Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

371 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kassandra P.
    3 years ago — Lutz, FL

    I got a Doberman puppy in mid-April and was excited to bring the little thing home. By the time he was 3 months old, he had grown exponentially, and was turning into more than I could handle. Because of a lack of socialization options in my neighborhood (social distancing etc.), his destructive puppy behavior was starting to peak. I really needed help. He wouldn't sleep in his crate, he was still using wee wee pads, he was tall enough to counter surf, and would chew and rip everything up that he got his big paws on. I started reaching out for trainers in my area- I was desperate. Most wanted to board and train. Or their fees were too much. I needed someone skilled, reliable, knowledgeable about large breed dogs, who used ethical and safe behavior modification strategies. This is how I found Joanne. After TWO sessions with her, I have a new dog. He is now 7 months and approximately 70lbs. He is not perfect, but he respects me and listens. We have completely bonded and he is the typical velcro Doberman. Although he is still acting like a puppy in every way, we have made great headway in setting boundaries and creating a routine. For example, he sleeps every night in his crate. When the lights go out at night, I say "crate" and he runs right in. He even goes in there when he wants to rest. UNBELIEVABLE. He HATED the crate. He also now goes potty on demand. I take him to his favorite spots and say "go potty" and the deed is done. I can take mini breaks during the work day and he will go when I need him to. He is very popular at doggie daycare. They love him there. They report he gets along with all dogs- big, small, young, old. Counter surfing- gone. Treat stealing- gone. He respects my space and waits now for permission. He loves the training leash and chasing butterflies, and on our morning walk, I can jog with him sometimes so now I am getting exercise. I never thought these things would be possible. With simple strategies to keep him exercised, him busy with chew toys, socialized, and with me "thinking like a dog" and being consistent, every day is an awesome day with my Dobie. Thank you Joanne! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Kassandra P.
    3 years ago — Tampa, FL

    Photo of King Kendu Joanne helped me to learn how to communicate with my dog. Before meeting her, I was very frustrated, and did not know how to focus my dog's energy or keep him from being destructive. The skills and methods shared by Joanne corrected the troubling behaviors and increased my dog's quality of life. We were having issues with crating, toileting, excessive chewing, counter surfing- puppy behavior, but my dog is a Doberman-not typical puppy size so the urgency to curtail his behavior was important. Me being consistent has dramatically improved our mom/dog relationship and he is continuing to be a loving, jolly, silly and respectable dog. Thanks Joanne for your help!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Kathy T.
    3 years ago — Apollo Beach, FL

    Photo of Ajax (Jax) Bark busters is fantastic. Definitely recommend Joanne for dog training. It was a sure pleasure to work with her and the results were amazing with Jax. Strongly recommend Bark Busters for dog training.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Debbe B.
    4 years ago — Land O Lakes, FL

    We purchased lifetime training for our dog Mickey as a puppy almost 3 1/2 years ago in Virginia. We were very pleased with our original trainer but he sold part of his business due to a move. The next trainer was ok, not great but ok. Then we moved here to Florida. We have now been joined by our daughter and her 2 golden doodles. She told had purchased lifetime training in NYC and had a similar experience to ours. Her NY trainer was great. Enter Joanne! With 3 large dogs in the house we needed some help. Our dog was getting aggressive with the older of her dogs and her younger dog had some bad habits- counter surfing pulling, getting into the trash . One visit from Joanne and we are already seeing some positive results. She had some great suggestions and they are working!! The lifetime training package is worth the cost!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Erika H.
    4 years ago — Valrico, FL

    Photo of Lizzy Our family first met Joanne in 2013 and she was a life saver. She helped us transform our wild 100 pound, adolescent, not yet neutered Bernese Mountain Dog into the perfect family pet. With a toddler in the house and a baby on the way were at our wits end, but we started to see changes in our dog the first day we started training with Joanne. We recently called Joanne again 7 years later for help with our new pup and are so happy she is still with bark busters. She is better than we remembered- the training methods truly work. We are doing our "homework" daily with the new puppy and making so much progress. I can't recommend this training program enough!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Sasha F.
    4 years ago — Brandon, FL

    I am soooo glad we made this investment! Before I met Joanne I thought it would be impossible to train my 2 dogs. I could never have people over or even answer the door with all the barking, jumping, whining, etc. After the first session we immediately started seeing a significant change in their behaviors and a week later we actually had people over :) I couldn't believe it!!! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice..you guys are truly amazing! Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Niki K.
    4 years ago — Lutz, FL

    Joanne was incredible! She gave wonderful input and direction for training our dog Maggie. We can see such a huge positive difference in our dog and we have only done one session so far. Thank you so much Joanne we are so glad that we contacted you I just wish I would have contacted you sooner

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Other
  • Deb G.
    4 years ago — Lithia, FL

    I thought our dog’s lessons with Joanne went amazingly. I cannot believe how quickly we got results with Buddy. I would highly recommend Joanne and really appreciate that during this time with coronavirus, she has maintained safe, but very effective, training sessions with our dog!

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
  • Joann U.
    4 years ago — Tampa, FL

    We met with Joanne yesterday for the first time. The experience was very positive. Joanne was very knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate with our pet Goldendoodle, Bailey. We look forward to our next visit.

    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tom O.
    4 years ago — Tampa, FL

    Shortly after rescuing our dog we used Joanne from BarkBusters to show us how to train our dog approximately 5 years ago. Her advice and instruction gave us the tools we needed to walk our dog and truly enjoy her. Recently we called Joanne back to help us curb some bad habits on our part as well as Daisy's. The written guarantee is for real and has been very important in our being able to enjoy our dog. We do not fear taking her out when squirrels or other dogs are nearby.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling