Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

371 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jackie D.
    6 years ago — Land O Lakes, FL

    Amazing!!! Day one I feel like I have new dogs. Joanne’s techniques are so simple yet effective. I’m very impressed with the results so far and can’t wait to keep using our new skills to make our fur babies feel more confident and comfortable with the humans now in charge.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Ronnie E.
    6 years ago — Tampa, FL

    Joanne was very patient and informative which taught us a lot that we did not know and needed to know. Excellent.

    • #Puppy management
  • Megan P.
    6 years ago — Riverview, FL

    Joanne was amazing! Initially we were hesitant about the training due to the cost, but just after the first session we could see that it is worth every penny! Our first lesson was lots of information and so helpful to start. We immediately saw big changes in our dogs behavior. We love that we can call Joanne with questions and always have her expert opinion when we need it. We are currently on track for our follow up appointment and we can't wait to see what comes next.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Michele C.
    6 years ago — Lithia, FL

    Our puppy is responding favorably to the new house rules. Joanne taught us so many things. We didn't even know what we didn't know.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Maria R.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    It's only been 2 days since Joanne has come to the home and we are already noticing an improvement. Joanne explained to us clearly and thoroughly about the mind of a dog and how to establish leadership. At this point it's about reinforcing behaviors we want to see and controlling those we don't want to see. It's great to have this support and to feel as if we can get a hold on our dogs' issues.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Christine A.
    6 years ago — Ruskin, FL

    We adopted a 1 year old dog in the last month and I was second guessing myself. I have 3 young children and some of her puppy behaviors were not going to work unless I could get control of them. Once I had Joanne come and teach me how to be the leader of my dog, it was a world of a difference. I couldn't believe totally when I was told over the phone that my dog would be different with one session, but he was right. I now feel as though I am in control of her and we can now enjoy her and trust her much more! Friends who have come over can't believe she's not jumping and acting so over excited with all the kids anymore. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Eve R.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    It was amazing how after the first visit I could see changes. Joanne is great . Just stay focused do your homework, and you'll have the dog behavior you always wanted.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Fred Saint L.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was great and helpful. Our dog really responded well to the training. His behavior has already improved. We are very grateful.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Linda S.
    6 years ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    Joanne was wonderful. She was professional, thorough, and trained me well! My dog now knows what I want and obeys most commands. He does great until people are around and he gets excited and forgets some of his training. But he was quarantined for 3 weeks, so that will be resolved as we get him around more people. I was thinking about returning him until Joanne showed up with her magic! Thank you for helping me keep my pet...I am thrilled with the outcome.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Lorraine H.
    6 years ago — Brandon, FL

    The training session was very helpful, Joanne Rice was very professional and Spencer seems to be responding to the exercises Joanne left for us.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other