Patrick Logue dog training reviews

Patrick Logue

Expert Dog Trainer, Patrick Logue

See below for all reviews for Patrick Logue, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dave B
Dave B ESTERO, Florida | April 06 2020
My family just finished our first training session with Patrick for our 10 month old pit bull Cecil. I was astonished at what was accomplished within a couple of hours and how our dog reacted to the session and the results from my family and I beginning to "speak dog". He just gets it now. Cecil is now a well polished dog on our walks and virtually everyone that we encounter out in public stops and comments about how well behaved he is on the leash. He really is a good walker now in stark contrast to how he was previously. I really did not like walking with him as he was constantly pulling (He's a very strong puppy!), jumping on people and sniffing everything wildly. It was chaos. Now, Cecil AND his owners are in the green zone and it is SO much more pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Tiffany G
Tiffany G Fort Myers, Florida | March 13 2020
This is my second review of Patrick Logue with Bark Busters, having posted my first review on August 27, 2019. Once again I'm struggling to put into words just how impressed I am with Patrick and his level of skill working with both dogs and people. During our session last August Patrick taught me how to properly communicate with my dog, and the results of this have been nothing short of incredible! My dog was a complete lunatic before we met Patrick, but since that day he has been understanding and listening to me (because I speak dog now) ALMOST all of the time. He has been a perfect boy EXCEPT when we would pass another dog, bicycle or person running while we were on walks. I saw a huge transformation in every other aspect of my dog's behavior but was struggling so much with this that I questioned whether my dog was even capable of remaining calm in these situations... Today Patrick came back for a second session and within TWO MINUTES (I swear no exaggeration!) he had my dog walking as though he has always been a perfect angel and I was just making up stories about him lunging and barking and seeming possessed! I must have been slurring my words in doggie language because as soon as Patrick corrected me, I was able to walk my dog calmly past kids running, a man on a bicycle and other people walking their dogs. I even recruited some neighbors to try to trigger my dog's inner maniac so that Patrick could see what I had been dealing with, but they couldn't! As long as I did what Patrick said, my dog wasn't phased by a thing! I clearly need to practice and become more fluent in speaking dog, but it was so reassuring to see that my dog CAN be unreactive in these situations as long as I "speak" clearly! I'm so excited to continue working on this, and hope we encounter some more bicycles on our walk tomorrow! Patrick's ability is one of those few things in life that seem too good to be true....but REALLY IS that good! Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Bob S
Bob S Fort Myers, Florida | February 25 2020
Patrick help us to understand that what we thought was correction actually reinforced the negative behavior. We have been practicing daily and have seen Ollies adrenaline level go from a steady 6 to 7 to a 3 to 4. Ollie now looks to us for direction rather than making his own bad decissions. With more practice, we know Ollie will be happy and confident with us as his leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary C Cape Coral, Florida | February 15 2020
I was truly satisfied with my lesson. I knew it was me who truly needed the lesson rather than my dog and I am confident I know can convey my wants to my dog by keeping her in the green zone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | February 10 2020
Patrick continues to amaze us. He is a fantastic trainer. Making it so simple to follow. It has been a year since we started with Bark Busters and he came back for a refresher. Effective in just a few short minutes getting us back on track. More of a reminding my husband and I to talk dog and practice while in green zones. That simple. And it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
sandra T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | January 31 2020
We feel with all Patrick has explained to us, we will get the results with our puppy we are looking for. He has stressed we can call him anytime we need help. We do know it will take time and we have to be consistent in our training. It has only been 2 days, and we have already seen an improvement in the leash walking! we can call Patrick anytime we need help and he will be there to help us. Our puppy did responded to Patrick's commands, now we'll work on him responding to our commands! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michele C Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | December 17 2019
Patrick was great at explaining to us how to be able to effectively communicate with our new puppies. We were shocked at how well his techniques worked and how 2 hours has already changed the behavior of our dogs. Thank you so much Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Casey W
Casey W Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | December 07 2019
What a great experience! We were able to go for a walk with our dogs without them barking and pulling. Learned to claim our indoor space. Dogs responded immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shalini S Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | October 26 2019
Patrick was punctual. He understood Luna’s issues and provided suitable tools and training. He demonstrated his techniques on multiple occasions to ensure we were doing them properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Jack B Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | October 25 2019
We were very impressed with Patrick. His professionalism, patience, understanding, technique, and his integrity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more