Patrick Logue dog training reviews

Patrick Logue

Expert Dog Trainer, Patrick Logue

See below for all reviews for Patrick Logue, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Naples | June 20 2007
We didn't notice a problem with our dog before it bit us in the butt...literally. My fiancee and I just bought our own house and, lo and behold, my wonderful rescue dog, Gordon, decided that he had to monitor the in's and out's of our house. Not allowing most people to move about freely, pinning them to the couch or the bed. The last straw was watching him take a nip at my fiancee's 4-year-old niece. Something had to be done...and SOON. I remembered Patrick coming into Harborside Animal Clinic where I work to introduce himself. I remembered what a friendly, knowledgeable and personable guy he was, so, I thought I should give me a call see what he thinks. Well he came over that week and taught me all I needed to know about having well-behaved dogs. Dogs with manners. There's no such thing as bad dogs, just dogs with no rules. Now that my dogs have rules, we live in a much happier household, and so far NO MORE NIPPING! We practice everyday, and it's obvious my dogs are much happier as well. Naples has been in need of a great trainer for quite some time, and I am glad that I can refer someone that I have full confidence in. Do not hesitate to call Bark Busters. It changed my life. Permalink
review image
Naples | June 20 2007
I have 2 miniature dachshunds who are known as the Barker Brothers by some family and friends. After having Bark Busters come over, I'm confident in saying we are well on our way to changing that moniker. I'm already seeing results after a few days! Thank you Patrick for giving us the necessary tools to become the leaders of our house. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 18 2007
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters is pleasing, we learned about pack law and being Reggie's, our French bull dog, leader. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because you learn a lot about how a dog thinks. We definitely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Naples | June 18 2007
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. We were absolutely pleased by the natural training techniques, no pain we us or our dog. We observed noticeable results from our Old English sheepdog, Lily, by the ed of the training. Patrick's explanation of Bark Busters training techniques were easy to follow. He made sure we understand. We hope to see continuing results. Permalink
review image
veterinary office manager | June 18 2007
I took my pet to an 8-week class and didn't get the results in the 8 weeks I received in the first day [with Bark Busters]! I could not believe the results after just one day. Bark Busters natural training techniques are a lot more humane than other options that are out there. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 17 2007
I wish I had done this sooner! I thought I would always be limited to what I could do with my dog. Patrick took his time, didn't rush and answered all questions. Winter, my 3 year old German Shepard, who barked and charged the front door regularly for years stopped charging the front door the first day Patrick was here. I am pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. They are firm without being forceful or unkind. I found the training experience to be fun and we saw immediate results. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers, FL | April 02 2007
Thank you is in order! My son's first words were, "Another trainer, MOM!" We haver tried every trainer, from group, to private, but somehow we could never get ourselves to be the boss, we were over ruled by our pet, "Ozzy"! He ruled the roost! Within minutes, no kidding, just minutes, Ozzy was put in his place and my son and I were in command, like we should have been from day one. It was easy and effective and most of all harmless. You see, we have tried shock collars, spray collars, pinch collars and Ozzy was always smart enough to realize if these collars were not on his neck, he was in control. Ozzy is a very protective pet and no person was coming to our house without placing Ozzy in the garage and out of harms way. But Bark Busters and the help of Patrick changed this situation and Ozzy is a new dog. A friend who could not come by to visit, is now welcome by Ozzy and doesn't have to fear for his life! Ozzy is an entirely new pet! One we really enjoy! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres, FL | March 27 2007
I had a lesson with Patrick (Bark Busters) on March 17th 2007 and today is March 22nd 2007 and my dog Sheba already walks to heal, does not cross the line she was trained not to cross when someone knocks on the door, no longer jumps on people she comes in contact with, stopped jumping on the furniture, and most importantly comes to me when called. I am so happy with the turn around in my dog in only five days that I could ramble on for hours. Today I ordered pizza and when the doorbell rang and my dog didn't run to answer the door I was totally amazed, finally I am the leader of the house and not my dog. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more