Bark Busters Tampa Bay Reviews

Reviews

373 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Teanna O.
    3 days ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    I was a little skeptical that this would be worth it but Finn is truly a new dog. I hated walking him and even walking into my own home because he was so obnoxious, but he is enjoyable now to walk and come home to. Still working on his opportunist personality but he is much much better. I very happy with our results and strongly encourage others to call Bark Busters, you'll be glad you did.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Elaine G.
    4 months ago — Greater Tampa Bay, Florida

    I was so discouraged that I tried everything I knew & could not help my 5-1/2 month old chihuahua. I got him when he was 4-1/2 months old, & from what the vet & myself could tell, he was never socialized or minimally socialized. Because of this, he was extremely scared of people, barked at everything, would not walk with the leash, & when I held him around people he would constantly shake, growl/bark & try to bite if they got too close. He was a mess & I was heartbroken for him.

    I decided to hire a trainer that would come to my house & what I found in Joanne was a lifeline. Before she even worked with my puppy, she asked me questions, thoroughly answered mine, & reviewed her training methods & how we’ll move forward. I was also trained during that time…..a must in my experience. Then, I brought my puppy into the room & the training began. I will say it’s imperative that you make changes & to work with your puppy/dog everyday.

    Fast forward to two weeks & even before the two weeks, my puppy loves to go walking & he no longer is barking incessantly at people or other animals (a little ruff will escape every so often but when I correct him he immediately stops). He is getting more comfortable around people, & he doesn’t try to bite them when I’m holding him. The shaking is minimal. He is a completely different puppy & a much happier one too!! Our relationship has even blossomed & I have Joanne to thank for that.

    This is a long review but I wanted you to know how bad things were & the difference training has made in just two weeks. If you are thinking about a trainer, I HIGHLY recommend Joanne. I am so happy I called her because no way was I able to do this on my own. Not only can I enjoy him, but little by little so can others. Don’t give up on your puppy/dog……hire Joanne!! You’ll be happy you did!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Brittan S.
    8 months ago — Wesley Chapel, FL

    Joanne has been great to work with on our puppy training with our very energetic lab. Before working with her our 6 month old puppy jumped, still mouthed for attention and on his human siblings, attention barked, and ruled our roost. She helped us greatly with all these concerns and more. When I had random issues following our initial training sessions she was quick to help me solve these and work through the behaviors. Our pup, while still very energetic, is now a happy companion to us all. Thank you for all your help! We highly recommend her to anyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Heather B.
    12 months ago — Brandon, FL

    We really enjoyed having Joanne work with us and our dog. She was very supportive and gave appropriate suggestions to help us encourage Macy to trust us and enjoy her new home. Our main concerns were digging, destroying our kids' toys, barking excessively with company, and pottying in the house. Macy is so much happier since working with Joanne!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Geoffrey G.
    14 months ago — Brandon, FL

    Photo of Scout Joanne was sweet and definitely knows her s*** . Very happy with service, and Joanne already made a difference few hours later

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Carrie M.
    24 months ago — Gibsonton, FL

    Joanne has helped us so much! Loki is a 10 month old giant schnauzer with so much love and energy. We just needed help to focus his love and energy appropriately. Joanne has given us the tools to have a happy and fulfilling life with our beloved Loki.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Ninoska F.
    2 years ago — Valrico, FL

    I highly recommend Joanne Rice, she was a savior to our household! We have a Yorkiepoo with bad anxiety problems, and a Chorkie that barked nonstop and Joanne came to our home and we were amazed on how her direction helped us with their behavior. We learned do much from her and we now have things under control.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Karen P.
    2 years ago — Riverview, FL

    We adopted our 4 month old puppy and realized that he was going to be a a big fella especially since his paperwork initially had Mastiff. My husband and I agreed we needed to look into a professional trainer for our young pup now rather than later. After some research we found Barkbusters who directed us to our great trainer, Joanne Rice.

    From day one we saw an improvement in behavior. We enjoyed the homework too (it’s not just the trainer needing the direction). While we didn’t think our puppy was too naughty he did need training on commands to come and stay, go up and down stairs and many other commands as he wasn’t a great listener at times..

    Joanne was patient and made the training process easy without overwhelming our puppy and us. Our puppy recently had a “moment” with our new furniture. One reach out to Joanne and she responded quickly with a reminder of a training tactic as well as toys that could assist us with the training to alleviate the behavior.

    We would definitely recommend Joanne for your dog trainer. She is professional, prompt, understanding, a great listener and patient. We can’t thank her enough.

    People comment all the time on how our puppy is so well behaved. In fact, I think we have a family member that was happy that our puppy was “not perfect after all” when he has the furniture incident. That behavior has been addressed and he is still our Shining Star!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Beth B.
    2 years ago — Land O Lakes, FL

    Photo of Linus Joanne is awesome! Everyone that meets us with our puppy says the same thing, “ is this the same dog?”
    He is very obedient, and listens well .
    Joanne follows up to make sure we are on track and to see if we need guidance
    Thank you!!!!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lisa B.
    2 years ago — Lutz, FL

    Joanne was AMAZING!! SO professional and gave us so much background information on the training prior to actually working on the training that it made the training make SO much sense. She worked on the things that we had requested and more. Left well written notes and homework for us that will be easy to follow. Would recommend her services to ANYONE!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other