Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Gabrielle B Las Vegas, Nevada | March 06 2020
Bark busters is awesome. Derek and Lisette are the best! They have been working with our English bulldog since he was only a few months old. Not only have they helped us train him but have also given us advice on the proper food, leashes, and any other product you could imagine. All of their recommendations are amazing and have solved our dogs problems whether it be throwing up or dandruff. They also are ALWAYS available to answer questions, I always get a text back instantly when I have a question. They also are great at re-enacting real life situations in order to do hands-on training. For example, we were having a problem with our dog when we took him to Target, so Derek met us at Target for our training session and helped us on the spot! We are so thankful for them and would highly recommend their services to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jesse M
Jesse M Las Vegas, Nevada | January 24 2020
I have to say this is way past due. I am a domestic violence survivor; Derek and Lissette helped me when I was at my lowest. I had just left my violent relationship and needed to get training for my beloved doggy Hemi. Unfortunately he was also affected by the negative relationship and had aggression issues. Both Derek & Lissette where professional but also very understanding and showed me compassion. My dog has become a better boy with their training, and anything I have ever need their help with, they do their best to go above and beyond. It's great that even though I had lost so much in that change in our lives, I did not lose my beloved companion due to their help! Thank you very much for everything over the last few years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jan K Summerlin, Nevada | December 17 2019
Bark busters is absolutely a life saver. My dog was so hard to handle but once Derek trained him life got a lot easier. My dog is now an angel. I am so grateful for this company and the people who run it. Thank you thank you thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Rezendes R Deerfield, New Hampshire | December 02 2019
Lissette helped me with Milo and his potty and chewing issues. She made it very easy to understand and even my skeptical wife was blown away! Our biggest hold back from getting training was we didn't want any collars on him. Bark Busters didn't use them at all. Call them for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
review image
Autumn W Las Vegas, Nevada | December 01 2019
Derek and Lisette are experts at training dogs to learn to obey their owners. We've had them help us with a variety of obedience related issues for both our puppies and every time they show us how to instill a sense of respect that dogs don't necessarily have for their owners. Dogs are amazing animals that are great companions, but they need training to learn how to behave. And we humans need training to understand how to properly communicate with our furry friends. If they aren't properly trained they can exhibit problematic behaviors and they wind up being blamed for these behaviors. But as Derek and Lisette teach us, it's not the dog's fault, it is the owner's failure to teach proper behavior and boundaries. As first time dog owners of a French Bulldog and an English Bulldog, we've had quite a bit of a learning curve. Without Bark Busters we would have continued to struggle and not known how to get our pups to behave. The BB method works. In addition to a solid training method, Derek and Lisette are always available to help out if your dog is struggling with issues such as resource guarding and marking, etc. They quickly respond and provide help as soon as they can. They teach you how to train your dog and offer excellent advice related to nutrition and the health for your dogs. I highly recommend Derek and Lisette to train your dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Apple S Denver, Colorado | November 23 2019
Great company. It is expensive but they guarantee a life long service for it. I can't pay that but they made it work for my budget. Great advice that's been working well. I got plenty of info and all my questions answered. I got in home advice on food, training, communication, etc etc. I also got some materials to work with. Every aspect is being covered and you can always contact them if needed. It's been amazing help for being a first time dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
George S Las Vegas, Nevada | November 15 2019
We've only had two sessions with Lissette so far, but we've seen major improvement with our dog already. She listens to us more, she respects us when walking, and distractions don't faze her as much. Lissette is very knowledgeable in what she does. She can extend the life of your dog via diet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
K S
K S Las Vegas, Nevada | November 04 2019
We got our puppy months back and couldn't be happier. After a month or so she started to just completely take over. She had zero respect for my wife and didn't listen to either of us at all. So I looked on yelp and contact Bark Busters. What can I say except Lissette with Bark Busters is amazing! Within minutes of her coming over our baby was changed. It was like a night and day difference after that first visit. Wrigley was a different dog. Don't get me wrong she is not perfect (yet) but they will give you the tools to succeed in training the perfect dog. If you need help for any dog, any size, any age or pretty much anything at all you need to contact them immediately. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Brittany T Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | October 26 2019
Derek and Lissette are absolutely wonderful. We have a three year old French Bulldog with a very stubborn attitude and bad habits. When we adopted a (roughly) 9-month old English Bulldog/Frenchie/pit we uncovered a whole new set of issues. Derek and Lissette have been working with us to tackle training issue by issue. Our new pup has been very receptive to the training basics they have taught us, which is incredible, as he came to us barely potty trained with teething issues. They are quick to answer any question or concern and genuinely care about our boys. We are so happy we found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chelsea M Las Vegas, Nevada | October 01 2019
Derek and Lesette are awesome! After our first session with our rescue dog Stormi we're already noticing dramatic improvements. Stormi has become more calm on the leash and less aggressive towards other animals. We look forward to more trainings with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more