Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Denise P Las Vegas, Nevada | May 20 2017
I am so impressed with Derek and Lissette's ability to make change with my 2 year old Morkie on the first day. It was Amazing to see how he responded so quickly with their training. They did not rush the traning and made sure you had time to ask any questions you might have. They truly are the best. Please use them for your dog and trust me you will not be disappointed. "Wow" is all I can say!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Shannon B
Shannon B Las Vegas, Nevada | April 19 2017
As first time dog owners, we are clueless as to how to train a dog. As a result, puppy Jax has been running our home. We met with Derek and Lisette and I was completely amazed at how well their training works. Lisette connected with Jax and he listened to every command she gave him. I'm confidant we will have our puppy trained in no time thanks to Derek and Lisettes training. I highly recommend these 2. They truly love animals and 100% know what they are doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Destiny H Las Vegas, Nevada | March 24 2017
Derek and Lissette gave us just what we needed! After one lesson, our 8 week old puppy was no longer barking in his crate at night - UNBELIEVABLE! We are currently working to get our 1 1/2 year old under control. The best part about Bark Busters is our dogs still get to be dogs. They still sleep in the bed with us and WE decide what behaviors are acceptable in our house, then Derek and Lissette give us the tools needed to achieve successful leadership. I highly recommend Bark Busters Las Vegas for anyone who is willing to use Derek and Lissettes knowledge to continue working with their dogs even after the trainers have left the building. Update- Called Derek and Lissette for a revisit and they were able to come by 3 days later! Once again super helpful and they really care about our dogs. Highly Recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Gary L Henderson, Nevada | March 24 2017
Lissette and Derek are really great! And I was so impressed that our little Yorkie learned so much the first visit. Excited to know that we have learned how to quiet our little barker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Lisa F Las vegas, Nevada | March 20 2017
I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
George O Boulder City, Nevada | March 16 2017
We have two dogs, a yellow lab and a boxer mix. We had originally worked with Bark Busters and a different trainer more than a year ago and purchased the life time of the dog service package. Our boxer mix unfortunately was attacked while on leash with us more than three times while walking around our neighborhood since that training and thus began having leash reactivity and aggression towards other dogs. I made the call to Derek and he came out the very next day. He spent two hours helping us refine our former training with her and helping us with new training that involved desensitization to help her have more confidence. After two weeks of going back over the basics with her and implementing some new training that he showed us, she is much calmer and walking with us instead of flailing about and getting anxious and aggressive when she hears or sees another dog. I have no doubt that in a few more short weeks we will be able to walk completely calmly once again and everyone can enjoy the fresh air. Thank you Derek! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carlye R Las Vegas, Nevada | March 15 2017
Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Patty A Vegas, Nevada | March 14 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven M Boulder City, Nevada | March 14 2017
I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chloe R Henderson Nv, Nevada | February 10 2017
Derek and Lissette, Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more