Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
eric S Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
After looking at countless trainers is Las Vegas for my new puppy, I decided on Bark Busters with Lissette and Derek, and I could not be any happier with my decision. My puppy needed major biting and guarding training as she was getting worse by the day. After the first visit, my puppy got tremendously better and day after day she improved with the training exercises they provided to me. The best thing is about Bark Busters is that they teach you how to be a better trainer for your dog. They do not just do everything on their own as they include you in it. I am happy that I have them for my puppy's lifetime and would recommend them to everyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Audrey O Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Derek has vastly improved the quality of life for both our dog and our family. Our three year old lab mix, Sadie, has always been a sweetheart but seemed to suffer from anxiety and would spend most nights barking, pacing around the house, and panting. We tried everything from thunder jackets and CBD oil to actual anxiety medication and nothing seemed to help. Upon arrival at our house Derek made us all feel completely at ease. He explained to us in great detail what was going on with Sadie and gave us easy tips on how to correct the behaviors in a calm and assertive way. We have followed all of his recommendations from training to food change and have even started brushing her teeth and she is a completely different little girl. She is so calm, happy, and obedient. I can't even believe it's the same dog! It has only been two weeks and we noticed an immediate difference. She is still her playful and energetic self, just without any anxiety or barking fits! It has been the difference of night and day and we could not be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
suzzanne B Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
One session with Lisette has changed the way we communicate with our pup, Ozzie, for life! We were amazed at how well he listens now! Lisette left comprehensive materials for us, including a training chart, to continue his training daily. He is stubborn but he is responding excellently to the ongoing training. Ozzie is a much better canine citizen after just one session and some ongoing homework, so Bark Busters definitely works! If we could give more than 5 stars we would! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy M Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
We started training last night. I have 2 pit dogs, a 3 month old puppy and a 2 1/2 year old we adopted last September. I was having issues such as leash pulling, food aggression, jumping, front door charging, potty training, crate training, chewing etc. But more than anything I needed to be trained. That's exactly what Derek did...he taught me what to do then helped me work with my dogs. I have started some of my homework already this morning and amazingly they remember! The tips and suggestions he gives you are amazing! He doesn't try to sell you anything or push anything on you but just helps. Great thing is that he (and his wife) are there to help anytime. Just a phone call or text away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Kathy M
Kathy M Henderson, Clark, Nevada | August 04 2018
We started training last night. I have 2 pit dogs, a 3 month old puppy and a 2 1/2 year old we adopted last September. I was having issues such as leash pulling, food aggression, jumping, front door charging, potty training, crate training, chewing etc. But more than anything I needed to be trained. That's exactly what Derek did...he taught me what to do then helped me work with my dogs. I have started some of my homework already this morning and amazingly they remember! The tips and suggestions he gives you are amazing! He doesn't try to sell you anything or push anything on you but just helps. Great thing is that he (and his wife) are there to help anytime. Just a phone call or text away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Stuart R
Stuart R Henderson, Nevada | March 07 2018
Before signing on with bark busters I read these rave reviews and was skeptical, primarily because my husband and I never had good experience with dog trainers. We only knew the click, treat, repeat type of training which was simply superficial and limited. We hired bark busters--Derek came to our house the beginning of February and gave us real tools that work. Our older aggressive dog is responding to the techniques we learned and our new puppy is learning to behave. Specifically we have taught them to walk on leash without the pulling, to stop rushing to door, to come when called--not just when we have food in our hands. If you work the program you will get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Deirdre H Las Vegas, Nevada | March 06 2018
We adopted Barry on Saturday and by Sunday, we knew we needed some training quickly. We had experience with the Bark Busters method with our other dog, Clark. Derek was able to schedule us for Monday evening and spent about three hours making sure he covered training for the issues we were having with Barry, as well as some reminders for Clark. Before Derek came, we could not get Barry's attention to do anything. By the time we were finished with our first training session, Barry was calm and reacting to our commands. Derek dealt with door control and space so we were deciding when the dogs would greet guests, helped us work on distance control, and even got us outside walking the dogs with the goal of eventually walking both of them at the same time. With the homework he gave us, we have noticed a change in the dogs' energy and a willingness to follow our leadership. We have been amazed at how quickly both dogs have shown such improvement with the Bark Buster methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Julie B Henderson, Nevada | January 04 2018
Thank you Lisette for our first lesson with our headstrong and independent Australian Cattle dog! Although we had taken obedience classes it didn't help our boy with his aggression issues. During the first lesson Lisette helped us be consistent and in charge with verbal correction. No treats or harsh tools involved! After chatting with us about our boy and his brother, what they eat, how they interact, and what their life is like, she quickly understood his issues and developed a plan to desensitize him. What a difference! Before she left we were even able to enter the closet with the vacuum cleaner without him becoming agitated and know by doing our homework we'll be able to turn it on later with the same calm results. The boys were waiting away from the front door with small corrections instead of being underfoot and in a visitor's space. Lisette helped us to practice the exercises so we could work on our own with confidence. Before leaving she verbally went over the exercises and sent videos for us to watch just in case we need to refresh ourselves on the steps. She made certain we had both her and Derek's cell numbers, and reassured us that we could call or text with questions anytime and they would come back before the next lesson if we needed help. She made suggestions and provided a websites for items that would help our boy. The house was calmer and quieter the very first day! Our walk was easier and fun for us all as he was able to relax and begin to ignore the barking small dogs, and other people and dogs walking. Lisette is a great teacher and understands what the dogs needs as well as the humans with significant results after the first lesson! JB, Henderson Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janet B Las Vegas, Nevada | December 28 2017
I was very impressed that treats or "punishment" are not used. My 2 yr old English Mastiff came to me a little over a month ago. He had no leash training or obedience training at all. His other people literally drug him around by his collar! Derek helped me get a collar on Henry and we walked around my yard on leash to very good results. Henry and I did about 18 minutes today on leash, and he did very well. He has been wearing his collar for a couple hours today, and doesn't seem to know it is on him. This is progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more