Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brittany T
Brittany T Las Vegas, Nevada | September 30 2019
Derek and Lissette are absolutely wonderful. We have a three year old French Bulldog with a very stubborn attitude and bad habits. When we adopted a (roughly) 9-month old English Bulldog/Frenchie/pit we uncovered a whole new set of issues. Derek and Lissette have been working with us to tackle training issue by issue. Our new pup has been very receptive to the training basics they have taught us, which is incredible, as he came to us barely potty trained with teething issues. They are quick to answer any question or concern and genuinely care about our boys. We are so happy we found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Elana B El Cajon, California | September 06 2019
When I first found bark busters, I thought that my husky would be untrainable! He was so crazy and never listened to one thing I said. After one session with Lissette, I saw major improvements with my husky! After a few sessions with Derek the improvements continued. My dog isn't perfect YET but with the help of Bark Busters I'm confident that he will be where I want him to be! They always listen to my concerns and address all issues that I have and help ME learn how to communicate with my fur baby! I've started to understand my dog better because of Bark Busters and learned how to be patient and train my dog. Thank you Bark Busters, I've really seen a huge change in my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Fabrizio P
Fabrizio P Las Vegas, Nevada | August 30 2019
We are so happy with the results with my dogs, we really appreciate and recommend, always attending us regardless of the day or time, thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Nicole D
Nicole D Las Vegas, Nevada | August 02 2019
Derek and Lissette have changed our lives! When Wagging Tails Rescue united me with my fur baby, I was overjoyed. About a month after rescuing my stubborn Great Pyrenees she starting displaying extreme protective behavior over the house and me resulting with aggressive behavior towards other dogs and men. She had severe anxiety, was barking non stop, and was out of control on walks to the point where I was afraid to walk her. Derek and Lissette taught me how to train my dog and how to communicate with her so that she would respond to my commands. At first I was self-conscious to make the growling "BAH" sound to correct unwanted behavior and didn't listen to the training they provided. I was losing hope and thinking about returning Sadie to the rescue. After a second training session I changed my perspective and decided to buckle down with the training they were instilling. It wasn't easy and it took about 4 months of dedicated training to see results. Following their guidelines I have seen incredible results with my dog. We now walk every day, she does not bark, she shows zero aggression, and listens to all commands. Going above and beyond training they guided me with everything from nutrition for my dog to products to use to elevate anxiety. Derek and Lissette are very responsive and genuinely care about the well being of animals. They are always there when needed, even just to provide advice and guidance for small concerns when texting. I highly recommend the lifetime of the animal training package. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Val B Arlington Heights, Illinois | July 30 2019
Amazing! Within 1-2 sessions my dog Maci already made changes. And within 3-4 sessions she's a whole new dog and has improved a ton! It's so nice to see something work quickly, as long as you put the work in. Lissette has always answered my texts quickly with any questions I have about training. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Varinia P
Varinia P Las Vegas, Nevada | July 06 2019
We reached out to Bark Busters because we have three rescues - Harry, Rue & Finn (all terrier mixes) that needed training. Rue was getting very aggressive with outside dogs and also pulling, growling and lunging on walks. All three also would jump on guests visiting our house as well as various other issues. We knew we needed to seek out training. After just one session, we felt we had the tools to continue training them daily and we even saw big improvements after the first session. Derek addressed every concern and issue we had with each dog. We continue our training homework daily and have seen more and more improvements! Derek is warm and friendly and helps you with everything for your fur babies - from food, to body language to toy recommendations. We look forward to more sessions and I love the lifetime guarantee of the program! No matter what issues you're having with your dog, I'm positive they can help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Varinia P
Varinia P Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | June 07 2019
We reached out to Bark Busters because we have three rescues - Harry, Rue & Finn (all terrier mixes) that needed training. Rue was getting very aggressive with outside dogs and also pulling, growling and lunging on walks. All three also would jump on guests visiting our house as well as various other issues. We knew we needed to seek out training. After just one session, we felt we had the tools to continue training them daily and we even saw big improvements after the first session. Derek addressed every concern and issue we had with each dog. We continue our training homework daily and have seen more and more improvements! Derek is warm and friendly and helps you with everything for your fur babies - from food, to body language to toy recommendations. We look forward to more sessions and I love the lifetime guarantee of the program! No matter what issues you're having with your dog, I'm positive they can help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Angela R
Angela R Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | April 23 2019
I have a Frenchie named Mazie and a YorkiePoo named Bradley. Mazie is about 16 months old and has been with me since she was 8 weeks old. Until working with Lissette, Mazie ran the roost. She wasn't unruly or horrible, she just didn't want to be told what to do. Frenchie's are known to be stubborn. Thanks to Lissette's guidance, we are working toward Mazie knowing better. Leash pulling and jumping on guests are her weaknesses. Bradley is about 7 months old and we adopted him about a month ago. He has the sweetest personality and is very eager to learn and to please. His weakness is marking territory and resource guarding. I absolutely love that Bark Busters does not use a clicker or treats in their training methods. Everything has been easy to learn, and I have noticed that as long as I remain consistent, the pups are behaving better each day. THAT IS THE KEY: remain consistent and put in the work. As with parenting, our pets will become a product of what we teach, or do not teach them. Lissette has also shared information on better diet, supplements, and a holistic approach to the care of my dogs. I am looking forward to more sessions to continue increasing the love-ability of my fur babies. This is a true investment in the long-term health and happiness of them. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Elleyne M Las Vegas, Nevada | April 19 2019
Woof woof! Can you speak dog? I can't but these guys certainly can. Derek came to our home to evaluate our 5 month old Labrador retriever and it was amazing how the tactics used work. At first the thought of speaking dog sounded silly, but this in combination of immediate praise works! Keep in mind, you have to follow through with everything that is taught and I was advised 15 minutes a day after my initial session. This way owners and their 4 legged kiddos don't feel overwhelmed and you will soon see progress. Everything from not jumping on guests, constant barking, chewing, staying away from the door and every concern you have is addressed, and best of all no shock collars or punishment. Another plus is that they are there for the lifetime of your dog to assist with any issues. If you are considering training for your pup, give Bark Busters a call so you can speak dog too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
review image
Marie G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 18 2019
Both Derek and Lesette are fantastic trainers. They are experienced in every aspect of dogs. I wanted another dog to keep mine company while I was working. They both took the time to help me find the right match. I really like the fact that when I text or call, I get an answer IMMEDIATELY. They don't use hitting, shock collars or any of the one-time fixes. They don't train the dogs, they train YOU - that's awesome. Thank you for being there when I needed you the most! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more