Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Scott Schwab

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
sharon M Arvada, Colorado | July 31 2018
We should have called Scott sooner! We have a strong willed but loving mixed breed. After some incidents at doggy daycare, our dog became very fear aggressive around other dogs she did not know and pretty much all strangers coming into our home. We routinely avoided other dogs when we walked her and got to the point that we stopped inviting guests to our home for fear of poor behavior from the dog. Our once happy dog clearly needed help and we needed to get our home back. In the first visit, Scott taught us techniques to effectively lead our dog and provided guidance on how dogs think and the affect our actions have on our dog's behavior. Even better, our dog responded immediately to Scott's direction and to us when we used the techniques Scott showed us. I think we learned as much as the dog! We had family stay in our home just a few weeks after our training started and everyone was surprised how much better behaved and relaxed our dog is now. It is such a huge relief for us and I know she is happier, too. Scott and Bark Busters is worth every penny!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly P broomfield, Colorado | July 31 2018
We were at a point where we were thinking about finding our dog, Brody, a new home. He had always been a lot to handle and stressful. When we brought our son home from the hospital it escalated and Brody was aggressive towards the baby. We had some tough conversations and decided to give it one more solid effort with Brody. We had already tried numerous things which hadn't worked. We called Bark Busters and met with Scott. We liked that the methods were not aggressive such as choke collars and things like that. After our first training session with Scott we had a different dog in our house. Scott has been back a few times since and has always been available for questions and support between visits. Brody is such a good dog now! We have had numerous friends ask us what we have been doing because everyone can see a huge difference with him. It used to be embarrassing to have anyone over because he was so wild. Now guests don't stress us out. He hasn't shown any aggression towards the baby since working with Bark Busters. We are so thrilled that Brody can stay with our family. We love him very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Allie E Denver, Colorado | March 14 2018
The Training from Scott at Bark Busters is what has allowed us to be able to keep our 2 years old Golden Retriever/ Bouvier des Flounders mix. We just recently had a baby and when we brought the baby home our dog Sadie was very nervous and was growling at her and her bassinette. Scott helped us help Sadie calm down so that we can all live together in the same house peacefully. He also said he would be there to continue to help us as the baby and Sadie continue to get older. Scott has also helped us help Sadie walk beautifully on a leash, not bark at people walking by outside, and not attack the door when visitors come over. Sadie still struggles with stranger danger but Scott has already given us some ideas of how to deal with that too! Bark Busters has helped us a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Wendy T Golden, Colorado | February 05 2018
Wow. I can't believe how effective the barkbusters techniques have been for my dog. I have tried several different trainers, companies and techniques in the past that were either only partially or not at all effective. Within a single visit from Scott, Drummer's behavior is largely turned around. And, the techniques he taught me are easy and simple to follow, not to mention completely humane. Scott is a pleasure to work with and patiently listened to all my concerns and challenges regarding Drummer. Then, he helped me correct his unwanted behavior immediately. The training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Mindy B
Mindy B Arvada, Colorado | December 02 2017
Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Denise P
Denise P Johnstown, Colorado | November 20 2017
AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Barb and Bill H Lakewood, Colorado | October 06 2017
We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Barb and Bill H
Barb and Bill H Lakewood, Colorado | October 06 2017
We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kate M
Kate M Arvada, Colorado | August 16 2017
Scott was absolutely amazing! His steady calm nature, keen understanding of how dogs see and experience the world, and watchful eye to help both my puppy and me perfect our communication and response timing created an exceptional experience for both Cecil (puppy 😊) and me. I really get how important it is to create the right relationship and clear communication from the start and with Scott's help, I'm 100% confident we are now on the right track. With just one lesson, my wild, unruly, willful and defiant puppy has been transformed into the responsive, attentive, curious, calm and loving pup I had dreamed of. Thank you so, so much Scott! And Cecil and I will keep thanking you for all the years to come in our lives together. You truly are a MAGICIAN! For anyone evaluating Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 29 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter