Sharon Kondash - FL dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash - FL

Expert Dog Trainer, Sharon Kondash - FL

See below for all reviews for Sharon Kondash - FL, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Lisa L
Lisa L Clearwater, Pinellas, Florida | March 07 2022
Sharon is a true miracle worker. Gizmo was very leash aggressive prior to training, but after the first lesson, I could see a HUGE improvement. Sharon knows her stuff, and does everything possible to ensure that you and your pet(s) are cohabitating in a peaceful, loving home. After lesson #2 both Gizmo and his much smaller sibling understand basic commands, can stay with just a hand gesture (most of the time) and his barking has subsided. In addition, Gizmo and Charlie were both very anxious around strangers taking sometimes over an hour to warm up enough they would no longer bark or growl. VERY Happy to report that now- if someone they don't know enters my home I have tricks and tips to keep their anxiety down and within minute (NOT HOURS) they are sitting at my feet looking for further instruction. Can not believe I didn't make this choice sooner! Sharon- Thank you from the bottom of my human heart, and the depths of Gizmo and Charlie's hearts.. we are forever grateful and tell EVERYONE we know about Bark Busters and Sharon Kondash! ~Much admiration and respect, Lisa, Gizmo and Charlie! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon K : They were so scared and protective which is a very common problem that is very resolvable as you know. Thanks for letting me help you resolve their behavior issues! Dogs always do what they think they should do. I’m glad they don’t think they need to be afraid and protective anymore! You’re a great dog parent to find and use our help!!!
Theresa W
Theresa W Clearwater, Florida | September 30 2021
I highly recommend Sharon Kondash & Bark Busters to train your dog! She came to my home and was able to teach my dog not to bark at the door & window. She taught us real dog psychology. My dog Dieogi is a 72 lb American Pitbull Terrier. We adopted Dieogi from the SPCA and it was love at first hug! We got her home and that loving baby need some behavior modification as she became fearful and protective. Most people and even another trainer was afraid to get near her at my front door. But Sharon knew how to disarm her. I was amazed! They got along great! Sharon has been with Dieogi, my husband Bob and myself 3 times now. Dieogi had a little set back due to fear so I called Sharon back thinking "Sure the website says she is willing to come back". I expected her to say, something like I've already been there or I'm too busy. With much delight Sharon was more then happy to come and help Dieogi again & again as things changed and we needed more help. Sharon will do whatever she needs to to get the results we need. Some say the cost is too much. Please know we are a poor family. We used Income tax to pay for their awesome lifetime guarantee of service. They really stand by it! We knew training Dieogi was important enough to hire her. Do it and you will have no regrets! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sharon K : Dogs, people & environments can always change. That’s why we give unlimited help! Although most people, like you, are pleasantly surprised that the results are immediate using our dog-friendly methodology-helping address the root of the behavior problems. I’m glad you shared your experience. Thank you!
review image
Lorna S Largo, Florida | September 25 2021
I don’t believe there is enough room to write how impressed and delighted we are by Sharon’s ability, professionalism, kindness and patience. She is truly the best in the business. Her kind and calm manner changed our dogs behavior instantly! We now get to enjoy having guests over without worrying about our dogs jumping and barking at them - and I am certain our guests will appreciate it as well. Rather than simply correcting behavior, we now understand the psychology behind our actions and our dogs reactions. We now have three dogs and two parents who understand each other and can show affection and play in a constructive way. Thank you Sharon! You are the best! Hire Sharon Kondash if you have any dog behavior issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon K : Thank you for your kind words! I have to give credit where credit is due. Although I have 16 years experience with Bark Busters in dog behavior modification, I was taught by the best. Sylvia and Danny Wilson pioneered Bark Busters kind, compassionate dog training methodology. They studied dogs in all environments and learned how they think, communicate, react, and how the pack leaders keep their pack calm and safe. They learned how dogs respond to and react to people and environments. They taught me and all of my colleagues at Bark Busters. We are the worlds largest, most successful dog training company because we have a tried and true system based on natural dog communication and instincts. We all have the pleasure every day of helping families like yours have happy, well-behaved pets. Thank you again for the opportunity to help you!
Lorna S
Lorna S Largo, Pinellas, Florida | September 25 2021
I don’t believe there is enough room to write how impressed and delighted we are by Sharon’s ability, professionalism, kindness and patience. She is truly the best in the business. Her kind and calm manner changed our dogs behavior instantly! We now get to enjoy having guests over without worrying about our dogs jumping and barking at them - and I am certain our guests will appreciate it as well. Rather than simply correcting behavior, we now understand the psychology behind our actions and our dogs reactions. We now have three dogs and two parents who understand each other and can show affection and play in a constructive way. Thank you Sharon! You are the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Marcela G
Marcela G Clearwater, Pinellas, Florida | February 22 2021
Sharon did amazing with my 2 pups. Within the first week I was already seeing the difference. Their behaviors began to change within a few days of consistent practice. We had a successful park day with other dogs. She helped me to understand that I have to go about my day to day a bit slower so it calms their minds and they don’t feel rushed or panicked. They are less anxious and responding to me better and better. Sharon has helped me understand how the dogs minds work and they need to feel safety and stability in order to feel calm. She makes working with the pups easy and doable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lori K
Lori K Treasure Island, Pinellas, Florida | January 29 2021
We are so glad we decided to call Bark Busters and happy that it was Sharon who came to train us. All of us! We adopted a mixed breed that we had been told was a Chihuahua mix and we expected to raise a small dog. At six weeks, he was 38 lbs. As older, but not too old, adults, we found we needed help. There are a number of reasons that BB and Sharon were an encouraging solution. Having a trainer come to the house is first. They get to see the behavior, environment and dynamic of the household. Now I know how important that is! With Sharon, we prioritized the behaviors we'd like to improve. For us, it was jumping on people, mouthing, walking on a leash, and barking to start. In a short 3 hours, we had a primer that was already fruitful! Mac's response was immediate. We have worked to be consistent and assert ourselves as the leaders in our pack. Good news, it's working! After about a week, we reached back out to Sharon for a booster lesson and some reminders. How great it was to be able to consult our trainer as some behaviors develop or as we forget what to do! Further, since Sharon was familiar with our home and circumstances, she was spot on. I imagine that we'll need to reach out as he grows, but feel assured we'll have the help we need with Sharon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sally C
Sally C Tarpon Springs, Florida | November 29 2020
We have had a successful training session with Sharon at Bark Busters! Our puppy, Dolly, has been scared of her crate and with the tools and guidance given by Sharon, Dolly is now going into her crate and is able to make it through the night without major anxiety. We have used other tools such as leash training and appropriate play with success as well. What a huge difference Sharon’s training has made! We have more to do but feel confident about it .We highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Larry G
Larry G | March 05 2020
Very capable trainer. Clearly works well with dogs. Has great insight on my dog. She was kind toward me - teaching me how to better handle my dog to meet my expectations. Permalink
Brenna H
Brenna H | February 05 2020
Sharon is wonderful! We noticed major improvements after (in!) our first session. It’s so helpful to have her come to us, where she can observe our puppy in her environment and with our other dog. Sharon took time to get to know us and both of our dogs (not just the one who needs training), taught us dozens of helpful tools, and gave many tips to help us start thinking from the canine mindset. She is highly responsive when we have quick questions via text, and has made herself available for consultation in whatever way is most convenient for us. We have never hired a trainer before, and have instead trained our dogs by doing our own research. Our new puppy challenged us in ways that our typical methods did not correct, and now I cannot overstate how critical professional training is to a healthy pup and home. We look forward to continuing to work with Sharon as our puppy grows. Permalink
review image
Vanessa W | June 12 2019
I got my adorable malti-poo last week and wanted him to be trained. (First time dog owner) I did my research and I loved Sharon’s approach. First of all she has the best personality and you can tell she loves her job. She is patient and makes sure you are comfortable with what you are doing and understand the reason why it will work. She even provided a workbook to remind you on what to do. A TRUE DOG WHISPERER!!!!! Sharon doesn’t use treats or clickers, just old fashion love and respect. My dog loves and respects me not afraid (even though he is ruling the house with his cuteness) I had one session and I see a big change in my dog already!!!! Side note: I recommend you get the lifetime training for the different stages of your dog’s life. BEST MONEY I ever spent. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more