Bark Busters East Louisville Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Ashley A.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug has helped us better communicate with our dogs and helped us understand that dogs think differently than we do. After day one, we already saw a significant improvement. He was very effective at explaining techniques and they certainly made a difference in behavior. We are so thankful for the support and knowledge Doug has provided us with. We are now more confident dog owners.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Joanne P.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Very satisfied with the results. Liked that Doug came to me. I also liked the fact that I can call if a problem arises

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Lisa T.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Photo of Brinnie Doug was very professional, pleasant, and positive. He was full of good ideas. I was able to call him when I ran into problems. He is a good support system and gave me confidence to continue and not give in.

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Vicki C.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    I have a very young chocolate lab puppy, he was just under 11 weeks when I had my first session with Doug. My primary issues at this young age were his incessant biting and whining/crying in his crate. The difference in his biting after just one visit was amazing. I couldn't believe how well my Monty responded to the Bark Busters techniques. But as the dog owner, you must follow the techniques for this to work. Doug is helping assert that I am the pack leader and my puppy is responding.

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
  • Paula W.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    I am very impressed and pleased with Doug's training techniques. I was at my wits end and needed help with my 4 month old puppy, Sasha. Doug observed my interactions with her and immediately saw how to fix the issues. I couldn't believe how easy he made everything. I was skeptical and though that Sasha would revert back to her old behavior but she hasn't. We noticed a difference the first day. Sasha has made tremendous improvements with her aggressive nipping, jumping, following commands, and even potty training. My daughter came home from college and couldn't believe it was the same dog! I highly recommend Doug and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Bill and Anne S.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Panther has responded extremely well to training. We can tell it suits his personality to know are in charge and have things under control. He is already much calmer in social situations.He did a great job at the lake even with lots os strangers visiting. Thanks so much for your reassurance and help.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jenna W.
    6 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Dug is fantastic! He walks me through step by step how to handle various situations with my puppy. I have seen so much growth and improvement in such a short time. I also appreciate that he gives advice beyond training and has helped with grooming, food choices, sick puppy and more!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rhoda F.
    6 years ago — Louisville, KY

    One visit and Sunshine's barking decreased immediately. Couldn't believe it was so easy! And no hurting of my sweet dog. No hitting, no shock or pronged collars, and no yelling. Just amazing!

    • #Barking
  • Nick P.
    6 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Since we started Bark Busters training, my dog has improved significantly! She stops almost immediately when barking/doing something she shouldn't. We weren't able to focus much on the barking during the training session, but using the verbal correction for both the barking and jumping is working well.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jennifer P.
    6 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug was very thorough and touched base with us two weeks after our first lesson to verify our progress and address any problems or concerns. He encouraged us to reach out to him at any time with questions via e-mail, phone, or text. I have highly recommended Bark Busters based on the positive interaction with Bark Busters.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall