Bark Busters East Louisville Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    We needed help with our 60-lb., 4-month-old German shepherd puppy. He was jumping up on people and chasing our cats. We saw results within the first 5 minutes. He got better and better over the first week. After the first week, we had our family over for Easter. Axel was able to come in with a room full of people and stay under control without bothering anyone. He stopped chasing the cats during the first session. He is so much happier now because he is not always getting himself in trouble and being yelled at. He enjoys car rides now, which was something that terrified him before. Axel's life is getting better every day thanks to Doug!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    This training was fantastic. I saw immediate results that day. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. He is a different dog.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of Doug was very thorough and made it easy to understand. Doug has been great to work with and very supportive in helping me with Sarge

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug was very genuine and gave us some great techniques to practice. I was pleased that treats were not used as a reward and that no harm was done to Tobey.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of We truly appreciate Doug's patience and perseverance (with us!) We still have two more weeks of training but as of now the transformation is terrific - and we know he will only continue his progress, thanks to Doug and Bark Busters. It is very comforting and reassuring to know we don't have to use treats everywhere we go to control (or bribe) our dog. The training was very interesting, fascinating, and encouraging. Doug is delightful, extremely professional, superb at training us and the dog and has the patience of Job, for which we are grateful!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of Doug made the instructions very easy to understand. He clearly has a passion for what he does, which translates into an energy that made the process fun. Lucy responded immediately to the training, particularly related to walking correctly, "take it/leave it", and not getting aggressive with Doug's dog on the second visit. The process is fun but also a little stressful (since the training is really focused on us and changing our behavior with our dogs), but that is just the reality of having to learn a new mindset and is no fault of Bark Busters. I did enjoy the quick results, and have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Doug was very professional and follows up appropriately.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of Doug did an outstanding job of explaining the techniques. Pebbles was a different dog. The fact that you don't use treats or physical force makes everyday tasks simple and humane. Doug is extremely good at what he does! He was incredibly positive and patient.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of Our puppy was not necessarily bad...just a puppy. Rob has never owned a dog, and the training taught him how to relate to him as well as teaching Maximus to respect and listen to us. I would recommend Doug to anyone who gets a puppy. We noticed the difference in Maximus immediately!! Thanks Doug!!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of I appreciated so much Doug's caring and gentle attitude toward our dog Spence. We were very surprised at the results, and didn't know it was possible without using treats. Bark Busters is the kind and gentle way to go to get the job done and help Spence become the wonderful good boy he was created to be.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Photo of We're speechless at the results, and truly recommend Bark Busters!