Vicky Harper dog training reviews

Vicky Harper

Expert Dog Trainer, Vicky Harper

See below for all reviews for Vicky Harper, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Celeste L Oak Forest, Cook, Illinois | August 21 2019
Vicky's training has been a huge blessing to our family. We are a very busy household with 2 little ones and when we got a puppy I worried we may be in over our head. From the first visit, Vicky was patient, caring and extremely knowledgeable. She is clearly a master of her craft. Our puppy, Arrow, immediately respected her and allowed her to instruct. Vicky provided us with the tools and the confidence to enjoy the wonderful puppy we have! We now get compliments all the time on how well-behaved our 7 month old puppy is! I would highly recommend Vicky's services to anyone that is in the market for training. We are forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Alexa M Crest Hill, Will, Illinois | August 20 2019
Vicky came to my house last week to evaluate my Bischon. She is the nicest lady! Doing dog training, she is certainly in her element! I didn't realize that my dog is more than just a "tad" demanding--she kind of "had Me trained!" She uses very simple corrective techniques. My dog "got it" when a correction was delivered and responded appropriately. She is much more calmed down. We have other issues to work on, but I was VERY impressed with her knowledge and ability to work with dogs. It is a pleasure to know her and she would DEFINITELY be at the top of my list to recommend to any dog owner needing help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Tina S New Lenox, Will, Illinois | August 07 2019
Vicky and the Bark Busters program are wonderful! She is caring and very encouraging of both dog and human. You can really tell she enjoys helping dogs and their people form a lasting bond. Bark Buster techniques are effective and easy to learn. You cannot go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jeff A Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | July 17 2019
As new puppy owners, we were so glad to find Bark Busters. Vicky has helped us with all aspects of puppy training as well as giving us guidance on promoting optimal health. She is clearly very experienced and our puppy respected her from day one. She gives lots of positive reinforcement to both pet and owner to ensure you are successful. This is not the typical treat-driven training you find at the big box pet stores. It's much better! Vicky genuinely cares for the puppies she works with. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Eileen S Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | July 16 2019
Our Sheltie is a new dog thanks to Vicky! We are the 3rd owners of this wonderful dog and she came to us with a lot of love and fears (though we didn't know her behaviors were caused by fear until Vicky enlightened us). It was almost impossible to walk our dog without her barking and lunging at cars, people walking by and anything moving. The techniques of Bark Busters worked immediately. We know Shelties are very smart dogs, and learn quickly, but knowing how to communicate with our girl was the key. We are grateful for Vicky's expertise and guidance, and we highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie F Chicago, Cook, Illinois | July 14 2019
Just finished 2nd training session with Vicky. Have two dogs who are who pullers when walking. Vicky introduced me to the no pull harness by Bark Busters. Saw a change in dogs instantly while walking them. Vicky gives great advice and demonstrated the correct techniques needed to help change this problem. Now just need to put time in with the training. Vicky has been a great help in learning to train my dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Anne S Chicago, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky Harper is a great trainer! She is very kind to our dog when she visits! You can tell she loves dogs! She has helped us immensely and it's only been 2 visits so far! We're so pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Scott E Joliet, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
Bark Busters was recommended to us by our vet for our Rottweiler. We have Vicky as our trainer and shes the best. She is very knowledgeable, kind, and overall amazing at what she does. If you have a dog that needs any sort of training, I recommend Bark Busters and Vicky. The price is reasonable, and you fully get what you pay for. Our dogs love when she comes by, and they have changed so much (for the better)! Her methods work way better than anywhere we've been before. I highly recommend Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Savannah M Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky has been a life saver for us! Our dog Zeus is very high energy and had little to no manners. After the very first visit with Vicky, his behavior did a 180. He was completely off the furniture within the first 48 hours (unless invited), is following commands easily, and finally understands and actually appreciates that we run the show, not him! Vicky not only trained Zeus, she trained us! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a well behaved best friend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Allyson J Crest Hill, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
I met with Vicky today for first time. She made me feel very confident that I could accomplish what I want with my dog Oliver. I already saw improvement with some of his “issues”! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter