Patrick Logue dog training reviews

Patrick Logue

Expert Dog Trainer, Patrick Logue

See below for all reviews for Patrick Logue, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Bonita Springs | July 31 2009
Patrick explained the Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques, was very thorough and provided materials to support the training. I was pleasantly surprised by the noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I never expected our dog Max, an adult German Shepherd that we adopted, would have such a positive reaction. Other friends recommend another trainer who uses a shock collar! We feel much better about the pleasing, natural techniques used by Bark Busters. Patrick is personable and patient as we are new to training our dog and our dog is new to us. We recommend Bark Busters because there are immediate results and because of the immediate results using Bark Busters training in the long term is a no-brainier. We have busy schedules but Patrick made it easy to get an appointment that was convenient. Permalink
Fort Myers | July 31 2009
I don't think there would be enough room on this website for me to explain what a drastic and immediate difference my husband and I saw with out 3 dogs after spending only 2-3 hours with Patrick. As owners of a 5 year old Bluetick Coonhound, a 3 year old Bloodhound, and an 8 month old pitbull, we had become completely overwhelmed. Constant barking and visitors being rushed and jumped on by approx. 230 pounds of dog upon entering our home. After Patrick explained how to handle the situation properly our dogs only needed one run-through to understand that they were to stay away from the door and wait patiently to be invited to meet the newcomers. My mother-in-law came over the day after our training session and said, "OH' MY GOSH! Am I in the Twilight Zone?" She was amazed that instead of having 3 dogs pawing at her, vying for attention, each just sat next to the couch awaiting her praise on their reformed manners. Patrick also taught us how to make our dogs walk next to us rather than having them pull us in 30 different directions. For 3 years I tried every collar known to man to make walking my Bloodhound manageable, but to no avail. With Patrick's technique I was walking all of my dogs comfortably by my side in under 5 minutes. All of this sounds too good to be true - I know. My husband is the biggest skeptic out there, but he is now a believer. Having Patrick teach us how to communicate with our dogs in a way that is natural and understandable to them has made an astonishing difference. Don't get me wrong, all of our dogs still try to test us now and then to see if we will submit to them and let them be boss; it is a constant training session. Our Blue-Tick especially, seemed a tad reclusive for the few days following Patrick's visit and the drastic role reversal that took his leadership role away. However, he is coming around and seems to be slowly coming to grips with the fact that there is a new sheriff in town! Permalink
review image
Estero | July 28 2009
Thank you Patrick! We have a long way to go, but it is so worth it since we have many years with Ginger (miniature dachshund). Patrick absolutely explained the Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He made us very comfortable with the training process and explained it so that we understood what Ginger was dealing with. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Ginger has had 2 years to make her own rules but by the end of the 1st lesson, she was already responding much more than we ever expected. I chose Bark Busters for their natural dog training techniques. A shock collar was NOT an option for our family. We found the training to be interesting and enjoyable and are excited and look forward to our next session. We would recommend Bark Busters because it is easy to understand and 100% effective. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 28 2009
I can now enjoy walking my Tyler, a Tibetan Terrier. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural, Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The results after one lesson were unbelievable! The techniques are so easy. I am really thrilled with the results. Permalink
review image
Lehig Acres | July 24 2009
Patrick was very personable and explained the Bark Busters training techniques. I saw noticeable results with my German Shepherd by the end of the training and the natural and humane techniques used by Bark Busers is very pleasing. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 18 2009
Excellent. We recommend Bark Busters because it will help dog owners avoid stress. You get better results the Bark Busters way. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | July 18 2009
Excellent. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson and would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Naples | July 18 2009
Allie, our Boxer, was walking calmly by the end of the lesson. Patrick explained the Bark Busters natural, pleasing training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Bark Busters is very clear and easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 01 2009
We would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training of Fort Myers to our friends and family. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw changes in our newly adopted dog by the end of the lesson and the training experience was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Naples | July 01 2009
I would definitely recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training of Southwest Florida to my friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I had been using too many treats with my Isabelle (Yorkshire Terrier puppy). It is hard to keep consistent, but Patrick made me realize it can be done, even with a puppy. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more