Bark Busters Rockland and South Orange Counties Reviews

Reviews

164 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Gina B.
    2 months ago — Rockland & South Orange Counties, New York

    Photo of Pixie Michelle was extremely knowledgeable and patient. The first session has already made such a difference in Pixie's puppy habits, and there are quite a few. I'm positive it will only get better using the training and tools Michelle has given us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Gina, THANK YOU so much! Your little Pixie is as cute as can be and I'm so happy to hear that you guys are off to a good start! Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing your progress at our next session! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
  • Annmarie L.
    11 months ago — Nanuet, NY

    Photo of Bocce Our first training session was very helpful! Michelle was excellent. She was patient, and committed to helping my pup improve his manners. Bocce is already responding to the training, and with practice I am confident my investment will pay off.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Annmarie, thank you so much for your review! Bocce is a great pup and I know that with your consistency in training you both will do great! I can't wait to see your progress at our next session! I'm always here to help you. ~Michelle PS Love this photo of Bocce!! <3
  • Andrew B.
    13 months ago — Suffern, NY

    Photo of Milo Oh, where to begin! Milo is the most loving dog we've ever had. He's a rescue from Puerto Rico and has a case of separation anxiety. So much so that unless the kitchen area, where he is confined while we're at work, is "Milo-proofed" he'll destroy everything.
    Alas, after searching for trainers and behaviorists we came across Bark Busters. Michelle had stellar reviews going back years! We called.
    Michelle is nothing short of a miracle worker! Her understanding of dogs and how to train "us" to communicate with them, become the leader, and relieve them of that stress is just downright amazing! A simple "Bah!" and we saw it right away!
    Our understanding and communication has increased ten fold. Milo is responding so well to being fired from his old job and is even sleeping better. We are still training but the tools Michelle provides are priceless. The understanding, psychology, and instruction are like nothing we've ever seen. And the fact that she's always there to help is a major bonus!

    If I could give a million stars I would!

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Andrew, Wow!! Thank you so much for your great review! I Hearing this is what makes it all worthwhile! I'm so happy that Milo is responding so well and that you guys are doing such a terrific job! I have a big smile on my face :D. I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle PS What a handsome photo of Milo! <3
  • jeremy s.
    13 months ago — Haverstraw, NY

    Michelle was extremely professional, full of knowledge! She taught me so much with the first 3hrs. She gave me the tools to start correcting a few of the problems I am having. I am seeing immediate results.

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Jeremy, Thank you so much for your review! You did so well with your pups, and I can't wait to see your progress at our next session! I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle
  • Nick G.
    16 months ago — New City, NY

    Michelle was great! We learned a lot from her how to train Bella she was with us 3 hrs
    It was very beneficial and educational.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Nick! I've loved helping you get your new Cavapoo puppy, Bella, set up in your family and home. You guys are doing a great job with her, and I'm here to help you throughout all of her life stages! ~Michelle
  • Lorraine M.
    16 months ago — Monroe, NY

    Photo of Beau and Maisie After one 3 hour session my dogs were completely different! It takes work but it works! Much happier household!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Lorraine, THANK YOU for taking the time to leave a review! Your pups settled right in to having you be their leader! Consistency is key, so keep it up! I'm always here to help you :) ~Michelle PS. I love this photo of these 2 cuties!
  • Christine G.
    16 months ago — Nanuet, NY

    I cannot say enough about Michelle! She is an awesome trainer who is working with us and our 3 dogs! From DAY 1 we have seen major improvements in behavior- learning to speak dog is life changing!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Christine, Thank you so much for your review! You guys have done such a great job with your pups! I'm so happy they are all calmer and following your lead. I'm ALWAYS here to help you! ~Michelle
  • Veronica J.
    17 months ago — West Point, NY

    Photo of Jules We knew we made the right decision in contacting Bark Busters from the moment Michelle walked through our front door! An impact was made as Michelle’s immediate guidance helped us to navigate how we reacted to our beagle Jules’ howling at the doorbell/unknown person in the house which ultimately settled Jules a bit; normally no easy feat!
    Michelle had a calm, self-assured demeanor in her approach to guiding our family in the relearning of how our behaviors affect Jules’ behavior which was eye opening!
    Putting the skills Michelle gave us into practice and under her supervision during our first session and seeing the difference in our interactions with Jules right away offered us the confidence and encouragement to continue and be consistent in this journey.
    Michelle has armed us with the knowledge and tools to be successful in our relationship with Jules, alleviating Jules’ anxiety and stress as we all claim our new roles in the Pack Hierarchy.
    Huge mahalos Michelle – we are so appreciative of everything we have learned and implemented thus far and for your support in our success!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Veronica! Jules is such a sweet pup and I am so happy to hear that she is looking to all of you for guidance and that her stress and anxiety are being alleviated. You guys are doing great and I will always be here to help and support you in your success with her! ~Michelle PS She is just precious in this photo!
  • Dr. Paul B.
    17 months ago — Tomkins Cove, NY

    Impressive! Truly impressive. But so simple. Our collective jaws dropped to the ground during our first session. Michelle was amazing and so were our 2 dogs. That session was two day ago and our transition has been dramatic. We still have work to do but Barkbusters’ Michelle was phenomenal. She was respectful of our home, kind, personable, proficient, on-target accurate, and clear in our instruction. By the way, it was the humans who got trained. The dogs enthusiastically responded. Amazing changes in one session. What blessing! Thank you Michelle!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your review here & on Google! I loved working with your family & your two pups. Their eagerness to please you was such a joy to see. I am so happy to hear your success and can't wait to see how things are going at our next session! Well done to you, and I'm always here to help you! ~Michelle
  • Joseph A.
    17 months ago — New City, NY

    I would strongly recommend Barkbusters to anyone searching for a dog trainer. We met with Michelle last week for our first training session. We learned so much and we have seen a huge difference in our dogs behavior already. Highly recommend!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to hear of your success and can't wait to see your progress at our next session. Bentley is an awesome pup and you guys did great! I'm always here to help. ~Michelle