Damon Britton dog training reviews

Damon Britton

Expert Dog Trainer, Damon Britton

See below for all reviews for Damon Britton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Katlynne J
Katlynne J Pflugerville, Texas | March 04 2019
Damon was amazing. I'll admit I was skeptical that such a big change could be accomplished in a 3 hour session, but we really do have a brand new dog. I very much appreciate that Damon didn't come in with a pre-determined assessment. He spent time with Cody, assessed the environment, and created an understanding as to why he was behaving in that way. He helped us understand that the behavior was not out of spite or stubbornness, but rather anxiety driven. Once we understood what was going on, we could then focus on reinforcing positive behaviors and helping Cody feel at ease. Since learning the Bark Buster techniques, we aim to help Cody find that “green” state or calmness, then work on the training which helps it stick so much better. Cody is willing and happy to learn, he really enjoys his training sessions! The approach used is fantastic – no physical negative reinforcers, and no positive reinforcers. We now feel like we are leaders of the “pack” and have control back. Damon is a fantastic resource, so willing to help, and knows his stuff! He’s made a huge difference and we are looking forward to building on the foundation from the initial session. 10/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Cody is a super sweet dog and his humans are so great to work with! I can't wait to see them again!
review image
Steve U Liberty Hill, Texas | January 24 2019
Our BarkBuster trainer (Damon) was great. He had us identify the problems we wished to correct and by the end had established an approach to begin correcting those problems. He made it clear that he could not fix our dogs. He also made it clear that we would have 15 to 20 minutes of “homework” to do EACH day after he left. He left no doubt that it would fail to work without our participation, and asked for our “buy in” numerous times, even to the extent that he asked one final time BEFORE he would take our payment after 4 hours of working with us. He made sure that we understood that the Guarantee was that he would return, as needed, to help us in any way he could. What he taught us, and the tools he gave us, has us well on the way to a better life with our dogs. We have owned dogs for 40 years, but never have had rescues before, so we would have seen through any attempt to trick us. This is a great system, IF YOU DO YOUR PART, and was well worth the money to us. Thanks BarkBuster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Damon : What a great family to work with! Parris and Smoke are awesome dogs!
Rachelle C
Rachelle C Round Rock, Texas | January 21 2019
Damon came out to help with a variety of issues with our dogs, the primary one being the addition of a new dog to our family, who our current resident dog did not seem to be entirely accepting of. Damon was able to observe a little argument between the dogs during the session and did a great job of explaining what was going on and helped me in reading their body language. After the first lesson, I saw some immediate changes in both of the dogs and their obedience and I am continuing to see changes as we work daily on the recommended training. Bark busters has a very unique training method and I don't believe either of my dogs would have responded well to traditional obedience/training classes. I had originally trained one of my dogs with an e-collar, because it was the only method that seemed to allow me to take my hyper, disobedient dog in public. Although it helped, I found that even after a couple of years, I was never able to wean him off of the E collar without his behavior reverting back to how he was prior to the training. This is the first training method I have found, where I can actually envision having well behaved dogs. Their method/tools for leash training alone would be worth the money for me! After one training session, one of my dogs walks almost perfectly on leash, and my other one is making great progress! Not even one week later, even though we still have a lot to work on, my dogs are getting along better, I understand more of what to watch out for, and overall behavior is doing much better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Bryson and Alaia have a great Mom and sister! They all were such a fun family to work with!
Vicky B
Vicky B Georgetown, Texas | November 01 2018
I chose Bark Busters because I liked their training methods and they had great reviews. Damon, the trainer in our area, came to our house for the initial session and gave a presentation on how Bark Busters lifetime guarantee works, the Bark Buster training method and how dogs learn and communicate. He spent several hours with us and showed us how to implement the training with our three dogs. He was patient in demonstrating the training on what we needed to do to stop the sibling rivalry that was causing two of our three dogs to get into fights. Our dogs responded quite well to the training from the get go. Once Damon left and we did our homework over the next several days, we saw even more improvement. I’m so glad that we decided to hire a trainer and that we found Damon and Bark Busters. Damon really knew his stuff and was very good with training us to be effective leaders in our home so that our dogs could have rules to follow and structure in their lives which leads to a more peaceful home environment for all. We will continue to work with Damon and implement the Bark Buster training method. Highly recommend Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with this family and look forward to seeing them again!
Ronda D
Ronda D Bastrop, Texas | October 07 2018
Great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : Wonderful pup and family!
David N
David N Austin, Travis, Texas | September 24 2018
Damon was excellent! He helped me and my wife establish peace with our dogs. One of our rescue dogs, Homer, was not accepting a new dog. We had to keep them separated in our home at all times. Damon was able to help us establish rules. Within just days my dogs are no longer fighting. Thank you, Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Dave, Jessica, and their four dogs were so much fun to work with! I know they are going to do well.
Keely S
Keely S Elgin, Bastrop, Texas | September 17 2018
Absolutely amazed at how much my dog has improved on his food aggression just on the second day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Keely and Jager were so much fun to work with!
Jodi C
Jodi C Austin, Travis, Texas | August 28 2018
Damon trained us (humans) very well! Our dog Kirby has been very responsive in our practice sessions, and we have seen much improvement in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : I very much enjoyed my time working with Kirby's parents! Great people and super sweet dog!
review image
Rebecca B Austin, Travis, Texas | August 24 2018
Damon and his philosophies were wonderful! The puppy class was so helpful. Learning the basics on how to communicate with your pup and then using that train your pup made so much sense and was actually easy to catch on to (for both human and animal!). I am so pleased with this experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Rebecca is an awesome Mom to Penny and was already "spot-on" in her efforts to deal with potty mishaps and separation anxiety. They were a pure pleasure to work with! I look forward to hearing about their progress as Penny grows.
Teri C
Teri C Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | August 22 2018
Thank you, Damon, for your patience with Ali and me. This first experience was certainly enlightening! At just under 5 months old, I was about ready to give up on the puppy training process. However, I now can imagine light at the end of the tunnel. I realize the training process is not an overnight deal, but more of a learning curve for the two of us. I do want to say that within these last two days, Ali has made great progress. I sometimes feel my new refocus language is all I use, but it does stop her in her tracks and she looks directly at me! We will achieve our goal...our bond is already too strong to fail. I look forward to more "training techniques" from you to ensure our success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Teri and Ali were a delightful pair to work with! I look forward to more visits and watching them succeed!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more