Damon Britton dog training reviews

Damon Britton

Expert Dog Trainer, Damon Britton

See below for all reviews for Damon Britton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kari K
Kari K Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 12 2019
I was told how much improvement I would see in Zucy's behavior after just one session, but I remained skeptical. Damon was patient and took the time to explain everything beforehand to ensure I didn't have any questions. I was surprised to see not only how quickly Zucy's behavior changed during the session, but continued after the session (with our nightly homework). I can now take Zucy on walks without her pulling - me, Zucy and my back are very thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Kari and Zucy were a delight to work with. I look forward to seeing them progress! Great job guys!
Marisol L
Marisol L Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | April 15 2019
We rescued Tom four months ago. He is a 1.5 year old German Shepherd mix. He spent most of his life in a kennel and showed aggression in certain situations. We have 2 other dogs and things were getting out of control. We wanted to give Tom a fair chance but we didn't know what to do. We knew he was in desperate need for training, but we didn't want to do the big store training nor board and train. We really liked the information in the Bark Busters website. We especially like that this system doesn't use treats or punishment. In our first session Damon explained the reason why Tom was aggressive which made so much sense. He gave us several exercises, he also recommended changes for all dogs and we already see changes in all of them. We are very excited and happy to see that Tom understand the training so well and is very receptive of all our commands. It is like something clicked. We are very happy we found Bark Busters. This system really works if the pet owner is willing to put the time and effort. I would highly recommend this training system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It really is great to see wonderful clients and their dogs learning to communicate! You guys are going to do so well, all of you! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join Team Tommy!
Katlynne J
Katlynne J Pflugerville, Texas | March 04 2019
Damon was amazing. I'll admit I was skeptical that such a big change could be accomplished in a 3 hour session, but we really do have a brand new dog. I very much appreciate that Damon didn't come in with a pre-determined assessment. He spent time with Cody, assessed the environment, and created an understanding as to why he was behaving in that way. He helped us understand that the behavior was not out of spite or stubbornness, but rather anxiety driven. Once we understood what was going on, we could then focus on reinforcing positive behaviors and helping Cody feel at ease. Since learning the Bark Buster techniques, we aim to help Cody find that “green” state or calmness, then work on the training which helps it stick so much better. Cody is willing and happy to learn, he really enjoys his training sessions! The approach used is fantastic – no physical negative reinforcers, and no positive reinforcers. We now feel like we are leaders of the “pack” and have control back. Damon is a fantastic resource, so willing to help, and knows his stuff! He’s made a huge difference and we are looking forward to building on the foundation from the initial session. 10/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Cody is a super sweet dog and his humans are so great to work with! I can't wait to see them again!
review image
Steve U Liberty Hill, Texas | January 24 2019
Our BarkBuster trainer (Damon) was great. He had us identify the problems we wished to correct and by the end had established an approach to begin correcting those problems. He made it clear that he could not fix our dogs. He also made it clear that we would have 15 to 20 minutes of “homework” to do EACH day after he left. He left no doubt that it would fail to work without our participation, and asked for our “buy in” numerous times, even to the extent that he asked one final time BEFORE he would take our payment after 4 hours of working with us. He made sure that we understood that the Guarantee was that he would return, as needed, to help us in any way he could. What he taught us, and the tools he gave us, has us well on the way to a better life with our dogs. We have owned dogs for 40 years, but never have had rescues before, so we would have seen through any attempt to trick us. This is a great system, IF YOU DO YOUR PART, and was well worth the money to us. Thanks BarkBuster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Damon : What a great family to work with! Parris and Smoke are awesome dogs!
Rachelle C
Rachelle C Round Rock, Texas | January 21 2019
Damon came out to help with a variety of issues with our dogs, the primary one being the addition of a new dog to our family, who our current resident dog did not seem to be entirely accepting of. Damon was able to observe a little argument between the dogs during the session and did a great job of explaining what was going on and helped me in reading their body language. After the first lesson, I saw some immediate changes in both of the dogs and their obedience and I am continuing to see changes as we work daily on the recommended training. Bark busters has a very unique training method and I don't believe either of my dogs would have responded well to traditional obedience/training classes. I had originally trained one of my dogs with an e-collar, because it was the only method that seemed to allow me to take my hyper, disobedient dog in public. Although it helped, I found that even after a couple of years, I was never able to wean him off of the E collar without his behavior reverting back to how he was prior to the training. This is the first training method I have found, where I can actually envision having well behaved dogs. Their method/tools for leash training alone would be worth the money for me! After one training session, one of my dogs walks almost perfectly on leash, and my other one is making great progress! Not even one week later, even though we still have a lot to work on, my dogs are getting along better, I understand more of what to watch out for, and overall behavior is doing much better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Bryson and Alaia have a great Mom and sister! They all were such a fun family to work with!
Vicky B
Vicky B Georgetown, Texas | November 01 2018
I chose Bark Busters because I liked their training methods and they had great reviews. Damon, the trainer in our area, came to our house for the initial session and gave a presentation on how Bark Busters lifetime guarantee works, the Bark Buster training method and how dogs learn and communicate. He spent several hours with us and showed us how to implement the training with our three dogs. He was patient in demonstrating the training on what we needed to do to stop the sibling rivalry that was causing two of our three dogs to get into fights. Our dogs responded quite well to the training from the get go. Once Damon left and we did our homework over the next several days, we saw even more improvement. I’m so glad that we decided to hire a trainer and that we found Damon and Bark Busters. Damon really knew his stuff and was very good with training us to be effective leaders in our home so that our dogs could have rules to follow and structure in their lives which leads to a more peaceful home environment for all. We will continue to work with Damon and implement the Bark Buster training method. Highly recommend Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with this family and look forward to seeing them again!
Ronda D
Ronda D Bastrop, Texas | October 07 2018
Great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Wonderful pup and family!
review image
David N Austin, Travis, Texas | September 24 2018
Damon was excellent! He helped me and my wife establish peace with our dogs. One of our rescue dogs, Homer, was not accepting a new dog. We had to keep them separated in our home at all times. Damon was able to help us establish rules. Within just days my dogs are no longer fighting. Thank you, Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Dave, Jessica, and their four dogs were so much fun to work with! I know they are going to do well.
Keely S
Keely S Elgin, Bastrop, Texas | September 17 2018
Absolutely amazed at how much my dog has improved on his food aggression just on the second day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Keely and Jager were so much fun to work with!
Jodi C
Jodi C Austin, Travis, Texas | August 28 2018
Damon trained us (humans) very well! Our dog Kirby has been very responsive in our practice sessions, and we have seen much improvement in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : I very much enjoyed my time working with Kirby's parents! Great people and super sweet dog!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more