Sharon Kondash - FL dog training reviews

Sharon Kondash - FL

Expert Dog Trainer, Sharon Kondash - FL

See below for all reviews for Sharon Kondash - FL, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brianna F
Brianna F | July 26 2017
Sharon is a fabulous trainer. She has given us tons of options for training our dog Harper and we've seen a lot of improvement only 3 sessions in (we even saw improvement after 1). We are so thankful we purchased an unlimited plan with Sharon because it's really invaluable to be able to have her come out and correct our errors. My shoulders are thanking me too. I would recommend Sharon (and have) to my friends who are looking to improve their dogs behavior and their interactions with their dog. Permalink
Trainer note from Sharon K : It's a joy to help you! It makes me happy to know Harper won't feel the need to act tough because he won't be as stressed outside anymore. He's such a sweetie! I'm looking forward to getting him back to feeling safe again at the dog park too. Thank you for sharing!
review image
Sue H | July 26 2017
Sharon is great! She showed me what I was doing wrong & how to stop Sydney from jumping up on new people to say hello". We practiced at home then in public in different places to include pet stores. I could not have gotten my dog to listen & be more calm greeting new people if not for Sharon. Sydney gets to meet more people now that she knows how to greet them without jumping. It has been so rewarding for Sydney. She loves the attention she gets now that she's not barking and acting wild! I don't have to choose between being embarrassed by her (old) behavior & letting her meet people & other dogs. We go more places together have more fun & less stress. I'd recommend Sharon her for ANY dog issue." Permalink
review image
Ann K | July 26 2017
Sharon is great! She coached the entire family about how to understand our dog Camille. Camille loves her and took to her immediately! Camille really tries to please Sharon and will be obedient even with all kinds of distractions. Sharon is also very patient teaching us / humans, which turns out to be very important. She even got Camille to calm down around our neighbors. Sharon is very flexible and reliable. She has helped us with Camille in many different venues and settings. I highly recommend her! Dogs love her! Permalink
review image
Carol W Tarpon springs, Florida | June 14 2017
The training techniques and tools are the best . Our dog had aggressive behavior. And to walk him was a chore and most times a pulling and dragging . Vito has helped us turn Henry into a joy to walk and find out what was causing his aggression . Henry is a happy, calmer dog. Thank you for all techniques and tools you provided us with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maura B St. Petersburg, Florida | November 13 2016
Fantastic, outstanding experience. Vito is a great trainer and I already noticed a huge difference in our dog's behavior. Vito made it comfortable and easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up
review image
H K | September 08 2016
Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise! Permalink
review image
Jay D | September 08 2016
We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!!""" Permalink
review image
Ashlyn B | September 08 2016
Thank you so much, Sharon! My dog's barking was out of control and with just two sessions, he is back to his happy, quiet self. Truthfully, I think I needed more training than Kobe and Sharon made it much less than frustrating than trying to do it on my own. She identified the issues with ease and provided solutions. The training was easy to learn and instantly effective, after a bit of practice. The Bark Busters walking harnesses are amazing and walks are now a breeze. I am extremely grateful for such an awesome experience and would recommend Sharon to anyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Trainer note from Sharon K : Ashlyn, Thank you so much! I know you and Brian were doubtful that the improvements could be made so quickly. You guys did great! Having an open mind- to learn to think like your dogs - and the willingness to change a few of your own habits is all it takes....along with all those not so obvious details that dogs notice & humans don't. I'm glad we were able to resolve so much in just 2 visits, but I'm here for you if you ever need more help or advice! Pet them both for me!
review image
Rachel M Dunedin, Florida | July 24 2016
We saw a change in our dog's behavior within a few days. Vito taught us how to be pack leaders and how to properly correct (not punish/discipline) Griffin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Janie F Clearwater, Florida | June 02 2016
Vito was excellent! Even though many of Jack's bad habits are our own fault. Vito did not make us feel bad about it. After one session we had much better control over Jack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more