Michelle McCarthy dog training reviews

Michelle McCarthy

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle McCarthy

See below for all reviews for Michelle McCarthy, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tuxedo Park, NY | April 13 2011
Easy to understand and not abusive. Dove was much more responsive by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Congers, NY | April 07 2011
It was amazing to see how well our dog responded almost instantaneously. Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge, NY | April 06 2011
I can't even begin to express how amazed I was with the first lesson, the experience itself, and the Bark Busters philosophy and training techniques. The results were astonishing! Michelle helped me realize that Rosie really wanted to please me, but she just didn't understand what I wanted. It became abundantly clear to me, in almost a split second, that it is the human who needs training, much more than the dog. Rosie's ability to behave is based on my ability to communicate with her using her own language. It's amazing how much I learned from Michelle. I had no idea for the past three years that Rosie could be such a wonderful, loving companion. I now look forward to training and spending time with her, and seeing the sweetest little face peering up at me waiting for direction. I'll forever be indebted to Michelle and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Blauvelt | February 09 2011
Michelle helped us keep our unruly rescue puppy! We were at our wits end when our pup was about 9 months old. We were considering giving him up until Michelle trained us to be in charge. Bark Busters is an effective way to communicate with dogs and Skylar was much calmer after the first session. She helped us realize his true nervous nature and discover he was totally stressed out trying to be in charge. Now our 3 yr. old daughter can roll on him, he is so calm and patient, he comes when we call, he is great on and off the leash. All of this with no treats and mostly through passive dominance. Great job Michelle, we now have the family dog we had hoped for. Permalink
review image
Christopher T Pearl River, New York | November 11 2010
We have a 15 month old Golden Retriever named Django, and we can honestly say that Michelle has made a tremendous impact on us, and our lovely dog. We first called Michelle when Django was a few months old, and after a handful of visits, we were able to establish a training routine that worked for us. Michelle diligent and supportive training methods for people work, and I wouldn't hesitate to strongly recommend Michelle, and the Bark Buster system to anyone who wants their dog to behave. She recently came back for a fine-tuning - as we've become a little lax over the past year, and within a minute, we were back into the routine. Highly recommended!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Helene E Piermont, New York | August 28 2010
Niki had spent 6 yrs. in a puppy mill. She didn't know how to relate to people or treats or toys. She would also growel at most people. Michelle explained dog behaviour in terms that were so understandable...BAH! Niki improved each day and was able to love because of the leadership skills that Michelle drummed into us like a drill sargent. She was always available when we called her in a crisis (which was pretty often) dealing with separation anxiety. We could not have turned this little numb dog into a very lovable, playful little girl who now sits, stays and is a major part of our family. We are so grateful to Michelle for her continuing interest and availablity. Helene, Marc and thanks from Niki too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Chestnut Ridge, NY | April 09 2010
Was very clear and understandable. I should have done this long ago! Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge, NY | April 07 2010
I feel like this is the first time I have control. I've worked with other trainers before, but never felt like I've had complete control in this way. I'm very optimistic... I really think my dog will make great progress and become the well-behaved dog I've always wanted! Permalink
review image
Valley Cottage, NY | April 04 2010
Saw immediate results. Permalink
review image
Tina M Congers, New York | March 15 2010
Michelle is incredible !!!!!! I highly recommend Michelle and Bark Busters. Our dog Ozzie is a 5 1/2 year old Havenese. When Ozzie was a puppy, we hired Michelle / Bark Busters to give him a foundation for good behavior. The commitment of Bark Busters is to come to assist at any time during your dog's life, to update behavior. I called upon Michelle to help introduce Ozzie to my new grandson who is now 5 months old. She had great suggestions to start the introduction process before the two met. Michelle has always been available for consultation and to revisit with Ozzie. Michelle came to my daughter's house, so that she could help us introduce Ozzie to the baby. Ozzie responded immediately to all commands and suggestions that Michelle gave. My daughter and I felt confident that we could handle the future meetings thanks to Michelle. Michelle also answered other questions that I had concerning, perfecting Ozzie's behavior. She reminded us about how to control Ozzie's interaction with others. She suggested how I can get Ozzie to refrain from accidents in the house and to get him to do his business more quickly outside. Ozzie's responses to Michelle's suggestions and commands were immediate. It has been some time since Michelle actually worked with Ozzie but she remembered all of the different commands we preferred to use and made us feel so confident and comfortable with her suggestions. I also enjoy reading Michelle's monthly newsletter. Her insight and knowledge in training dogs is wonderful. I highly recommend using Michelle's services so that you can enjoy having a friendly and obedient pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter