Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Terry W Denver, Adams, Colorado | April 14 2019
Scott was super friendly and explained the process of what Bark Busters is about. We have 3 dogs who would bark at everything and anything. Barrett our Great Dane would counter surf and not leave the kitchen while cooking dinner. After about 90 minutes of Scott training us and watching our dogs he left with our dogs being the calmest they have ever been. During dinner tonight with the rolls Scott gave us was the first time in about a year that my wife and I were able to cook dinner and eat it without being nudged by our dog. We still have a long way to go with our fur babies but we're on the right path now. We can't thank Scott and Bark Busters enough. Terry and Ivy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Daniel K Denver, Colorado | March 04 2019
I am a first time dog owner and was completely in the dark regarding dog training. I was seeking some professional help and I'm so glad my search led me to Scott. It was incredible how fast he was able to get my dog, Luna, to stop unwanted behavior. His methods are simple, to the point, and truly effective. In addition, he was patient with me as I learned the proper techniques to interact with her. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Casey E Denver, Colorado | January 06 2019
I came to Scott with a 5 month old mini golden doodle that suffered from terrible separation anxiety - crying and weeping in his crate for over 2 hours each time I left. I honestly feared getting evicted because it was so loud and unrelenting. It was amazing to see the change after our first session but as it always happens, I went away for a week and when I came back, it was a rollercoaster of ups and downs. Scott was there to answer my emails/texts/calls and to get him to a better place! With his guidance and daily practice, by our next meeting, my pup had been given free roam of my apartment when I left and his crying had been cut down to a minute or so. I love that his methods don't include shock collars or anything of the like and that he taught me how to be the leader. Through changing my ways of communicating, my dog has increased confidence and is happier than I could have imagined. We both love him and I've already recommended Scott to several friends and will continue to do so! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scott : Thank you so much for the kind words Casey. You are without a doubt a great client and wonderful owner for Nosh.
Haley M
Haley M Broomfield, Colorado | October 17 2018
Scott was a life-saver when it came to training my Pitbull/ lab mix puppy I adopted in 2016. This is my first dog and I had created some bad habits with her prior to calling bark busters including but not limited to; leash aggression, visitor aggression, overly protective, anxiety with new people (especially men), the list goes on. Scott really took the time to teach me how to communicate with my dog and earn her respect. Now, a year later, she is a completely different dog! You can rest assured Scott will be there whenever you need him. Sometimes a simple phone call is all it takes. He is great with dogs that are nervous and anxious, that I know from experience, and always reassures me that the disobedience is only temporary with the right training. Very encouraging trainer, I 100% recommend to anyone looking for someone to help with their pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing
review image
sharon M Arvada, Colorado | July 31 2018
We should have called Scott sooner! We have a strong willed but loving mixed breed. After some incidents at doggy daycare, our dog became very fear aggressive around other dogs she did not know and pretty much all strangers coming into our home. We routinely avoided other dogs when we walked her and got to the point that we stopped inviting guests to our home for fear of poor behavior from the dog. Our once happy dog clearly needed help and we needed to get our home back. In the first visit, Scott taught us techniques to effectively lead our dog and provided guidance on how dogs think and the affect our actions have on our dog's behavior. Even better, our dog responded immediately to Scott's direction and to us when we used the techniques Scott showed us. I think we learned as much as the dog! We had family stay in our home just a few weeks after our training started and everyone was surprised how much better behaved and relaxed our dog is now. It is such a huge relief for us and I know she is happier, too. Scott and Bark Busters is worth every penny!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly P broomfield, Colorado | July 31 2018
We were at a point where we were thinking about finding our dog, Brody, a new home. He had always been a lot to handle and stressful. When we brought our son home from the hospital it escalated and Brody was aggressive towards the baby. We had some tough conversations and decided to give it one more solid effort with Brody. We had already tried numerous things which hadn't worked. We called Bark Busters and met with Scott. We liked that the methods were not aggressive such as choke collars and things like that. After our first training session with Scott we had a different dog in our house. Scott has been back a few times since and has always been available for questions and support between visits. Brody is such a good dog now! We have had numerous friends ask us what we have been doing because everyone can see a huge difference with him. It used to be embarrassing to have anyone over because he was so wild. Now guests don't stress us out. He hasn't shown any aggression towards the baby since working with Bark Busters. We are so thrilled that Brody can stay with our family. We love him very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Allie E Denver, Colorado | March 14 2018
The Training from Scott at Bark Busters is what has allowed us to be able to keep our 2 years old Golden Retriever/ Bouvier des Flounders mix. We just recently had a baby and when we brought the baby home our dog Sadie was very nervous and was growling at her and her bassinette. Scott helped us help Sadie calm down so that we can all live together in the same house peacefully. He also said he would be there to continue to help us as the baby and Sadie continue to get older. Scott has also helped us help Sadie walk beautifully on a leash, not bark at people walking by outside, and not attack the door when visitors come over. Sadie still struggles with stranger danger but Scott has already given us some ideas of how to deal with that too! Bark Busters has helped us a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Wendy T Golden, Colorado | February 05 2018
Wow. I can't believe how effective the barkbusters techniques have been for my dog. I have tried several different trainers, companies and techniques in the past that were either only partially or not at all effective. Within a single visit from Scott, Drummer's behavior is largely turned around. And, the techniques he taught me are easy and simple to follow, not to mention completely humane. Scott is a pleasure to work with and patiently listened to all my concerns and challenges regarding Drummer. Then, he helped me correct his unwanted behavior immediately. The training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Mindy B
Mindy B Arvada, Colorado | December 02 2017
Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Denise P
Denise P Johnstown, Colorado | November 20 2017
AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter