Vicky Harper dog training reviews

Vicky Harper

Expert Dog Trainer, Vicky Harper

See below for all reviews for Vicky Harper, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ashley F Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky Harper is absolutely amazing!! I loved her within the first 5 minutes of meeting her. She is very personable and passionate about what she does!! She made me and my Westie feel comfortable and assured us this journey was going to be worth it and fun! She’s very knowledgeable, I learned a lot! I can tell she loves what she does, she’s not just doing her job. She’s doing what she loves!! So sweet and full of knowledge! I will definitely be recommending her to all my family and friends!! Excited for our progress with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Briana D New Lenox, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
We have a 6 month old German Shepherd puppy. When we first got her around 5 months old she would NOT listen to us for anything! She was jumping, biting, and eating things. My boyfriend and I were at our wits end. We had Vicky Harper come to our house and within her first visit, Nola did a complete 180! Vicky not only trains your dog, she trains us as owners how to communicate with our animals. After 24 hours of us doing the lessons/training with Nola, she no longer bites or eats anything. She is still a big puppy so we will continue to learn new lessons from Vicky as Nola continues to grow. I have told all of my friends and family about Vicky. She is the real deal, and best of all, she genuinely loves all the dogs she meets. I highly recommend her for ANY of your dog troubles!! Thank you Vicky for everything you are doing for us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Diane J Blue Island, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
We adopted our two-year-old Charlie from a shelter. While we loved him we also were concerned about a few of his behaviors. I was given the recommendation to hire Vicky Harper from another friend and we are certainly glad we did. We have only seen Vicky two times, but we are very impressed with Charlie’s progress so far. Vicky is like a doctor and therapist for Charlie and for us; I say this because Vicky believes in treating the whole dog – wearing about his nutritional needs in relation to his total well-being. Vicky is very easy to like and it is a pleasure to have her in our house. She demonstrates things and is willing to go back over them if need be. We look forward to helping Charlie fine-tune behaviors so that he feels confident that we have his best interests at heart. She Taught us that Charlie needs to understand that only that we will watch out for him, but that we are in control so that he can relax and be a good dog! We thank you Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Meredith B Oak Forest, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky has been so great to work with! We have been working with her for less than a year but our dog has shown major improvements with her help! She is so kind and knowledgeable and always leaves us feeling so motivated and optimistic that our rescue can live a confident life! Vicky’s techniques are kind and easy to learn for both pet owner and dog! Would recommend Vicky to anyone who needs an encouraging word and help getting their dog back on track! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle L Lemont, DuPage, Illinois | February 13 2019
I love Vicky! She is a wealth of information and provides great applied hands on training. She is warm, flexible, and professional! She is an amazing teacher! My puppy Nala and I were very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Eileen & John S Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | February 07 2019
Our Sheltie is a new dog thanks to Vicky! We are the third owners of this wonderful dog and she came to us with a lot of love and fears (though we didn't know her behaviors were caused by fear until Vicky enlightened us) . It was almost impossible to walk our dog without her barking and lunging at cars, people walking by and anything moving. The techniques of Bark Busters worked immediately. We know Shelties are very smart dogs, and learn quickly, but knowing how to communicate with our girl was the key. We are grateful for Vicky's expertise and guidance, and we highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Reinaldo R
Reinaldo R Romeoville, Will, Illinois | February 07 2019
Vicky came to help me and my family, after my local township declared my puppy Grizzly dangerous. She squeezed us into her busy day and helped relieve the stress of my situation and evaluated him, by observing and interacting with him. She came to the conclusion that he isn't dangerous. She was more than helpful, and extremely informative. She even gave us some tips, on how to positively correct him, and gave him a toy. She also showed me how to call him back to us, should he ever get loose. Professional and polite, would highly recommend. Thanks Vicky Harper Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Adam M Elwood, Will, Illinois | October 12 2018
Vicky has been working with my Boxer Benson and me for a few months now. She is incredible! Her exersices that she teaches us really change Benson's behavior overnight. She is also very helpful in suggesting changes to his diet that have made a marked improvements in his overall hyperness. And she is always happy to see him. It is obvious she loves the dogs and it shows. I would definitely recommend her for your training needs! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Eddie and Nikki U Alsip, Cook, Illinois | October 12 2018
Vicky was so sweet to my dog and a huge help during our first training session. I will be contacting her soon to help with further training regarding separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff D Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | October 10 2018
Vicky showed up at our house on time and ready to train ,she was extremely professional and she taught us as well as our Boxer . We definitely have benefited from her being here and we have a better understanding of how to handle our (Doggy) . We really enjoyed the time she was here and I would recommend her to everyone! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter