Bark Busters East Louisville Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Dennis M.
    3 years ago — Louisville, KY

    "I want to let you know my experience with this company and trainer. At the beginning, I was very skeptical as they advertise that I will see improvements on the first day. I have a large breed Dogo Argentino, a strong dangerous dog designed to kill Puma and Wild Boar. I took him to puppy classes and socializing lessons but when he turned 11-13 month old, he became out of control -- very aggressive to strangers and even people or animals he knew before. So I decided to try Bark Busters. When trainer "Doug" came to my house, he told me a few things I must do before he met with Max. Magic works! It was the first time he let a stranger walk into the house. Don't be scared when you hear the price at the beginning, it is worth every penny. Plus, you get lifetime support for your dog and all the accessories required for training. I wish I went with Bark Busters when my dog was 15 weeks old and had not spent all that money for nothing. Most important, they don't use e-collars and other punishing stuff for training, only dog language. Such a happy, good experience!"

    • #Aggression
  • Debbie W.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Enjoyed working with Doug. he is very kind and knowledgeable

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Jan W.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug was a great listener and very informative! Our dogs were much better behaved. He taught us how to properly and effectively set expectations with our dogs so they know how to act.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Rita P.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug is the dog whisperer. He trains the dog but educates the owner how to allow the dog to treat people. His instruction and manner are gentle and respectful and he quickly assesses the dog and situation. We have a 9 month black lab puppy that has lots of energy and loves people. Doug taught us to set boundaries and safely allow Joey to be around children and small dogs. 5 out 5 stars! Thanks Doug for your help.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Sara M.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug has been wonderful with our two puppies! He has helped us manage them in a way we didn't think was possible. He was able to give us insight to control them together and individually. Thank you Doug!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Ray M.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug provided easy to understand training techniques and tools. Penny responded well and we saw positive behavior changes quickly. Doug addressed our questions and provided great behavioral suggestions. Doug was extremely friendly, encouraging, and professional; an awesome representative of Bark Busters!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Nancy L.
    5 years ago — Corydon, IN

    The best way i can describe Doug and this training is AMAZING. My husband was so skeptical and somewhat angry with me for paying the training fee for two hours of training. When he got home from work the day of the training hw was amazed. He went to work the next day and told the guys about it. It totally changed the dogs' lives and our lives in the best way. We couldn't be more pleased.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Lyndsay D.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Doug was great. We learned so much! So pleased with the outcome. We learned to be better pet parents and help our boy with separation anxiety

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Sylvia R.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Training got off to a good start. My dog Fritz liked Doug and understood what behaviors he was going to have to change. I also understood what I needed to do in the coming days to reinforce these changes. I see success in our future.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Susan A.
    5 years ago — Louisville, KY

    Mr. Roundtree was very professional and confident. He explained the concepts behind the training strategies concisely and clear. To the point. He was very patient and informative with my questions. I was quite skeptical when he anticipated the results we would see in my dog Charlee in a matter of 15 minutes. We tried the strategy for getting Charlee to stay in the kitchen when the door bell rang and remaining there as Doug and I talked. First time through the process, Charlee, a very aggressive dog (she will attack a strange person or dog) stayed in the kitchen. I was amazed and very hopeful my very loving and affectionate dog with me might one day not get so agitated and aggressive around strangers. I'm very impressed with our first day and am looking forward to learning even more.

    • #Aggression
    • #Other