Vicky Harper dog training reviews

Vicky Harper

Vicky Harper

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tracy J Tinley Park, Illinois | September 13 2016
Vicky Harper is a great dog trainer. We were at our wits end with Matti. She was a digger, barker, chewer, and did not listen to anything. Vicky Harper has helped Matti be a more behaved pet. She took the time to observe Matti and listen to our complaints and then came up with a plan of action. I am happy to say that Matti is so much better and I would highly recommend Vicky Harper to anyone who has dog obedience issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Annmarie Z Joliet, Illinois | August 05 2016
I was very distressed that my PTSD/Seizure Alert Service Dog was showing aggressive behavior (barking & growling) based on fear. After only 1 session I had a much less fearful dog. He actually looks forward to his training. I can't recommend Vicky enough! Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing
review image
Andrew B Romeoville, Illinois | July 27 2016
Vicky was very professional in her delivery. She took time to explain everything she covered. She was patient with us and caring with Micco. The hands on training was of great help and has lead to his improvement in just a few days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Kathy S
Kathy S Evergreen Park, Illinois | July 26 2016
I was seeking help for working with our 3 year old PBGV. It is a breed that is high energy and independent. After an evening with company where we spent most of the evening trying to control Louie, I went online and came across Bark Busters website. Vicky Harper came up as our trainer and she met with us on June 24th. Within a day there was a huge difference in Louie's behavior. It was like a miracle. She taught us several options to let Louie know who was the boss and what we wanted him to do. We cannot believe the difference. I had a salesman come to our home and after he settled in I asked if he minded if I let Louie out to meet him? I warned him in advance that I would be making some noises but I wasn't crazy😀 Louie came out, greeted him and went over to his spot to look out the window. The salesman said to me I can't wait until my dogs are that well behaved!!!! Holy cow. I never thought I would ever hear that. Vicky is a wonderful trainer. She is patient, detail oriented and s helpful. I'm so happy we found her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
JoAnn R Orland Park, Illinois | June 09 2016
Axl is calmer and more obedient. Very happy with the training methods and Vicky our trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Candace S Orland Park, Illinois | May 28 2016
Vicky was very helpful! We had a puppy with typical puppy behaviors. She helped us to minimize these behaviors. Up until today, I was unable to walk my dog around the block, because he pulled so much. Vicky came for a follow up yesterday and today I was able to take a walk around the block with no problems at all! Thanks, Vicky and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Beth H Tinley Park, Illinois | May 27 2016
Vicky is fantastic. I would highly recommend both her and the Bark Busters techniques with anyone struggling with a dog issue OR anyone who wants to have a well behaved loving dog. All dog owners could benefit from learning these simple, yet important, strategies to help your dog do their best! Thanks, Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kyle O Oak Forest, Illinois | May 19 2016
After just one session with Vicky and lots of work on my families part, my "devil dog" as my grandma called her, has made major improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Michael & Sherry P
Michael & Sherry P Frankfort, Illinois | May 18 2016
Vicky did an outstanding job taking us through her exercises. She took our next door neighbor's dogs and did the introductions to our Lexi. This had taken 4 years to do before Vicky. Then they played in our yard. There was no aggression or barking (which was always the case when they were in separate yards). The dogs were great. She is a miracle worker!! I completely recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Debbie K Manhattan, Illinois | May 16 2016
Vicki Harper was wonderful to work with. She explained the entire program and was so helpful with some of the issues I am having with Blair. Blair started showing immediate improvement and has continued on that path with me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter