Vicky Harper dog training reviews

Vicky Harper

Vicky Harper

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Valerie R
Valerie R Orland Park, Illinois | December 31 2014
Vicki did an amazing job working with my 5 month old German Shepard Rosie. She was strong willed in biting and jumping on counter tops and people. This concerned me because I have 3 children in which my little one whose 8 was nervous and scared around her. She has within a week stopped biting and has minimal jumping on things and people. With one command she gets down. She also had a constant need to go to the bathroom on my floors in my house. I emailed Vicki and within the same day she responded back with ways to help. My Rosie has only had one accident in my house since then. I am very impressed and would recommend her and bark busters to all my friends or anyone interested in training their dog. She's the very best Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rose & Erin D Orland Park, Illinois | December 19 2014
I normally do not write reviews unless it is truly something I believe in that works. I have always had little dogs but this year I got a black lab which is a very large breed. After a month of having him, I realized I was over my head as I have never trained a large dog. That's when I found Vicky at Bark Busters. Today, Toby is a very happy puppy and while he is still in his training program, the difference before Vicky and after Vicky are like night and day! Not only are we getting Toby trained, I am learning how to work with him and I believe it has created such a wonderful relationship between Toby and I. Thank you Bark Busters and Vicky for helping me understand more about Toby, his breed and how to work with him! There are not enough stars to check on this recommendation! I strongly recommend Bark Busters and Vicky. I really feel that training Toby in his home environment is an added benefit. Toby and I will gladly meet with anyone who has doubts about Bark Busters and/or Vicky to explain just how wonderful the program has been! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Ed D Oak Forest, Illinois | December 19 2014
I just rescued a 5 month old Kelpie. It turned out that Akira was not socialized and she was showing really aggressive behavior towards friends and family members. After just the first session, we were able to calm the puppy down and modify her behavior. Not only that, but at first Akira wouldn't listen at all, and after just the first session we had her sitting, staying, and using the techniques Vicky taught us, we were able to teach her come as well. When there was an issue with Akira's barking, she called back the same day and helped me work out a strategy that helped. Things are improving on a daily basis, thanks to Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Eileen G Oak Forest, Illinois | November 07 2014
Vicky has been great. Our Abby, a mastiff mix, has learned so much from her. She no longer jumps on people as they enter our home. She is becoming a much better walker. I wish I would have had Vicky from Bark Busters when we adopted our big bundle of joy. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Erin H Chicago, Illinois | November 07 2014
Vicky is great! We have a very mischievous German Shepherd puppy and Vicky has been teaching us how to control him so we can all be happy. Her techniques have been very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sandy J Posen, Illinois | August 28 2014
Good ideas to help with having a manageable dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Liz Z Orland Park, Illinois | August 20 2014
Vicky was very thorough in explaining the techniques. Amazing results right away! Every lesson we reviewed what we learned and practiced and then moved on to new things. All training was perfect for the issues we had with Lexie. I absolutely recommend Vicky and Bark Busters--I already have! Vicky is wonderful. Patient and great with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mary C 10252 Huntington Ct. Orland Park, Illinois | August 18 2014
I was desperate for help. My relationship with Hughie was very strained due to his severe separation anxiety. Every time he was left alone he would urinate all over the house. This behavior escalated when Hughie's "dad" and I separated. I was so frustrated and constantly yelled at him and his quality of life was suffering. I have been working with dogs my whole life but had no idea how to address this. I talked to several trainers but was not impressed until I met Vicki Harper. She confidently told me she could help me and Hughie and that was what I needed to hear. HOPE! She spent a lot of time with us and gave me many things to work on and many natural options and ideas. Hughie improved after the first session. I know we have a lot of work ahead of us but I am confident we will be able to solve this problem with her training techniques and most importantly Hughie will have a much better quality of life! Thanks Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mary C Orland Park, Illinois | August 16 2014
I was amazed at all the options there were such as calming aids. My dogs responded right away. It makes so much sense. I loved it--can't wait to give my dogs a better life. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I was frustrated and traumatized by my dog's separation anxiety-we both had a poor quality of life and my dog is already responding positively! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Matt H Beecher, Illinois | August 16 2014
Vicky does a great job! Very pleased with her services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter