Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Capra J Summerlin, Nevada | July 18 2017
Dog whisperer status! It's my 1st time fostering a dog & this little female Italian Greyhound came from a hoarding situation, then was in the pound for 3 months, then was rescued by Wagging Tails & now has come to my home. She has been thru quite a lot & was understandably scared stiff for the first 2 weeks at my home & wouldn't acknowledge my dog(also an Italian Greyhound) or any humans. She would not let people pet her or pick her up & she would often freeze & tremble out of fear anytime I entered a room that she was in or even just spoke. Lissette came to my home & within 10 mins had the scared little rescue dog (Cosette) looking & listening to her & got her to come out of her hiding spot in my bedroom. Then only about 10-15 mins after that she was able to sit next to Cosette and pet her without the rescue IG shaking or running away. It was miraculous to see the potential in this little rescue girl and how quickly she responded to Lissette. I should've sought out guidance from Lissette at Bark Busters way sooner! Don't hesitate to get help from Lissette & Derek! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Edward G Las Vegas, Nevada | June 05 2017
My husband and I were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended, needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Lauren B Tampa, Florida | June 01 2017
I contacted Derek & Lissette after my first fine at my apartments due to my little Oliver's excessive barking. I've just finished a full week of his homework & already I've seen such an improvement. In order to establish authority you need to start with the basics.... Oliver no longer pulls me on a walk & now when I crate him for work he doesn't automatically start barking as I close the door to the crate! I leave my home with peace of mind & I haven't had any other noise complaints since! Can't wait to see what else my little pup is cable of after his 5th week of homework. Thanks bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Denise P Las Vegas, Nevada | May 20 2017
I am so impressed with Derek and Lissette's ability to make change with my 2 year old Morkie on the first day. It was Amazing to see how he responded so quickly with their training. They did not rush the traning and made sure you had time to ask any questions you might have. They truly are the best. Please use them for your dog and trust me you will not be disappointed. "Wow" is all I can say!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Donny C Las Vegas, Nevada | May 12 2017
I wish i would have called these guys sooner! I just gotta say after one session they helped me be able to handle all 4 of my dogs! I got tired of not being able to open the door when I had packages or just guest coming over in general cause they would be so yappy but in one session Derek and Lissette was able to show me how to keep them calm now when I get packages it's silence! and when guest coming over their quieter, calm and don't jump on my guest anymore and helped show me how to walk my German Shepard! Best money ever spent thank you guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Shannon B
Shannon B Las Vegas, Nevada | April 19 2017
As first time dog owners, we are clueless as to how to train a dog. As a result, puppy Jax has been running our home. We met with Derek and Lisette and I was completely amazed at how well their training works. Lisette connected with Jax and he listened to every command she gave him. I'm confidant we will have our puppy trained in no time thanks to Derek and Lisettes training. I highly recommend these 2. They truly love animals and 100% know what they are doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer R Plainview, Texas | April 18 2017
Our dynamic duo. Derek and Lisette have been volunteering hours not only with our unadopted dogs at the shelter but they have also offered a generous package of their time to our families that have adopted from us to make the transition to their new home softer. I have witnessed first hand the changes that they have made in the lives of our shelter dogs. I will also be the first to admit that I was skeptical of them at first, especially when I heard Derek speak with grunts and groans toward the dogs. These two have the gift of communicating with animals without the use of shock collars, pronged collars and treats. I can not stress enough that if you have your hands in the air from frustration or have lost hope that your dog is ever going to make the connection, please give Bark Busters a call. You have nothing to lose and a new best friend to gain. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Karina G
Karina G Henderson, Nevada | April 16 2017
Lissette and Derek are great Dog Trainers. They came to my place and instantly noticed my dog's Separation Anxiety. She is a Mini Schnauzer, and was obsessed with me. With the exercises that they did with her she improved almost instantly. I really appreciate and recommend Bark Busters! Best dog training ever. I've tried Pet Smart and it didn't work anywhere near as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Kirstin V Las Vegas, Nevada | April 07 2017
Beyond thankful for their help. We saw them last night and this morning was the first walk I didn't feel like crying after! I can't wait to see how much they improve with practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more