Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

371 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Cinda M.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    We are off to a good start! Milo responded very quickly to door control and as of day 1 he waits for us to go out of rooms and doors. Leash training is going better but we have work to do on pulling/stopping. House training is going well-first 3 days I was skeptical because he pooped every singe day! Since then no pee or poop in the rooms he has access to.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Rachel W.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne gave us great tips to use with the few problem areas we were having. Our dog's behavior seemed immediately changed! I can't wait to work on our 'homework' with our dog. Joanne was positive, listened to all of our concerns, and helped us with each area for improving our dog's behavior. I truly feel like her techniques work if we put the time into practicing them with our dog. Money well spent for years of peace and happiness. Thank you, Joanne

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Elsie G.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was very professional and efficient. The training methods that she taught me and my husband seemed to work well with Hoda, our dog. As expected, long-term success depends on our diligence in following through with the training. So far, we are pleased with the Bark Busters method of training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
  • Tony T.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was very nice and patient with us, our children and our pets. My mother and her pet had worked with Joanne over 10 years ago and we were impressed with her work. We have only begun our training with Joanne and our two puppies, but they are responsive and we are hopeful that this early training will lead to successful, happy and well-manners pups. :-)

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Tony and Erin. Two puppies at the same time can be a handful, but you've got a good foundation now and with the Lifetime Support Program, you will have help as needed well into the future.
  • Pam S.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Jennifer E.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also helpful with my kids and letting them be involved in helping train our dog. Joanne was very polite and helpful by answering all my questions that I needed to ask. Even when I called the next day with a couple more questions. she never hesitated to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Ann S.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    So far we've only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There's a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts!

    • #Puppy management
  • Joan K.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you !

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Barbara D.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was awesome. I have complete faith that our dog will be trained. Thank you!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Debbie P.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other