Bark Busters Houston Reviews

Reviews

161 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • William P.
    5 years ago — Houston, TX

    Donna is an experienced, calm, patient teacher. She worked wonders for our yellow lab puppy. He went from a crazy dominant boy to an obedient, loving dog. Highly recommend

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, William. It has been a joy working with you and Kashew!
  • Lexi M.
    5 years ago — Houston, TX

    Working with Donna has been great! I saw immediate results after the first session. She has been so helpful especially because I am a first time dog owner. I have really enjoyed working with her.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • JILL W.
    5 years ago — Houston, TX

    Donna did some amazing work with my 1 year old pug, Ernie. I was very overwhelmed with him and Donna transformed everything for me! The biggest issues were his separation anxiety and just getting him to listen to me in general! Donna gave me tools that were immediately effective in getting him to listen and his separation anxiety is mostly gone as of now, which is a HUGE relief! Donna can help you with ANY problem. She has a solution for everything. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Jill, for your kind words. You’re the one who transformed Ernie. I simply showed you what to do, and you did an amazing job of following through and establishing Ernie’s trust in your leadership, which makes for a happier, more secure pup.
  • Sarah C.
    5 years ago — Houston, TX

    Photo of Peden, Kingston Donna is a magician! I have 2 rescue shepherds and Donna is helping me to socialize and train them. My adult rescue ran upstairs and was too scared to come back down, even for food. Donna miraculously coaxed him down with chicken and helped build his confidence so that he doesn't get "stuck" again. Moreover, she showed me how to coax him down. Bark busters in home training is amazing for giving owners the skill set they need to make the training "stick" once the expert trainers leave. The training is reward based and makes the learning fun for the pups so that they look forward to learning new skills.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Sarah Lonsdale B.
    6 years ago — Houston, TX

    We contacted Bark Busters after our three dogs had turned into a pack and we were struggling to get back control. Donna came out twice and the results have been incredible. We worked on leash walking, doorbells/answering the doors, and commands. We went from having to crack the door open for visitors to being able to open the doors while the dogs wait in the living room. Our walks are infinitely better, and my husband and I feel like we have control again. Donna is willing to answer any and all questions and had great suggestions for any of our issues. We have and will continue to recommend her to any friends looking for a trainer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Linda B.
    7 years ago — Houston, TX

    My husband and I recently adopted a rescue puppy. We needed help with basic household manners and commands. Cooper stays in the city during the week but goes with us to the country on weekends. The training we needed was everything from housebreaking, no jumping up, walking easily on a leash, getting in and out of a car, come when called - to teaching Cooper how to comfortably ride in a ranch mule.

    I called Donna and she has been great! There was an immediate improvement in Cooper's manners after just one session. We have met a couple of times and Donna has shown me how to work with Cooper on all of the issues that concern us. Her methods are gentle, not scary to Cooper, and they work!! I look forward to a continuing relationship with Donna - and through her methods having a well trained, wonderful family dog! Cooper and I both love and respond well to her system! So glad I called Donna!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. You and Cooper have been so much fun to work with. Cooper is one of those few dogs that has the good fortune to be both a city AND and a country dog. What a lucky puppy!
  • Latoisha L.
    7 years ago — Houston, TX

    Donna Smith was very helpful for the training and behavioral issues we were experiencing. Within 20 minutes of our first session, my dog was calm and receptive to the training methods she introduced. We were given easy to follow techniques and instructions that have made a significant different in our everyday lives. She is always readily available via email and telephone to answer any questions or concerns that may arise. Thank you so much Donna for all of your help and support!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Tom H.
    7 years ago — Houston, TX

    Donna really helped us find how to meet Phoebe's (and our) needs. She is much less frightened and barks at neighbors less frequently. I recommend Donna for your training needs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Colleen R.
    7 years ago — Houston, TX

    The training and trainer, Donna Smith, were excellent. It was a real eye opener about really understanding my dogs and learning simple techniques that helped me to communicate with my dogs. I would recommend this training to anyone without hesitation.

    Now, it is up to me to carry through what I have learned. It truly works.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Paige A.
    7 years ago — Houston, TX

    Photo of Aela and Buddy Training by Donna of Bark Busters was excellent! Our dogs were already obedient to the commands we had taught them, but they struggled with anxiety, pacing, and excessive nudging for our attention. One was crate possessive, both were people possessive, often aggressive towards each other.
    Twenty minutes into the first training Donna had taught us enough to see change in both dogs' attitudes, and by the end of that session all those troublesome behaviors were corrected. Now they are calm, easy with each other, and even when I answer the door they wait calmly for me to answer and let guests enter. Our house is completely changed, and we are deeply grateful to Donna and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the kind remarks. You have done an excellent job of working with Aela and Buddy. They just needed to know what the rules are and that you're going to consistently reinforce them. Keep up the good work and your dogs will love you for it!