Bark Busters East Louisville Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sherry G.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    We were amazed at Brick's response after a two hour session. Doug was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about his craft. Very easy to get along with. So impressed with Bark Busters techniques and Doug. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two co-workers. Impressed with Doug's availability if we need him. Well worth the money!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Yvonne T.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug was the best! He was very patient with my dog. My out of control dog is finally under control. I couldn't have asked for a better experience training my dog! I contacted many dog training facilities and so very glad I chose Doug! Thank you for the training and giving me the skills I needed that made my dog so much more enjoyable. Will highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs to have their dog trained!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Vicki L.
    7 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!).

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Brittany L.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Robert P.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug explained everything and took time to discuss why we use each training technique. Reagan started to respond the same day. After a few days of using each technique we can see significant improvement. One day after the first training session we had dinner without him barking.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tim K.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    The training that I was showed worked immediately. I am confident that as Cisco progresses it will only improve. Thanks to Bark Busters I will have more control of my dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    Cisco is a wonderful dog. On the follow-up lesson, I was able to walk into the home with no concerns at all, and Cisco was perfectly comfortable with me and even enjoy my presence.
  • Kim A.
    7 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Kevin and Melissa K.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Troy R.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Kelly F.
    8 years ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    We were very impressed with how our dogs responded in such a short amount of time! It makes us very excited about our future with our girls. Thank you very much!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry