Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

372 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Debbie P.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Loren M.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tiffany B.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior.

    • #Puppy management
  • Vicki C.
    7 years ago — Riverview, FL

    Photo of Fruitkake, Ferrigno and Favola We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Bob and Beverly H.
    7 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Janice G.
    7 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Melissa M.
    7 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Immediate results. Very pleased !

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Leanne M.
    7 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at any time.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Jason L.
    7 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was great to explain all we needed to know in the beginning stages with our new puppy, Zoey.

    • #Puppy management
  • Marcia L.
    7 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.

    • #Puppy management