Vicky Harper dog training reviews

Vicky Harper

Vicky Harper

See below for all reviews for Vicky Harper, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Eileen G Oak Forest, Illinois | August 26 2014
Vicky has been great. Our Abby, a mastiff mix, has learned so much from her. She no longer jumps on people as they enter our home. She is becoming a much better walker. I wish I would have had Vicky from Bark Busters when we adopted our big bundle of joy. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Liz Z Orland Park, Illinois | August 19 2014
Vicky was very thorough in explaining the techniques. Amazing results right away! Every lesson we reviewed what we learned and practiced and then moved on to new things. All training was perfect for the issues we had with Lexie. I absolutely recommend Vicky and Bark Busters--I already have! Vicky is wonderful. Patient and great with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mary C 10252 Huntington Ct. Orland Park, Illinois | August 17 2014
I was desperate for help. My relationship with Hughie was very strained due to his severe separation anxiety. Every time he was left alone he would urinate all over the house. This behavior escalated when Hughie's "dad" and I separated. I was so frustrated and constantly yelled at him and his quality of life was suffering. I have been working with dogs my whole life but had no idea how to address this. I talked to several trainers but was not impressed until I met Vicki Harper. She confidently told me she could help me and Hughie and that was what I needed to hear. HOPE! She spent a lot of time with us and gave me many things to work on and many natural options and ideas. Hughie improved after the first session. I know we have a lot of work ahead of us but I am confident we will be able to solve this problem with her training techniques and most importantly Hughie will have a much better quality of life! Thanks Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Matt H Beecher, Illinois | August 15 2014
Vicky does a great job! Very pleased with her services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Mary C Orland Park, Illinois | August 15 2014
I was amazed at all the options there were such as calming aids. My dogs responded right away. It makes so much sense. I loved it--can't wait to give my dogs a better life. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I was frustrated and traumatized by my dog's separation anxiety-we both had a poor quality of life and my dog is already responding positively! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jill K
Jill K Orland Park, Illinois | July 16 2014
Vicky is very detailed explaining goals and techniques! I observed noticeable results every time!! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. We had a blast. Vicky is very enjoyable and makes it all fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Jody D
Jody D Monee, Illinois | July 16 2014
Vicky is an excellent trainer. Tinker is learning. Very helpful; love the natural way of training Tinker. We learned a lot and it helped us a lot with Tinker. Tinker is getting much better with the help of Vicky. We are almost there to getting Tinker to be the best dog ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kate G Griffith, Indiana | July 16 2014
Vicky did a great job explaining how to implement the commands in a clear way. Lola was listening much better by the end of our first session. Very simple techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Annie D Palos Heights, Illinois | June 26 2014
Vicky absolutely explained the techniques and gave us the tools we needed to work well with the dog. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was extremely interesting and surprising how quickly it can work. They come to your house where the dog is most comfortable and has the most issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Tim & Kim G Griffith, Indiana | May 23 2014
Very simple to understand the how and why. Demonstrated each very well. The very 1st time the "bah" command was used to correct it worked. I was pleased that it was so simple and effective. Very pleasing experience. Looking forward to practicing the techniques we learned. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter