Doug Rountree dog training reviews

Doug Rountree

Doug Rountree

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Rhoda F Louisville, Kentucky | July 20 2018
One visit and Sunshine's barking decreased immediately. Couldn't believe it was so easy! And no hurting of my sweet dog. No hitting, no shock or pronged collars, and no yelling. Just amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Nick P Louisville, Kentucky | July 16 2018
Since we started Bark Busters training, my dog has improved significantly! She stops almost immediately when barking/doing something she shouldn't. We weren't able to focus much on the barking during the training session, but using the verbal correction for both the barking and jumping is working well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer P Louisville, Kentucky | June 07 2018
Doug was very thorough and touched base with us two weeks after our first lesson to verify our progress and address any problems or concerns. He encouraged us to reach out to him at any time with questions via e-mail, phone, or text. I have highly recommended Bark Busters based on the positive interaction with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Brenda C Goshen, Kentucky | May 31 2018
Doug was excellent. We were surprised and very happy with the results. we saw significant change at the very first lesson and it wasn't difficult to continue executing on our part. Great program and trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Christina T Louisville, Kentucky | May 31 2018
Doug was very helpful in helping us improve communication with Charlie and is helping us "speak dog". We saw results right away and have continued to se progress. Doug is just what we needed to provide Charlie with a long happy life not filled with anxiety or stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rosemarie R Louisville, Kentucky | April 04 2018
Doug is so great at what he does! He listens, explains, and answers all questions thoroughly. I am so happy I hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike V Louisville, Kentucky | January 05 2018
These techniques were used and I saw results the first day. I'm very impressed. Doug was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Teresa B Clarksville, Indiana | January 03 2018
I have been very pleased with Doug's service. I had tried two other trainers and didn't like their techniques; too inhumane. However, the Bark Busters harness and verbal correction helped tremendously. I am so glad I heard your radio ad on WGTK 970 AM. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Todd R Louisville, Kentucky | October 02 2017
Doug was very informative and knowledgeable. Gracie responded very well to the training techniques as well as to Doug and and Chris and I. She will require more work but she will get it. The response was very quick and easy to use. We are looking forward to future visits with Doug. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Patricia M Loui, Kentucky | August 08 2017
Excellent presentation about the training. We had time to practice some techniques prior to doing them with our dog. She responded very well in just one training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter