Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Varinia P
Varinia P Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | June 07 2019
We reached out to Bark Busters because we have three rescues - Harry, Rue & Finn (all terrier mixes) that needed training. Rue was getting very aggressive with outside dogs and also pulling, growling and lunging on walks. All three also would jump on guests visiting our house as well as various other issues. We knew we needed to seek out training. After just one session, we felt we had the tools to continue training them daily and we even saw big improvements after the first session. Derek addressed every concern and issue we had with each dog. We continue our training homework daily and have seen more and more improvements! Derek is warm and friendly and helps you with everything for your fur babies - from food, to body language to toy recommendations. We look forward to more sessions and I love the lifetime guarantee of the program! No matter what issues you're having with your dog, I'm positive they can help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Angela R
Angela R Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | April 23 2019
I have a Frenchie named Mazie and a YorkiePoo named Bradley. Mazie is about 16 months old and has been with me since she was 8 weeks old. Until working with Lissette, Mazie ran the roost. She wasn't unruly or horrible, she just didn't want to be told what to do. Frenchie's are known to be stubborn. Thanks to Lissette's guidance, we are working toward Mazie knowing better. Leash pulling and jumping on guests are her weaknesses. Bradley is about 7 months old and we adopted him about a month ago. He has the sweetest personality and is very eager to learn and to please. His weakness is marking territory and resource guarding. I absolutely love that Bark Busters does not use a clicker or treats in their training methods. Everything has been easy to learn, and I have noticed that as long as I remain consistent, the pups are behaving better each day. THAT IS THE KEY: remain consistent and put in the work. As with parenting, our pets will become a product of what we teach, or do not teach them. Lissette has also shared information on better diet, supplements, and a holistic approach to the care of my dogs. I am looking forward to more sessions to continue increasing the love-ability of my fur babies. This is a true investment in the long-term health and happiness of them. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dawn C Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | September 28 2018
We are only starting the training and so far we are very pleased. Both Derek and Lissette are professional and easy to talk to. Both not only offer well rounded, good advice but listen to your questions and concerns. We had our first training session last night and I was pleasantly surprised by the progress even after only 1 session. We were excited to start the training and are now even more excited to continue. Thank you Derek and Lissette! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Esther S Henderson, Nevada | August 07 2018
I have only just begun to work with Derek and Lissette @ Bark Busters but I am very excited to continue my training. I was feeling helpless before Lissette came in and gave me some tools to work with. After just the first training session I began to feel empowered. I have the tools to be successful and the support I need to raise a well mannered dog. Derrek and Lissette are always just a phone call away. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bark Busters. I would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Kayla C Henderson, Nevada | August 07 2018
After mommy getting in the middle of our two alpha females too many times it was time to call the professionals! Thank you Lissette Anovick and Derek Anovick with Bark Busters! Our first night of training was a huge success already! We feel more confident already and the girls were exhausted after! They're helping us with sibling rivalry, barking, walking on a leash, cutting the cord with mommy, with a few more but especially teaching them that WE rule the house not them! We have 5 weeks of homework to do every single day and I'm very confident with how just the first night helped! If you have ANY trouble with your fur babies be sure to contact Derek & Lissette or your local Bark Buster Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Billie A Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
"NO!" "STOP!" "Bad girl!" "AHHH!" All common and constant things said (yelled) in our house before we called Bark Busters. I have owned dogs before, but none as unruly as our sweet puppy Penelope. I say "sweet" because deep down we knew she was, and saw glimpses of it occasionally. Derek came out and trained us how to "think dog". He was at our house for about 2.5-3 hours the first time working with us and Penelope, then gave us homework! A little like school, having to remember things and do things a certain way, and having the pay off at the end. It's been over a month since we called Derek for help and the changes we have seen in our Penny are amazing. "It is a marathon, not a sprint." She is no where near winning the "Most Behaved Dog" award, but she's on her way. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling them sooner and saving myself months of frustration! There's a reason they're the best, and worth every single penny!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Jaime C Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
11/30/2017 Derek and lisette are so amazing at what they do they are their for you with just a phone call away even text or email messaging we adopted captain 1yr old lab-adore and they began training him while he was in the rescue home and they have done 2 sessions 2-3 hour sessions ofcourse helping and guiding us how to educate and correct him of whats right and wrong easy techniques ofcourse we totally recommend bark busters for any dog training you need no matter what age your dog is....thanks derek and lissete from the cruz family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Tatiana G Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
We were very satisfied with our service. Derek and Lissette always made us feel comfortable and helped us to better understand our dogs. We had just rescued a dog and had no idea what we were doing. They immediately helped us to understand what we needed to do to keep our training with our dog a easier and less stressful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Gregory J Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Just had an amazing experience with Derek from Bark Busters. We have a Dogo Argentino who is aggressive with house guests. Derek was informative and knowledgeable about our breed. He recommended a diet based on her needs, literature and educated us on long term health care for our member of our family. Remarkably, this disobedient dog, listened immediately to Derek's commands. We look forward to future training as we anticipate successful results. I highly recommend Bark Busters for training of your pets for whatever your training goals are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Erika S Los Angeles, California | August 06 2018
I have a yappy Pomeranian. Anything and everything she will bark at. There was no method I used that could make her stop. That was until Lissette came to my home on a Tuesday night. In a matter of 2 hours she was able to to sit, stay, walk on a leash properly and stop barking without giving her any treats. I didn't think it was possible for my dog not to do anything without treats but she sure did. Every day we train and we can go for walks without the whole world knowing we are out walking. Her barking at home is down to a minimum, which I'm sure my neighbor appreciates. She doesn't charge at the door when I leave or come home. I can sleep at night since she's not barking at every sound. She will sit and stay on command and I don't have to scream for her to do it. I FaceTimed my mom and sister because they didn't believe a dog can change so much in such little time. They were convinced my dog was switched out for a new one because the change was just that noticeable. Today is Saturday so that means she's been in training for 5 days. Lissette has made such a huge impact in our lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more