Sonja Warner dog training reviews

Sonja Warner

Sonja Warner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Monika G Raleigh, North Carolina | May 14 2014
I would reduce the flip chart session; I had already read up on the program on line. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Sonja : Agreed, our flip chart has a lot of pages, however, many people do not go on line to read up on our program. Many times owners yawn half way through the chart because there is so much useful information and they are getting information overload. But its all good once we start training and all the explanations from the flip chart are used during training sessions.
review image
Sarah T Raleigh, North Carolina | March 06 2014
It was great seeing the dog change and practice was wonderful. I love that you don't use physical punishment and it works! Sonja listened to what our goals were and she helped my son learn how to stop bad behavior outside. It was the best thing we have ever done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jenny L Raleigh, North Carolina | September 25 2013
Sonja really made sure I felt comfortable with techniques before moving on to a new one. I noticed results in walking and sitting in particular - Oliver seemed much more focused. We plan to continue tu use Sonja, she was so pleasant and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ron P Zebulon, North Carolina | April 24 2013
Sonja is a great trainer and really cares about Ruger and his well being. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Sonja : Ruger is an awesome, sweet and smart Pit Bull. He learns quickly and focuses very well on his owner.
review image
Molly R Wake Forest, North Carolina | March 05 2012
We learned a lot about how to work with our puppy. The techniques really work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Wake Forest | February 20 2012
The techniques were very easy to follow and really seemed to work during the first training appointment and we were surprised how well they worked without having to use treats to encourage good behavior. We were amazed at how well the "BAH" sound worked and also the methods for training outside. Overall, we are very pleased with the Bark Busters. Sonja was great to work with and provided us some wonderful techniques that work well. Permalink
review image
Raleigh | February 20 2012
Loved the training experience; Sonja has a great personality for this type of work and she is very patient and knowledgeable. Response to commands was better right away and less stressful for me and Molly. This training is an important part of my relationship with my dog Molly. I have already recommended Sonja to friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Lois B Stem, North Carolina | January 31 2012
Molly's response to commands was better right away. With the natural training techniques it was less stressful for me and Molly. Loved the training experience, Sonja has a great personality for this type of work and she is very patient and knowledgeable. I already have recommended Bark Busters to friends. This training is an important part of my relationship with my dog Molly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Ann and Mitch T Durham, North Carolina | November 18 2011
Although we had basic training some years ago, Sonja was great at refreshing us but not making it too lengthy. Great recap using visual aids. Sonja was so patient with both of us and the dog. Great re-assurance as we went through steps. The water spray bottle is our friend for life! After an initial disappointing experience some years back, Sonja has been great at restoring our confidence and has left us with great experiences and an almost perfect dog. We enjoyed Sonja's personality and her experience/advice was greatly appreciated and has helped us so much. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Charlotte C Raleigh, North Carolina | October 10 2011
Barney was responding better to verbal commands and praise. I was pleased that it was praise training without treats. I learned simple and effective training tools. Definitely would recommend Bark Busters and Sonja! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more