Derek and Lissette Anovick dog training reviews

Derek and Lissette Anovick

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek and Lissette Anovick

See below for all reviews for Derek and Lissette Anovick, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kathy M
Kathy M Henderson, Clark, Nevada | August 04 2018
We started training last night. I have 2 pit dogs, a 3 month old puppy and a 2 1/2 year old we adopted last September. I was having issues such as leash pulling, food aggression, jumping, front door charging, potty training, crate training, chewing etc. But more than anything I needed to be trained. That's exactly what Derek did...he taught me what to do then helped me work with my dogs. I have started some of my homework already this morning and amazingly they remember! The tips and suggestions he gives you are amazing! He doesn't try to sell you anything or push anything on you but just helps. Great thing is that he (and his wife) are there to help anytime. Just a phone call or text away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kathy M Henderson, Nevada | August 04 2018
We started training last night. I have 2 pit dogs, a 3 month old puppy and a 2 1/2 year old we adopted last September. I was having issues such as leash pulling, food aggression, jumping, front door charging, potty training, crate training, chewing etc. But more than anything I needed to be trained. That's exactly what Derek did...he taught me what to do then helped me work with my dogs. I have started some of my homework already this morning and amazingly they remember! The tips and suggestions he gives you are amazing! He doesn't try to sell you anything or push anything on you but just helps. Great thing is that he (and his wife) are there to help anytime. Just a phone call or text away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Suzanne B Henderson, Nevada | July 22 2018
One session with Lissette has changed the way we communicate with our pup, Ozzie, for life! We were amazed at how well he listens now! Lissette left comprehensive materials for us, including a training chart, to continue his training daily. He is stubborn but he is responding excellently to the ongoing training. Ozzie is a much better canine citizen after just one session and some ongoing homework, so Bark Busters definitely works! If we could give more than 5 stars we would! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Aubrey O
Aubrey O Las Vegas, Nevada | July 17 2018
Derek has vastly improved the quality of life for both our dog and our family. Our three year old lab mix, Sadie, has always been a sweetheart but seemed to suffer from anxiety and would spend most nights barking, pacing around the house, and panting. We tried everything from thunder jackets and CBD oil to actual anxiety medication and nothing seemed to help. Upon arrival at our house Derek made us all feel completely at ease. He explained to us in great detail what was going on with Sadie and gave us easy tips on how to correct the behaviors in a calm and assertive way. We have followed all of his recommendations from training to food change and have even started brushing her teeth and she is a completely different little girl. She is so calm, happy, and obedient. I can't even believe it's the same dog! It has only been two weeks and we noticed an immediate difference. She is still her playful and energetic self, just without any anxiety or barking fits! It has been the difference of night and day and we could not be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Eric S Las Vegas, Nevada | July 12 2018
After looking at countless trainers is Las Vegas for my new puppy, I decided on Bark Busters with Lissette and Derek, and I could not be any happier with my decision. My puppy needed major biting and guarding training as she was getting worse by the day. After the first visit, my puppy got tremendously better and day after day she improved with the training exercises they provided to me. The best thing about Bark Busters is that they teach you how to be a better trainer for your dog. They do not just do everything on their own as they include you in it. I am happy that I have them for my puppy's lifetime and would recommend them to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
JoLee D Henderson, Nevada | July 04 2018
This system works! Great trainers and they make themselves available to help with any situation!! Patient and show you how to accomplish training tasks. And especially in my case they will show you again in a positive manner! Anyone can tell they love dogs and truly want you to have a well behaved happy pet. They have great tools to help you achieve your desired relationship with your pet for ex: the correct harness to teach your dog to take enjoyable walks, without going ballistic when they see other people/dogs. They don't just have knowledge on how to train your pet, but have extensive knowledge on most everything from pet food to pet behavior and why they do what they do and how to fix it! Along with tons of product information toys and potty training included. They give you 100% , in return if you do what they say and give 100% to your pet you will have the best pet you could ask for!! Thanks Derek and Lissette!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Drew L Cypress, California | July 03 2018
they were nice enough to offer me a free consultation that was more valuable than most trainers full paid sessions. highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Meghan S Henderson, Nevada | June 28 2018
We just had our first session for our 1 year old Yorkie and Lissette changed our lives OVERNIGHT. Make no mistake - we are always skeptical of Yelp reviews too. Believe the hype. Their training is real. And yes, they are really this good at what they do. They are thoughtful, helpful, kind and genuinely want to see your dog succeed. It's been 12 hours and I feel like I have a new pup and am armed with tools to demonstrate leadership to her. They are worth every penny and we can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Gerry L
Gerry L Las Vegas, Nevada | June 10 2018
After working with our rescue terrier-mix Willie for 4 years with marginal results we knew we needed help. Based on the Yelp reviews, we chose Bark Busters and started working with Derek. Willie's behavior changed almost immediately. We had been resisting having him groomed since we had found only one groomer who would accept him. Two groomers told us they were not willing to handle his unpredictable behavior. After about 3 weeks with Bark Busters, Derek suggested we try Muddy Paws mobile groomers. We were flabbergasted with what happened! After chatting with Mackensie from Muddy Paws for several minutes, Willie accepted the leash and Mackensie walked him out to the truck. He stopped at the open door to the truck. Mackensie said "up" and in he went. She said he was very good and only showed some reluctance when she worked with his front paws. He seemed completely calm when she walked him back to the house an hour later. We had a bottle of champagne that night (no kidding). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Diane D Prescott, Arizona | May 10 2018
Derek and Lissette have been extremely helpful so far with my dog's training. I've only had the first 2-3 hour session with them which focused on educating me as the owner. They were very professional and safe. After doing the homework they gave me with my dog PJ for just one day he was walking like an angel on the leash I was shocked at how effective and responsive he was to their unique training methods. They addressed each of my dog's issues including separation anxiety, jumping on people coming into the house, dog/leash aggression, and reestablishing my place as the leader of our pack. Since I've seen so much improvement just in two days of training I can't wait to see how his behavior changes over the next five weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more