Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

372 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tom O.
    4 years ago — Tampa, FL

    Shortly after rescuing our dog we used Joanne from BarkBusters to show us how to train our dog approximately 5 years ago. Her advice and instruction gave us the tools we needed to walk our dog and truly enjoy her. Recently we called Joanne back to help us curb some bad habits on our part as well as Daisy's. The written guarantee is for real and has been very important in our being able to enjoy our dog. We do not fear taking her out when squirrels or other dogs are nearby.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Heather C.
    4 years ago — Dade City, FL

    Photo of Penelope Joanne is a true professional! We felt extremely comfortable with her because she was a super listener. Her teaching style is easy to understand and she provided hands on practice, which resulted in quick, positive success for us. In no time, we saw that Joanne’s methods were changing our dog’s behavior. She is awesome!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Sherry C.
    4 years ago — Lithia, FL

    Hiring Joanne Rice is worth every penny!. We have two small dogs 10 & 11 years old. About a month ago I brought home a new puppy. He is a standard labradoodle and expected to reach 50 lbs. My goal was to learn how to have a well behaved larger dog. Our entire family was totally impressed in our first visit with Joanne. We have incorporated her training techniques and it has been a pleasure to have our new puppy. In the first month ( 8 -12 weeks old) he would wait for us to lead him out of the door, sit quietly when we prepared to let him out of his crate and potty training is going very well. Any accidents really have been people at fault not Bentley. The second month lessons have come along as well. He sits and lays down when asked, he comes when called and is learning how to be gentle with our older dogs. I look forward to learning more from Joanne on this adventure:))

    • #Puppy management
  • Lauren M.
    5 years ago — Sun City Center, FL

    Joanne was so helpful! My dog was lunging and growling at new people but within a few weeks he was eager to meet all guests and new people. He has been more well behaved and she has taught me so many things that we will continue to work on.

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Connie G.
    5 years ago — Wimauma, FL

    After just one day with Joanne we saw an amazing improvement in our understanding of how to train our puppy and her response to the training. Before Joanne had even left our home our dog was responding to commands and paying attention to our cues regarding behavior. We implemented all the suggestions regarding digging and chewing and any accidents in the house and all those things have worked out perfectly. I did not expect the response from our dog to be so quick and successful and I am very impressed. Everything was explained quite well and the literature left with us, which we referenced often, was helpful with keeping us on the correct path. The training is firm but gentle and we are looking forward to our next session with Joanne to build on what we have all already accomplished. Thank you Joanne!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Joan T.
    5 years ago — Sun City Center, FL

    Joanne is an excellent trainer. She is efficient and extremely professional. My new puppy is completely potty-trained, socialized, and knows basic commands at 16 weeks of age. Joanne teaches you the tools that you utilize with your dog on a daily basis. I highly recommend Joanne Rice.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Melinda A.
    5 years ago — Brandon, FL

    Photo of Nora Money well spent! Joanne is very skilled and knowledgeable. Nora began responding to training immediately. We already see a huge improvement in her behavior. Our only regret is that we didn’t invest in training sooner!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Sierra B.
    5 years ago — Brandon, FL

    Joanne was so awesome to work with! She addressed all of our concerns with bentley and after training I feel extremely confident with the techniques. Even after the first session I feel as if we have seen some changes! Would hugely recommend to anyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Kristen B.
    5 years ago — Dade City, FL

    Photo of Piper Joanne was amazing from the first time she met Piper. Her techniques started to work from day 1 and Piper's unwanted behaviors are getting better by the day. We are so thankful that we chose Joanne to help us with Piper!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Carlos and Noemi C.
    5 years ago — Apollo Beach, FL

    Photo of Bear Cruz Joanne was super helpful with our 1 year old Portuguese Water Dog - Bear! She gave us the overall training basics but then spent time with us going through exercises with Bear, targeting our specific problem areas. We have a lot of homework ahead of us but are already seeing the benefits of the training.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up