Bark Busters Denver North Reviews

Reviews

50 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jim and Vickie W.
    34 days ago — Denver North, Colorado

    We couldn’t believe how much better our dog responded to our commands. The big surprise was how quickly we saw a great reduction in aggressive behavior. Thank you and we look forward to working with you over the next several months

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Oh my gosh Jim & Vickie your dog is so smart and you both have all the talent to train her. Thank you for trusting me with little Maggy May and for letting me teach you the things you needed to know. It will be something you will be able to use for ever. Thanks again Sara!
  • Paula B.
    43 days ago — Denver North, Colorado

    We only had one session so far. That is the reason all issues have not been addressed yet. We have FULL confidence the other issues will be timely and appropriate for our training sessions. We were amazingly impressed with Holly at first sight. She thoroughly explained to us how we are like a wolf pack to our Toby Tabito. He is doing great! We hope to learn what we need to as his pack leaders. Thank you so very much Holly for your kindness and thorough help in just one session so far! We are so excited for the ease of this method! We promise to do our best to do the training correctly and daily!!!

    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Paula,

    It was great talking to you yesterday. I am so happy to hear the training is already going so well just a few days after your first lesson. Toby is such a sweet pup and he found the right pack. He is a lucky dog! Sara and I look forward to working with you on this training journey!
  • Annie S.
    2 months ago — Denver North, Colorado

    Hire Holly ASAP! I thought I didn’t have the time, bandwidth, or energy to do a good job with training and thank goodness for Holly and her instantly effective methods that she was able to show me in the convenience of my own home. Our household is completely transformed from a loud-barking and anxiety chaos environment to a calm and peaceful one. Holly empowered me to be my dog’s best leader and I couldn’t be more grateful. I deserved it and my dog did too —and Holly was the one to help me understand that rather than making me feel judged for not having it all together or being to blame for my dog’s issues (like I had felt from a place I tried before Bark Busters) Do yourself the favor and contact her asap —you’ll be so glad you did!!

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Annie,

    You are natural with the training and I am so glad you found Bark Busters. It was a huge improvement from the first lesson to the second lesson. I am excited about about working with you and your pack! Happy Dogs = Happy Families!
  • Tessa and T.
    3 months ago — Denver North, Colorado

    Photo of Moose Holly is ANGEL SENT!! I truly thought my dog was forever anxious, forever defiant, and too instinctive to train. Without giving away their business secrets, after ONE training session my hope is back. I saw that my dog was protecting me, therefore never able to fully relax and trust ME to protect HER. I would 110% recommend. We are hopeful to see where this goes!

    • #Aggression
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Tessa,

    You are so kind. I so enjoyed my session with you, TJ, and your pack. You both picked up so quickly on the technique and I was impressed with the results we saw during the first lesson. I look forward to continuing the good work with you and TJ.
  • Ryan
    3 months ago — Denver North, Colorado

    We are still in shock at how quickly the first behavioral changes began and how impactful it has been for our dogs. After two years with these lovely sisters, food aggression and resource guarding became too much for us to handle. Holly came into our home and within minutes our pups were better behaved than the entire two years prior. They listen, understand our stance and commands, and are much more at ease around the house. We are no longer just those weird two-legged dogs they protect from ourselves, but rather we have become the leaders of the pack and everyone is happy. I have already shared Holly's success with so many people and will continue to recommend her! Can't wait for our next training together!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Ryan you all are wonderful to work with and I am so impressed with how quickly the whole pack picked up on the training. I look forward to helping you all reach your end goals. Happy Dogs = Happy Families!
  • Alyssa
    4 months ago — Denver North, Colorado

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Holly. In just the 2 hour initial training we learned so much!! We recently adopted a German Shepherd who was struggling to fit into our pack. Turns out we were sending mixed signals which was in turn causing havoc. We finished the training feeling a sense of relief and a new confidence in our leadership skills. 🙌 We have emailed questions to Holly and she was quick to respond. We look forward to you 2nd session and are absolutely thankful we found Holly! 10/10 highly recommend!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Alyssa, I am so happy to hear how well the dogs are responding to the training after our first session. Also, it is wonderful how proactive you have been in reaching out to me for guidance when you need to clarify the different exercises. I can't wait for our next session to see the positive results!
  • Carolann W.
    4 months ago — Denver North, Colorado

    Great day when I connected to Holly and Bark Busters. She is both professional and personable. Her skills at quickly sizing up the needs of owner and pet are remarkable, and much appreciated. In simple modeling and directions, she quickly had me getting the necessary behavioral outcomes with the dogs. Because of her encouragement, I am confident I can get my little pack on track. So pleased I decided to go ahead with Bark Busters.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Carolann, thank you for the kind words. I am impressed with how well you are doing so early on with the training. I am excited to be on this training journey with you and your pack!
  • James D.
    6 months ago — Thornton, CO

    I have alot of work to do but already seeing an improvement in both Dogs

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    James, it is great to hear that you are already seeing improvement after a couple of days since the first lesson. With time, patience, and practice you will see the results you are looking for with the barking and the aggression. I am here to completely support you along the way!
  • Michael E.
    7 months ago — Greeley, CO

    Made working with our dog Gus much easier. We were able to get Gus on a leash and walking with no pulling and fighting. It was truly amazing. Gives us hope we will be able to have more enjoyable walks for a long time to come. Highly recommend Holly and Bark Busters!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Michael,

    Thank you. It was so nice working with all of you on Saturday. Gus was such a good walker and I was so happy to see how quickly you all picked up the walking! I look forward to our second session.
  • Joy E.
    7 months ago — Greeley, CO

    Holly was excellent to work with. She was able to show us how to get our dog to walk on a leash without pulling in the first visit. We had tried 3 other trainers from different facilities without luck. I would highly recommend Holly for any dog training issues. Much better understanding of how to work with our dog.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Joy -
    I am glad that you all found us after not having success with three previous trainers. You all picked up very quickly on the training and I know you now have years of happy walking ahead!

1 2 3 4 5