Bark Busters East Louisville Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Katie C.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug is the best; a true dog whisperer! Words can't describe how much Doug has helped our dog and family. We were unable to comfortably walk our dog due to severe leash pulling. After only one session with Doug our dog no longer pulled and it was a complete transformation. The jumping to greet everyone is also corrected. We highly recommend Doug and wish we had called sooner!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jennifer F.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug was great both with Tonto and with me. He adapted his recommendations once he saw my dog's individual personality. My dog responded very quickly!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lucy R.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug did an outstanding job training us how to interact with our two puppies. He went above and beyond to listen to our concerns that we had about our puppies' behaviors and needs. He worked with us and came up with an individual plan that would work for each of our puppies' needs and for us as well. We never felt rushed. Doug is very patient and he is very easy to talk to. Any time i had a question or concern, I would text it to Doug and he would either text me back or call me back. We also LOVED how at the start of each visit, Doug wanted to hear from us what was working, what wasn't working, and what we felt was important that we worked on! We would highly recommend Bark Busters for individual one on one training that you can't get from a dog training class.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Susan C.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded.

    • #Puppy management
  • Jim H.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jennifer W.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    We were having so many issues with Milo that we were at the point of surrendering him to the Humane Society. We decided to try Bark Busters. He is responding well to the training and we love the new behavior of our dog! Thanks to Bark Busters we are able to keep our baby boy!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Todd F.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    We've really been surprised at how quickly our puppy began responding to the training. We've seen so much improvement in her behavior and it keeps getting better every day. Our kids are more comfortable around the puppy as she has learned not to jump up on them and chew at their heels. Bailey is becoming the dog I always dreamed I'd have someday and it would have happened without Bark Busters.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Laura M.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Before training our puppy was lovable but demanding and thought she was in charge of our whole family. After an hour working with Doug, practically 90% of her behavioral problems (mouthing/biting, barking, jumping, and pulling) were practically gone. The rest are already much improved and I'm sure these will continue to improve as we reinforce our expectations with her. Our home is a much more peaceful, enjoyable place and our pup definitely seems happier and less stressed now that we have set clear, consistent rules in a language that she can understand.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Deborah M.
    8 years ago — Louisville, KY

    My family was bordering on desperation when we reached out to Doug Rountree. Although hopeful, we were somewhat skeptical that he could provide solutions to the multiple behavioral problems of our dog, Avery. To our amazement, after a thorough question and answer period, Doug systematically addressed and provided behavior modification training for every one of Avery's problems.

    My son and I saw a dramatic improvement in Avery's behavior after only one training session with Doug. At the conclusion of our second session, we were honestly able to tell Avery that he was a good boy.

    Contacting Doug for behavior modification training was one of the smartest decisions our family has ever made. We are enjoying Avery more and more each day. It is reassuring to know that, should the need arise, we can call on Doug at any time.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Julie A.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Amazing job! After one session Jester is like a different dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall