Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carol C Arvada, Jefferson, Colorado | March 26 2022
Scott was so amazing! The first time he came to help with our two pitbulls it was to stop barking and listening to commands on the first time. It was a miracle I could have kissed him (?) but it wasn’t professional. I was so excited and pleased by how fast and quick they picked it up. But the most important result was helping me and educating me to know that they're very loving. I learned the dog language for the first time. Lol. It has been so educational and rewarding for our Pits, the family and myself. I so appreciate Scott and his knowledge. Thank you Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cheryl F Denver, Colorado | February 10 2022
After doing some online research, we decided to work with Scott on some behavioral issues for both our 14 year old dog and 7 month old puppy. They were barking aggressively at the door and visitors, lunging at other dogs on walks, begging at the table, licking dishes in the dishwasher, and the pup had begun to dig and chew sticks in the yard. Scott came over for about 1.5 hours last Saturday for our first session, and it has already made a WORLD of difference! They wait for us to let them approach guests, respect us and our commands regarding food and barking, and we even were able to start walking training with them that first day! I cannot recommend Scott and Bark Busters enough. It is more training for you, the owners, than it is for the dogs. Scott also made some dietary recommendations that we are looking forward to trying. If you are considering making the investment in Bark Busters -- DO IT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Glenda C
Glenda C Westminster, Colorado | December 09 2021
I am so happy with the behavioral training that Scott has provided. My 160lb Saint Bernard was fearful of strangers; other dogs; and the vet. This manifested itself in excessive barking and aggressive behavior while out in public, having people at the house, and visiting the vet. Almost immediately after working with Scott, Hubba gained confidence, and began to change. One day we were working in the front yard and Hubba was off leash with us. Suddenly the FEDEX guy stopped, grabbed a package and came running up our driveway to deliver the box. I was surprised as I didn't see him. Hubba saw him and came over and stood my me and watched. No barking, no chasing, no aggressive behavior. Thank goodness, that could have been a disaster. A few month's later, Hubba had his annual wellness exam at the vet. Before training, the vet couldn't even put a stethascope on him to listen to his heart. This year, the vet got a blood draw, gave shots, trimmed all his toenails, listened to his heart, and looked in his ears, and eyes. It was a miracle! Currently we take our daily walks and have people over to the house without incident. I have even had a stranger comment on how well behaved my Hubba is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Matthew F Denver, Colorado | September 07 2021
Scott Schwab at Bark Busters has our little guy back on track! After only a week, we are seeing drastic improvement with our dog, Alfie, a Havanese who has always struggled with anxiety, leash aggression, and incessant barking. Now Alfie follows commands, stops barking when we ask him to, and best part, he is walking like a champ. We're no longer embarrassed to walk him down our street and past other dogs. We are very happy with Alfie's progress so far, and we can't wait to see where he is in another week or two. It's really working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Shelly M Denver, Jefferson, Colorado | June 10 2021
Scott quite literally changed our quality of lives for the better. We rescued Dash at about 9 months and then Dash started exhibiting some aggressive behaviors around 2 years old. We could not have people over our house. He could not play with other dogs. He would lunge at dogs when we went for walks. He had one aggressive incident that made us consider what we need to do with Dash because we weren't able to live our lives and we were afraid he was going to bite someone. We were honestly hopeless. However, the method Scott uses helped our dog almost instantly. I loved that he trained us (the owners), and then we were able to train our dog. Usually it's not the dog, but the dog owner that needs training on how to communicate with the dog better. Scott did just that. Dash has become much more submissive to us (or at least feels that we are in charge now and he doesn't need to protect us from everything). We can now easily have visitors come to the house with very little stress, and walking on the leash has become more enjoyable with less pulling. Even the way that Dash interacts with other people and dogs has changed; he seems much more relaxed and we haven't had any more scary aggressive incidents. You definitely still have to be willing to put in some work, but it's worth every penny! We are very thankful for Scott's training - we now feel that Dashy is a very good boy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Roberta D Lakewood, Colorado | April 29 2021
Scott is a miracle worker! My 4 year old Cocker Spaniel was a barker and a howler. Notice I said WAS! After one visit I truly can say that behavior is gone. Ruby and I loved Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Don and Ronnie M Arvada, Colorado | March 18 2021
We just had our introductory session with Scott. To say he is the Dog Whisperer is an understatement. The change in responsiveness we see from Nala after only an hour and a half of talking to Scott and working with Nala is AMAZING! Walking Nala on leash was so stressful because she would lunge, bark, and escalate into an all out screeching fit if she saw any other animals while she was on leash. She exhibited the same behavior if she saw other animals through a fence or through a window. Scott's technique is already working to redirect and calm her. We can't wait to keep working on the items he taught us and continue to see improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Mikayla M
Mikayla M Evergreen, Jefferson, Colorado | December 14 2020
My first session with Scott was amazing! I have a very active and smart German Shepard/husky pup. While she is an amazing dog she had some bad habits I thought she would never grow out of. Within 10 min of working with Scott, Luna seemed like a completely new dog. Luna would lunge, pull, and drag me on every walk;even just to go out for potty. I tried EVERYTHING to help fix this, from training collars to training harness’s to prong collars to flat collars. After just 5 min with Scott,Luna was walking by my side or behind me the whole time!!! He really helped me understand how to communicate with Luna and give her the guidance and leadership she needs. After about a week of practice she just seems to get better, even my friends comment on how much better she is with jumping up, mouthing hands and of course pulling on the leash. She will walk with me or behind me even without the noise collar Scott gave us. I would recommend any dog owner to hire Scott, trust me when I say even the best dogs have room for improvement. I am now very confident I can have Luna trained to be off leash and a working pup thanks to Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Cassidy W
Cassidy W Denver, Denver, Colorado | October 03 2020
We had such a great experience working with Scott to get our dog, Miller, under control. Prior to our first meeting, Miller would bark excessively for attention, pull on the leash, chew up everything, and much more. At our first meeting, Scott walked us through the whole training process and ideology. He was so helpful, answering all of our questions to our satisfaction. We saw results with Miller almost immediately. We were able to stop his incessant barking, which was one of the biggest issues we needed to correct. After learning to walk Miller on the leash properly, his pulling is now practically non-existent. Every issue we brought to Scott, he showed us a way to correct the behavior that was both simple and extremely effective. We are very grateful to Scott for helping us make Miller a well behaved pup. 10/10 would recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jackie S
Jackie S Denver, Colorado | July 12 2020
I have a large dog, who is so loyal and protective that it had become a fault.... a love bug one-on-one, but protective and unpredictable when unknown people were around. I was so determined to find a solution to our problems, so I reached out to Scott and anticipated our first session for weeks. Scott brought knowledge and professionalism, and delivered it in a very respectful tone, as we spent the first half of the session training ME (no dog involved). I have been left speechless (because my face has been too busy smiling) when I see how quickly my dog is taking to my leadership and commands. I am looking forward to ongoing homework and training with my dog and having Scott's guidance throughout this process. I can only provide praise and would encourage anyone exploring behavioral training to give Scott and Bark Busters a go. As a side note, Scott mentioned that another family may have surrendered a dog with similar behaviors. It really is all about training the humans to properly communicate with your dog. If this speaks to you, please consider this training before surrendering a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter