Vicky Harper dog training reviews

Vicky Harper

Vicky Harper

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kelly E park forest, Illinois | May 03 2015
We have only had one training session with Vicky just 1 week ago. That being said our dog is already starting to respond to several of the areas we are working on. We are happy with the results we are seeing so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Vicki B Tinley Park, Illinois | April 08 2015
Vicky explained things well and reviewed them as needed. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The change in Scooter has been tremendous in a short period of time. I love the natural & nice approach. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? Most definitely! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling
review image
Jessica N Orland Park, Illinois | April 01 2015
The techniques were explained well and easy to follow on our own for homework. Our dog was completing sit, stay, free and drop it on command. The BAH was a great tool. The training aid also did wonders. It is all common sense but you need a professional to show you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to many friends and neighbors. Thank you Vicky!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Toileting
review image
Anita N Mokena, Illinois | April 01 2015
I observed results by the end of the first session and found this to be enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Valerie R
Valerie R Orland Park, Illinois | December 31 2014
Vicki did an amazing job working with my 5 month old German Shepard Rosie. She was strong willed in biting and jumping on counter tops and people. This concerned me because I have 3 children in which my little one whose 8 was nervous and scared around her. She has within a week stopped biting and has minimal jumping on things and people. With one command she gets down. She also had a constant need to go to the bathroom on my floors in my house. I emailed Vicki and within the same day she responded back with ways to help. My Rosie has only had one accident in my house since then. I am very impressed and would recommend her and bark busters to all my friends or anyone interested in training their dog. She's the very best Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ed D Oak Forest, Illinois | December 18 2014
I just rescued a 5 month old Kelpie. It turned out that Akira was not socialized and she was showing really aggressive behavior towards friends and family members. After just the first session, we were able to calm the puppy down and modify her behavior. Not only that, but at first Akira wouldn't listen at all, and after just the first session we had her sitting, staying, and using the techniques Vicky taught us, we were able to teach her come as well. When there was an issue with Akira's barking, she called back the same day and helped me work out a strategy that helped. Things are improving on a daily basis, thanks to Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rose & Erin D Orland Park, Illinois | December 18 2014
I normally do not write reviews unless it is truly something I believe in that works. I have always had little dogs but this year I got a black lab which is a very large breed. After a month of having him, I realized I was over my head as I have never trained a large dog. That's when I found Vicky at Bark Busters. Today, Toby is a very happy puppy and while he is still in his training program, the difference before Vicky and after Vicky are like night and day! Not only are we getting Toby trained, I am learning how to work with him and I believe it has created such a wonderful relationship between Toby and I. Thank you Bark Busters and Vicky for helping me understand more about Toby, his breed and how to work with him! There are not enough stars to check on this recommendation! I strongly recommend Bark Busters and Vicky. I really feel that training Toby in his home environment is an added benefit. Toby and I will gladly meet with anyone who has doubts about Bark Busters and/or Vicky to explain just how wonderful the program has been! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Erin H Chicago, Illinois | September 24 2014
Vicky is great! We have a very mischievous German Shepherd puppy and Vicky has been teaching us how to control him so we can all be happy. Her techniques have been very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sandy J Posen, Illinois | August 27 2014
Good ideas to help with having a manageable dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Eileen G Oak Forest, Illinois | August 26 2014
Vicky has been great. Our Abby, a mastiff mix, has learned so much from her. She no longer jumps on people as they enter our home. She is becoming a much better walker. I wish I would have had Vicky from Bark Busters when we adopted our big bundle of joy. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter