Damon Britton dog training reviews

Damon Britton

Expert Dog Trainer, Damon Britton

See below for all reviews for Damon Britton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Donna T
Donna T Manor, Travis, Texas | August 23 2019
Amazing! Damon zeroed in on our problems and taught us what to do to fix them. Just one day later and the changes are impressive. Really appreciated that he took the time to explain why and how these methods work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This family was so much fun to work with! I look forward to continuing with them, especially as they travel!
Kelly D
Kelly D Austin, Travis, Texas | August 01 2019
Damon taught us a new and better way to communicate with our dog Sunny. In less than 3 hours, he was able to show us techniques that Sunny really responded to. I wish that I had known about Bark Busters sooner and I would recommend them to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time with this family! Wonderful dog + Wonderful people = Wonderful pack! I look forward to seeing them progress and grow together!
Ashley W
Ashley W Austin, Texas | July 23 2019
Damon was so helpful cracking Maddie's code. I understand her so much better now and she started listening better after just the initial visit! I'm looking forward to continuing Maddie's training with Damon! I've already recommended BarkBusters to 5 different pup owners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This little pack was so much fun to work with! A wonderful combination of great dog with even greater human Mom! I can't wait to watch their progress!
Crystal H
Crystal H Austin, Travis, Texas | July 17 2019
Damon was a great help. Jeter’s behavior improved so much in one session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : It was a joy getting to meet and work with Crystal and Jeter! I really look forward to seeing their progress and working with them in the future!
Melissa M
Melissa M Austin, Travis, Texas | July 08 2019
First time dog owner here! I had no clue how dogs are trained until I called Bark Busters and Damon came to help us understand our dog. I was quite surprised how well my dog responded to training. We still have lots of work to do, but I’ve seen a difference in my dog in just one day! Door control and door programming my dog picked up really fast. We’re excited to keep training him and become his pack leaders! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Bogie and his family are delight to work with. I look forward to working with them and watching them all grow together as a pack!
Lauren P
Lauren P Austin, Texas | May 26 2019
Damon is a dedicated trainer who truly values the success of your dog. He helps you understand your dog and the why and how to improve their skills. He leaves you detailed notes to practice activities so your dog improves between Damon visiting. The lifetime guarantee for the dog is comforting to know you’ll have an expert to assist as the dog grows up and new skills need to be mastered. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This is a wonderful family with great dogs. I love working with them and seeing their progress!
Kari K
Kari K Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 12 2019
I was told how much improvement I would see in Zucy's behavior after just one session, but I remained skeptical. Damon was patient and took the time to explain everything beforehand to ensure I didn't have any questions. I was surprised to see not only how quickly Zucy's behavior changed during the session, but continued after the session (with our nightly homework). I can now take Zucy on walks without her pulling - me, Zucy and my back are very thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Kari and Zucy were a delight to work with. I look forward to seeing them progress! Great job guys!
Marisol L
Marisol L Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | April 15 2019
We rescued Tom four months ago. He is a 1.5 year old German Shepherd mix. He spent most of his life in a kennel and showed aggression in certain situations. We have 2 other dogs and things were getting out of control. We wanted to give Tom a fair chance but we didn't know what to do. We knew he was in desperate need for training, but we didn't want to do the big store training nor board and train. We really liked the information in the Bark Busters website. We especially like that this system doesn't use treats or punishment. In our first session Damon explained the reason why Tom was aggressive which made so much sense. He gave us several exercises, he also recommended changes for all dogs and we already see changes in all of them. We are very excited and happy to see that Tom understand the training so well and is very receptive of all our commands. It is like something clicked. We are very happy we found Bark Busters. This system really works if the pet owner is willing to put the time and effort. I would highly recommend this training system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It really is great to see wonderful clients and their dogs learning to communicate! You guys are going to do so well, all of you! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join Team Tommy!
Katlynne J
Katlynne J Pflugerville, Texas | March 04 2019
Damon was amazing. I'll admit I was skeptical that such a big change could be accomplished in a 3 hour session, but we really do have a brand new dog. I very much appreciate that Damon didn't come in with a pre-determined assessment. He spent time with Cody, assessed the environment, and created an understanding as to why he was behaving in that way. He helped us understand that the behavior was not out of spite or stubbornness, but rather anxiety driven. Once we understood what was going on, we could then focus on reinforcing positive behaviors and helping Cody feel at ease. Since learning the Bark Buster techniques, we aim to help Cody find that “green” state or calmness, then work on the training which helps it stick so much better. Cody is willing and happy to learn, he really enjoys his training sessions! The approach used is fantastic – no physical negative reinforcers, and no positive reinforcers. We now feel like we are leaders of the “pack” and have control back. Damon is a fantastic resource, so willing to help, and knows his stuff! He’s made a huge difference and we are looking forward to building on the foundation from the initial session. 10/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Cody is a super sweet dog and his humans are so great to work with! I can't wait to see them again!
review image
Steve U Liberty Hill, Texas | January 24 2019
Our BarkBuster trainer (Damon) was great. He had us identify the problems we wished to correct and by the end had established an approach to begin correcting those problems. He made it clear that he could not fix our dogs. He also made it clear that we would have 15 to 20 minutes of “homework” to do EACH day after he left. He left no doubt that it would fail to work without our participation, and asked for our “buy in” numerous times, even to the extent that he asked one final time BEFORE he would take our payment after 4 hours of working with us. He made sure that we understood that the Guarantee was that he would return, as needed, to help us in any way he could. What he taught us, and the tools he gave us, has us well on the way to a better life with our dogs. We have owned dogs for 40 years, but never have had rescues before, so we would have seen through any attempt to trick us. This is a great system, IF YOU DO YOUR PART, and was well worth the money to us. Thanks BarkBuster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Damon : What a great family to work with! Parris and Smoke are awesome dogs!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more