Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | December 31 2019
I learned so much! I can finally walk my dog instead of him walking me! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : It was so much fun working with this wonderful dog and his awesome family! I look forward to seeing them again!
review image
Martin D Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | December 23 2019
Manny would be a disaster without Damon! He is a totally different dog after our 1st lesson thanks to Bark Busters and Damon. Damon taught me how to be the leader of the pack since Manny was ruling the roost. What I like is there are no harsh methods -- all dog friendly! And no short term treat training. Manny even walks well on the leash now without chasing other dogs or squirrels. I love knowing Damon is just a phone call way and has my back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Jaine E
Jaine E Austin, Travis, Texas | December 07 2019
Damon was very helpful and clear about how we needed to communicate with Sona. The techniques were easy to learn and she's been responding well so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This sweet, beautiful puppy has the best pawrents! I look forward to watching Sona grow up!
Annette J
Annette J Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | October 26 2019
Damon was very professional. He explained that we had to have rules for Edward, so that he knew what was accepted and what was not. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Edward is a great young dog! He was/is a joy to work with, as are his pawrents!
Joanna M
Joanna M Austin, Texas | October 06 2019
Our dog had a rocky background and we did everything then finally got Nico settled to start with a real trainer. Damon explained things on how to work with Nico. Nico is getting used to the idea of the world is not so bad. Don't expect overnight but do expect for you to change. If you stick to the lessons and everyone does the same, it will work. So if you were stuck with a crazy dog or they act out, again, just keep doing the method. You may feel silly at first, but get over that shell and do the work. We just started but little wins are still a win. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This wonderful family is working hard to help Nico through his issues. I am proud to be a part of the team!
Vicki A
Vicki A Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | October 03 2019
Damon did a terrific job with Kaiser. I had been engaging in behavior which did not show Kaiser who was the leader. In just a few hours, when I altered my behavior, Kaiser recognized the change and adjusted his behavior. Additionally, Damon is very thorough. There were no times when I felt he was not truly engaged with making life for me and Kaiser as good as possible. I'm really looking forward to making progress in my training in speaking dog and Kaiser's training in learning what is expected of him. This is a five star review!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It was a true delight meeting Vicki and Kaiser. I look forward to working with them and seeing their further progress!
Donna T
Donna T Manor, Travis, Texas | August 23 2019
Amazing! Damon zeroed in on our problems and taught us what to do to fix them. Just one day later and the changes are impressive. Really appreciated that he took the time to explain why and how these methods work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This family was so much fun to work with! I look forward to continuing with them, especially as they travel!
Kelly D
Kelly D Austin, Travis, Texas | August 01 2019
Damon taught us a new and better way to communicate with our dog Sunny. In less than 3 hours, he was able to show us techniques that Sunny really responded to. I wish that I had known about Bark Busters sooner and I would recommend them to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time with this family! Wonderful dog + Wonderful people = Wonderful pack! I look forward to seeing them progress and grow together!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more